Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

2010 Diesel King Ranch

By on Monday, August 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows the 9200 boat very well. 18 MPG on a 1300 mile interstate hwy road trip, 10-12 towing 9200lbs, 13-14 around town(not city stop and go). Solid ride, no rattles or squeeks, great fit and finish. Pricey, but worth it if you need to tow and haul and want to do it in style. The only negative I can think of is turning radius and that is made up for in stability towing. Overall a great truck."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever owned, big,safe, lots of power,

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large, beautiful, powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "Fuel economy 10 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Big and beautiful!!!!

"My wife and I saw this truck at a local sales lot. My wife said immediately that she would buy this truck, so we did. I can't get her out of it. We also bought a mini van around the same time which she really liked, but after buying this truck, she won't drive the minivan. She feels safe in the truck and there is plenty of power to spare. The only reservation I have about the truck is the ten mpg. Other than that I love our ford f250 4 door. We are examining the possibilities of buying a new one. Great truck!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Big and beautiful!!!!

Good Reliable Work Horse

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this truck for 6 years. My only problem was the radiator right after I bought it brand new. I figured that could happen to any car. I tow a 5th wheel trailer with it with no problems. It goes up hills with no problems at speed limit. The highest pass I took it up was in Colorado at almost 12,000 feet. The truck is a good reliable work horse and has never given me problems."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Saturday, March 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good value, very reliable ,haul anything"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several trucks but i love this truck for its simplicity no frills truck crank windows lock out hubs all what a truck should be."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great truck, pass everything but a gas station

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quiet cab, great ride for a 3/4 ton."

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great truck so far. bought with 32k on it, have now owned for exactly a year now and have 68k now. I have had absolutly zero problems with it to date, knock on wood. The power is amazing and the cab is as quiet as a gas truck, a much improvement over my 04 with the 6.0. The only issue is fuel mileage, which as fuel prices increase it makes a huge impact on a 30k per year mile guy like myself. The average has been roughly 14mpg, this has a lot to do with the diesel particulate filter which chokes down the fuel mileage, my 04 6.0 averaged 16mpg. All in all though i would definatly buy again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great dependable, power 2 spare. MPG 12.2 city

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Highway dream machine, comfort level of a luxury c"

Cons: "city / mall parking. city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first 4 wheeldrive and I discover it has manual locking hubs. Cross country trips of 600 miles plus are easy and confortable. Cab offers excellent leg room to all. External power mirrors sensitive to adjustment. Parking in city challenging, Turn radius large. Based on purchase price and cost for fuel the gas 5.4 is the better choice. Cruise Control works well and is easy to use. Fit and finish are first class. Road noise windows closed minimal. Zero issues with product quality. oil and filters the only expense to date."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck -great ride for a big truck

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck 2 months ago. the best thing I have done in a long time. It has plenty of power and for a big truck, rides better than I hoped for. It is mor comfortable than my car and prefer it on long trips. It is a little thristy but all large trucks are. If your looking for mileage by a compact . if you want a working truck thats got it when you want it and is comfortable to drive that this is the truck to have"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value, very tough, easy to operate.

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, fuel economy, overall operation, off-road"

Cons: "Turbo system, tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Wheeling in mud and snow

"Never came up short of power. Very easy to operate and maneuver. Fantastic off road or in snow with the right tires and 4WD. Minor issues with the turbo system, but did not cause any major problems. Everything else mechanical is great. Tends to wear out tires in 35K-45K miles. Very good fuel economy for its class. Would recommend this truck to anyone looking for a heavy duty pickup."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wheeling in mud and snow

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, looks."

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the V-10 has power and reliability... Only problem is about 8.5mpg in town and 12-13 on the highway. Over the last year and through various conditions I have averaged 11.1 MPG. Not bad for a big truck, but if you do the math on gas prices, I think the diesel will pay for itself."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i like this f-250 diesel a lot one of the best

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power pull price hard to beat I think it's the top"

Cons: "it needs an oil gauge, steering wheel more open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the airbags are my only question other then that a really good truck for the farm or uptown power,pull,price they don't get any better to my experience over the years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals