Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Not the Ford quality I'm used to.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,"

Cons: "Maintenance cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Looks of the truck are nice inside and out. Drives good. If you buy one in 5.4L Gas; make sure the spark plugs have been changed. They are a 2 piece and can break off inside the heads. $1K+ job. Also some other things that they "re-engineered that they should have left alone (i.e. wheel hub assembly bearings can't be changed, you'll have to change the whole assembly +$350 per side. So my advice being an Ex-Ford lover. Don't buy a Ford after 2003."

Great Vehicle for hauling

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gets the job done and is comforable while doing it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 37ft travel trailer and this truck hauls it like it wasn't there. Gas mileage is so so average approx 15-17mpg highway right now."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Meets all my expectations"

Cons: "Ride too stiff, better with my 10,000 lb. tailer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this F-250 is superb. Due to the heavy duty suspension it gives a very stiff ride. Ford could take a tip from some of the other mfg.rs. Other than that I'd buy it all over again."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This truck can pull a house away. Great running,

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great hauling"

Cons: "needs more storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good milage, Not so good turning radius. but everything else makes up for that. hate to let go."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

poorly engineered

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck while it runs"

Cons: "maintaince you should never have do if enginered r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great trucK design and interior poor engine design designed to self destruct due to egr design poor oil cooler placement must remove the cab to work on most problems new engine 12k cooler replacement $3400 thermostat replace $500 better have an oil well after warranty runs out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck never me down.

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It goes anywhere in any weather."

Cons: "Rides like a truck. I bought it to pull horses."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great Truck. I've pulled a 29 FT Horse trailer many times from UT to CA. MPG isn't all that bad. 13.5 to 14.5 around town. HWY 15.5 to 18.5. Plenty of power. Pulls a trailer easy at HWY Speeds."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

All miles are highway miles

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,734

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All of the milage on this truck has been on the highway, no heavy loads hauled."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellent hauling truck with B&W hitch

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not another one around in this condition."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner. Female owned driven and pampered ! Used to haul 3 horse slant trailer but horses have been sold. Beautiful black with extra decals and pin striping. NEVER in the snow, garage kept,excellent Lariat package interior with Weather Tech mats . No signs of wear anywhere. This truck needs NOTHING !Gets comments everywhere it goes. Very quiet 6.7 powerstroke. This truck is a sporty looking short bed but long enough to tow a gooseneck or 5th wheel"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

exellent vehicle especially for towing

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the truck has been I think the best truck that I have owned it has done everything I've asked it to and got pretty good fuel mileage the best truck I have ever driven to pull trailers the only reason i'm going to sell it is that I'm going to move out of the country."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Can't get much better than this one

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of above"

Cons: "GRANNY GEAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best Ford truck I've owned .Not one problem...VERY satisfied."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals