Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 2008 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Wonderful tow vehicle

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great tow vehicle"

Cons: "Stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I haul vintage cars with an enclosed trailer. The f250 diesel is great for this kind of work. It is a bit stiff on rough roads, but the fuel economy is good. I get about 20 mpg in unloaded driving. Pulling my rig, about 12."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck... pulls what ever I choose to tow

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong towing"

Cons: "fuel mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been an excellent truck... pulls great... relatively comfortable to drive.... fuel mileage could be better ranged from 10-15 on highway towing. Like integrated tow brake and compression retarding down hills."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great truck, will buy another

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable, use it to plow and work"

Cons: "Gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck use it everyday for work, I tow and plow with it. It is my daily driver, it has never let me down."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Not the Ford quality I'm used to.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,"

Cons: "Maintenance cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Looks of the truck are nice inside and out. Drives good. If you buy one in 5.4L Gas; make sure the spark plugs have been changed. They are a 2 piece and can break off inside the heads. $1K+ job. Also some other things that they "re-engineered that they should have left alone (i.e. wheel hub assembly bearings can't be changed, you'll have to change the whole assembly +$350 per side. So my advice being an Ex-Ford lover. Don't buy a Ford after 2003."

23 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for hauling

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gets the job done and is comforable while doing it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have a 37ft travel trailer and this truck hauls it like it wasn't there. Gas mileage is so so average approx 15-17mpg highway right now."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals