Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 470 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Best truck I ever owned

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "complete and total reliability"

Cons: "cold starts suck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2005 Super duty, turbo diesel, 6.0. I had a lot of people tell me not to buy the 6.0. The plain and simple fact is, I have 161,000 with not a single problem. Starting in cold temps is hard, but it always starts. It runs with the best of them, and with the mileage it currently has, I,m still getting 20-24 mpg on the hwy, and 17-20 in town. Best investment ever made. Love this truck."

Great work truck

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "everting mon"

Cons: "not the best of gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i use this 2006 F-250 every day for the past 9 years, putting 94,000 miles on er, and i have only ever had one problem with it. I couldn't drive it enough!!"

very strong truck.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice truck would but again."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

most breakdowns I have ever had with a vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "garbage set up for injectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck has a horrible mechanical track record and unless you like working on your vehicles should not be purchased with 6 liter diesel engine"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

50k miles left on Ford extended warrenty-garaged

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck looks and drives like new. Has always been garaged in a heated garage. Has 40-20-40 front seat Rhino bed liner gooseneck trailer hookup heavy duty brush guard after market running boards KW cold air intake and like new Hankok tires. Truck has 1 year and 50,000 miles on transferable Ford extended warrenty."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals