Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1222 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

in very good condition.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving around now. new tires brakes. air condition has been completely redone"

Excellent truck

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs and runs..........."

Cons: "some of the paint is starting to have chips in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been very happy with this truck. First Ford that I owned for a long time. Minor problems until about 242000 then had to put a new motor and radiator in it. I had a Ford motor put back in it which set me back about $6K but overall I can't complain with all the miles. Not bad for this many miles and pulling livestock trailers on the weekend."

excellent/dependable/clean/work truck/new brakes

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 289,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for construction worker"

Cons: "needs A/C re-charge- passenger window motor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck also has a 5th wheel for trailer hauling"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great truck, but Buy a monitor to track EGTS, Oil and Coolant Temp."

Very dependable and runs well

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Dependable and still has a lot of life in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1997 F250 Heavy Duty, 7.3 diesel, Power Stroke, 239,000 miles, Near new Michlin Tires"

Is a good overall truck

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall good relaiable truck"

Cons: "Too big for what I do, Hotel pool maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had this truck for 7 years the only things that I done to this truck was 4 injectors, and replaced the brakes once, tires 3 times, batteries 3 times, air filter once, fuel filter 4 times, regular oil changes every 4000 miles, other than that pretty much nothing,, very good truck for the money.."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive takes almost any amount of stuff"

Cons: "difficult to park in city mileage repair$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck used with 170,000 miles on it. Repairs were needed but I wasn't expecting to pay almost the price of the truck over a 7 year period. Cost to buy 12,000 repairs over the past 7 years 14,000 Repairs needed rebuild transmission replace fuel pump fuel bowl glow plugs block heater/twice alternator/twice belt tensioner double batteries/twice Still with all the repairs I would recommend this truck it gets lousy mileage in town 10-13 but 20 mpg on highway even at 80 mph. It is comfortable to drive and has few drawbacks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have had this Truck from Day 1

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 347,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "7.3 best ford engine made! Paid 32000 new in '99"

Cons: "Wish I had bought the 4 door and not the Super cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are fulltime Rvers and pull a 34 ft 5th wheel all over the country and Mexico. IT is the best puller on the road!!! It still does NOT burn oil or leak oil! Oil changed every 3000 miles. 4in exhaust with a mild chip. LOVE the 6 speed stick shift!!! We get around 12 to 12 1/2 MPG if not to steep a road! I use the Cruse control all the time it has so much power!!! LOVE ♥ it!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

what a work horse

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A true work horse"

Cons: "Empty is has a bit of a harsh ride.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been extremely good to me. It will haul a 28' fifth wheel like it isn't even there. The interior and exterior are well cared for and have like new appearance. The 7.3 truly lives up to the "Million Mile Engine" claims. Mine has 286K plus and runs like new. I service it on a regular basis and use only the best products. I would buy it again if faced with the opportunity"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

EXTREMELY RELIABLE

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THIS HAS BEEN A GREAT TRUCK, VERY RELIABLE, THE 7.3 LITRE DIESEL IS BULLET PROOF."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details