Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1240 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

Good condition, runs great, 4x4, great in the snow

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, looks great, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Outstanding appearing, runs great, automatic load leveling, must see to appreciate. Priced below market for quick sale."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good pulling power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "been pretty reliable only oil seal on fuel line an"

Cons: "mileage 16 solo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like better mileage but can"t beat the power"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 06' from the original owner w/216000 miles. He wants to buy it back."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid truck!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, tail happy"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only things I've had to do to this truck are routine maintenance, some cooling lines and ball joints. Overall, very reliable truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicale I have ever had.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 292,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to travel in very roomy and comfortable"

Cons: "Diesel fuel still costs to much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome Truck, Never have been left stranded anywhere. Pulls like nobody's busniess. I wish I could find a duplicate truck. My Truck is set up for longevity, Amsoil Bypass Oil filter system with oil sampling, and a DP tuner for when I carry my fiver. Again just an Awesome truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable truck ever

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Rugged truck"

Cons: "doesnt like the cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable truck ever. Had it since it was new and it out lasted the test of three boys and all the trouble abuse and spills that that comes with. Doesnt always like the cold but once she's started shes bullet proof."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's a beautiful beast!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Hauls a lot; keeps going in snow; great visibility"

Cons: "Low MPG; hard to park; mechanical work expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. Mainly have it to haul my horses, but I and others use it to haul and move just about anything. Lately, moving kid's households! It's been kept up so still can be a nice everyday truck. Gets 16-17 average mileage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great tow vehicle, We tow a fifth wheel RV

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong motor and running gear."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have towed a fifth wheel RV over 130,000 miles and the pickup handles it great. The problems we have had include tires and fuel heater. The pickup has run perfect for over fourteen years. Will own it for another fourteen years, god willing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Workhorse

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of room, great pulling power diesel a must"

Cons: "needs better shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been awesome in regards to reliability. It always has something on it's back or in it's bed and it hauls without complaint or issue. It's the only truck I would own."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Highway Beast

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best money can buy"

Cons: "Ford thought of everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best money I've ever spent.This super duty 7.3 gets 14.5 MPG pulling my 24 foot enclosed car trailer with my custom chopped 1950 ford show car or it get's about the same pulling my 27 foot camper and up to 20 MPG running empty. I have only had one set of tires and with 150,000 tires look new now. If you can find one that has not been abused better buy it. I can not find a thing wrong with my F-250 and that 7.3 is a pulling beast that really don't know what a hill is."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals