Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1261 Ratings for the 1997 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 253 | Next

Great Vehicle for towing, long trips, winter.

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built, great engine"

Cons: "maneuverability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was somewhat hesitant to get the crew cab version of this truck but turned out to be a great choice. The extra doors provide easy access for shopping items and passengers. The 7.3L diesel will pull a large trailer with ease and get 14 MPG. Unloaded freeway mileage is 18-20 MPG depending on speed. This is a big truck and maneuverability in tight places requires pre-planning but road handling is great with good cornering, straight tracking, and plenty of power while sitting above cars and water spray. A minor engine oil leak at 60k taken care of under warranty. For long trips or taking the family skiing, camping, or boating the overall quality and utility of the Ford F250 Lariat 4x4 Crew Cab is hard to beat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2002 F-250 7.3L 2WD EXT CAB

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is an excellent truck for towing. The 7.3L Powerstroke is bulletproof and has loads of torque. There is "no replacement for DISPLACEMENT" and the 7.3L does not sacrifice much fuel economy as compared to the 5.9 Cummins. I get 17.5 MPG HWY with my truck empty and no chip. 223,000 miles and it is still going strong. The power door locks and the lower ball joints are a definate weak spot for almost all Ford Super-Dutys. Also, the seats and the suspension are not nearly as comfortable as the Chevy 2500HD. The Chevy has much more room in the back seat of the extended cab--10 in. more according to Kelley Blue Book. For Work--Choose FORD, For Comfort--Choose CHEVY."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rust Rust Rust and dumb stuff

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Replaced upper/lower ball joints at 50,000. Differential cover had a rust hole at 40,000 and at 55,000 I now have to replace pinion bearings in rear. Also 40,000 the brake line rusted out. Rear rotors and pads rusted and replaced. Throttle body and tps replaced under warranty. Trans cover keeps coming loose. Manual shifter has a sloppy feel. Clutch pedal pin is missing on one side under the spring causing it to only come back half way until you mive it with your foot. Motor runs great and has decent power for 5.4. No problems from drive train. No interior wear or rattles at 55k. Was owned by my 45yr old father until 50k. I've been fixin things since I got it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2000 Ford F250 V10

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best truck I have EVER owned! In this truck lies only 1 problem! It has NO turn ratio! Given that, it is worth the trade to have this great truck!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 2004 Lariat w/ the 6.0L Deisel since new and love it. I only had a few minor issues under warranty at about 10K, but Ford took care of them. I haul a 35ft Toy Haulr loaded with Quads & bikes and this thing pulls like a champ. I have 81K and have it serviced with Mobil Delvac synthetic every 6K miles with no motor issues at all. Tranny has been rock solid as well. The only minor complaint is intermittent door rattles that come and go like a ghost - can never track them down nor could the dealer. Other than that, it's a workhorse."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 253 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Super Duty Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals