Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1996 Ford F250 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Love this truck

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does it all"

Cons: "Bad year for paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is everything you would want in a working truck. It easily pulls horse trailers, has a super smooth ride, is reliable, comfortable and has more than enough power for any job. This is a super farm truck that can take you to the city if you want to go"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most Reliable Truck

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 301,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Workhorse"

Cons: "If you find one, tell me about it because I cant find one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned the truck for many years and the 7.3L still runs like it came out of the factory. Only a few mod's plus basic maintance and I use this truck daily for commuting to work and then makin her do work all day. Never lets me down."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

03 F250 Powerstroke

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great vehicle overall, no major problems whatsoever, will tow anything, gets about 20mpg which is great for a large truck, is very large and comfortable inside and looks great on the outside. This is a great,reliable all around vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great pickup for farmers.

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 342,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Engine, overall a great truck"

Cons: "Nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family owns a farm and ranch and I have used this truck on it for a long time. The big 7.3 litre engine is a great engine and can handle a lot of weight. We hauled a lot of cattle with it and never had any major problems. Great pickup for its age. We've put over 300,000 miles on it and the only major problems we've had are the synchronizers in 3rd gear are going out and had some fuse problems. Overall a great pickup to have as a work truck on a farm."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Will never part with this vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 96 F250 with the 7.5/460 back in 2003 with 113.000 miles on it. The only repairs I have done are the basics for 100,000 miles. I am now at 219,000 miles and finally blew the transmission. I use it as a work truck, towing truck and plow truck. I can say that I am hard on it and know that it will always get me out of what I get into. This is the best, strongest truck I have purchased and I woul recommend getting one if you need a great truck. The gas mileage is not that great, but what do you expect for the size of the engine?"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F250 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals