Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,249 - $31,414.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,785

Fair Purchase Price $30,832
Fair Market Range ($30,249 - $31,414)

Invoice $31,422
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 727 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next

My Second XL f150

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, road noise (none), features"

Cons: "SEATS!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a 2004 Heritage XL for 10 years before giving it to my son, and I have nothing but praise for that vehicle. Without a doubt the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I've only had the 2013 for a week but, there's a serious problem: The seats are horrible! I'm 6 ft 280 pounds and my wife is 4'2" and 125 pounds. We drove to Vegas, (550 miles round trip) and we both were in serious pain after a an hour."

Perfect Truck Except for the Seats

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine power, looks,"

Cons: "Drivers seat,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has to be the best truck I have ever owned. The only issue I have w/ it is the seats. The sides com out too far and tend to push into your kidneys. You have to sit dead in the middle of the seat and not lean either way or the pressure from the seats will start to hurt you. Other then that you can not go wrong w/ this truck. I have heard rumors that the ecoboost is having some issues w/ moisture build up in parts of the turbo system and stall the engine out but fortunately for me I have the 5.0 and I have not had one issue. When I push on the gas this truck wants to break the tires loose and will if your not careful."

The ecoboost engine trumps any negatives. Amazing

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely everything but the price"

Cons: "if only they would move manufacturing to China."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought a truck could improve so much so fast. My Lariat is as new as if I drove it off the lot. Very durable, feels safe and reliable. Nothing has "fallen off" or broken, still have plenty of wear left on tires, not a single paint chip despite use for tools in industrial environment. The back seat is bigger than a limo, my 6'4" son loves it. Best part is averaging 19.3 mpg in mixed driving - 17 @ 90 mph, over 30 mpg at 60 mph! Compared to my 2007 XLT, well, why bother. My only complaint? I wish the driver's seat were 3 inches longer to support my long legs!"

Last Truck you will ever buy

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun Tro drive everyone loves it"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 2010 and people stop me today and tell me my truck is awsome ...well its 2013"

great ride great handling great a/c heater

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"exellent tough truck good on gas"

Great to drive and ride in.

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Still avg 19mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely pleased with the F150. Easy to drive, respectable gas mileage with plenty of power."

This is a Great Truck

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around good truck"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am on my fifth Fseries and I love these trucks. Now with the 6.2L, this truck is perfect. I have had some small problems with my truck like a new front wheel bearing and a bad backup camera, but in all this is a great truck. Rides nice, well thought out cabin and runs great!"

Love it

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated /cooled seats"

Cons: "power / ride / mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best pickup I have owned and I have had 5 new since 2000"

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "The sync system is terrable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is again another great truck from ford, great acceleration, good looks but the sync system is terrible they really need to improve on it. the gas mileage could be a bit better I average about 16 miles to the Gal."

Has been a real good truck

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only issue has been with the SYNC but I think the latest update has really helped Issues were mostly with ipod Phone worked very well the whole time"

2012 F-150 Lariat Supercrew Ecoboost Shortbox 4x4

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big comfort, big torque, a king's driving position"

Cons: "Expensive. Fuel consumption worse than advertised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth comfortable truck. The Ecoboost is long on boost but short on Eco. Certainly no more economical than the 5.0 but costs much more and the dealers deal less on the EB. Pulls like a freight train until about 50 and then the torque drops off quickly. Don't get me wrong, I love the EB and the overall truck, but don't be fooled by the EPA numbers. I have the 4x4, tow axle and mirrors,live in a hilly area and don't drive more than 20% freeway most of the time. Also, the winter gas in WA is high in alcohol content, driving down the economy even more in the cooler months (October-July)!!! Getting 14."

Not so much....

By on Monday, February 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had a Chevy Avalanche. Compared to that this car rides rough and the handling is very stiff. The worst part of this car is the location of the radio, heat, GPS, etc. Very dangerous location. Requires you to look down to the right. Very stiff ride. I am looking to trade it in already."

Best I've ever owned

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, great milage and a great ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck acts like a truck but it rides like a car! The rear seat area is great with the fold up seats. It's a must have and I'm going to buy another in 2014."

Very comfortable and roomy driving vehicle

By on Thursday, January 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sits high drives great"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my F150. The Lariat package has all the features that I wanted. The truck drives like a car."

Love this truck!!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!!"

Cons: "MPG's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2010 FX4. Good low end and does everything i ask it. The locker in the rear end helps alot when offroading."

This truck is a joy to drive.

By on Saturday, December 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,495

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Wish I had gotten the tailgate step."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is rock solid, dependable, and an exceptional highway vehicle. My mileage is low 15K, but in 4 yrs you will know what you have. Although it is without a doubt a truck. I would just as soon travel in it as I would my lincoln other than fuel mileage. It is loaded to the max. Nav. and handsfree phone are right on time. The seats are soooo comfortable. It is well powered for a pickup. Want a pickup this is it. Looking to perhaps trade up to a new one 2013, same trim level, platinum edition."

Love it! but....

By on Monday, November 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the hidden storage areas!"

Cons: "Does not work well with infant car seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I LOVE this truck but does NOT work well with infant car seats with the base. The only spot the base for the car seat fits is the middle. Definitely not idea when having to lift a 16lb baby in the car seat up INTO the truck and then latch it into the base. If it weren't for the car seat issue this truck is GREAT!"

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned in my 63 years!!!!"

You have to drive to believe

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, reliability, cargo space, head turner"

Cons: "can't complain about MPG, it's a TRUCK!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this bad boy to TX and back towing a ton of stuff and this truck pulls it like there's nothing there. I'm so glad that I went with the 5.0 V8 since I'm hearing alot of issues with the V6 Ecoboost, I had a feeling that the turbo would be a problem. I've owned a Tundra, driven the GMC/Chevy and those look cheap on the inside, the Ram looks better but not nearly as good as the F150. I can honestly say that out of all the trucks, the F150 has such smoothe ride that you could drive all day with so much more space to spare. I also went with my truck because of the looks. It's a real head turner and all I did was put window vent visors on. lol. The FX2/FX4 just looks agressive."

best truck ever

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good mpgs"

Cons: "ride hight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i love the 5.4 lots of power i dont know how i get 21mpg but i love it that and chrome pakage makes you feel speical that also seats ar commfy and sync rock best 36k ive spent"

Love this truck. Easy to drive and great towing

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck pulls great and its easy to drive. No drivetrain issues or problems. Its easy to get in and drive for miles. I have drove it to the gulf and the mountains and never skip a beat. The xm radio is great as well!!"

I love it!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable, great driver, great tower."

Cons: "A little hard to park in today's smaller spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A superb example of what a truck is supposed to be. It starts up every time, takes me wherever I want to go to do whatever I want to do! Great tower, great hauler, nice for an evening on the town as well. Gets good mileage, compared to it's competitors. Drives like a dream on the road, but is a bit of a pain to park in today's smaller parting spaces. I'd be keeping it, but $4.00 a gallon gas and a 100-mile round trip daily commute are forcing me to get something a lot more economical. Not to worry, I have a backup truck, a 1990 F-150 SuperCab! Just broken in at 237,000 miles!"

Great truck

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All around good truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was purchased to pull a heavy boat and it has done as expected with no problems."

Excellent small truck

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty much everything!"

Cons: "The short bed means you can't haul as much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is great to get around in!! It has an extremely smooth ride, and is very comfortable. The room is amazing!! I think that there's more leg room in the back seats than in the front! It seats 5 adults confortably with ease! (I haven't tried 6 yet but I think that could be a little snug in the front). Fuel mileage is great. I couldn't ask for a better small truck."

Phenomenal

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong engine, comfortable, great in the snow"

Cons: "Slight noise at startup when cold outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptionally comfortable, great in the snow and decent gas mileage. However my one negative is that it makes a weird noise after it starts when its cold outside, but I spoke with the chief engineer at Ford (No kidding. My technician called him because he couldn't figure out what the noise was) and it turns out its nothing. They could fix it, but it wasn't worth tearing apart a bunch of pieces to get to it. It had something to do with the water pump vibrating when the gas pedal is depressed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.