Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,285 - $31,452.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,785

Fair Purchase Price $30,869
Fair Market Range ($30,285 - $31,452)

Invoice $31,422
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 748 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next

Excellent car substitute vehicle.

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "cracked windshield - Pking lot ding lt.rear door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this pickup since Dec 2010 - has been driven on paved roads exclusively - rides good - Shows a combined MPG of 19.5 (at approximately 60-62 MPH) - most trips are of about 180miles roundtrip to San Antonio, Tx. for medical appointments. Has on occasion towed 2 wheel 10ft trailer to haul ATV for service/repair. Good vehicle - will probably purchase another similar. Has sprayed in bed liner, and after factory undercoating, plus Ming finish."

Excellent truck for the price and good on gas

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family vehicle seats 5 people comfortably"

Cons: "Factory tinted mirrrors and rear window to dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second Ford truck in my life and very satisfied"

I purchased this 2010 F150 to replace my 95 F150

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hard to beat!"

Cons: "These trucks can cost more due to the options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2010 is a great truck! Plenty of room inside for the family. My 95 F150 was a Lightning (i loved it, but needed more cab room) and I had zero issues with it. The 2010 costs more but has so many more features: more power, more seating, Sync system (unbelievable!), better ride. Overall this truck is everything i could ask for!"

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best vehicale ever owned"

Cons: "would like more milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no trouble changed tires wipers that's all pull 20 ft. trailer all the time"

best truck i ever owned

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"like a rolls Royce of trucks. more bells and whistles and toys then an airplane!!!! simply LOVE IT !!"

A solid dependable truck

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and lots of room"

Cons: "Bit of a gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my F150 SuperCrew new in 2010, and after four years and 55000 miles I would rate it as Very Good to Excellent. I have used it to pull trailers and a 20' boat with no problems. A full load (1500lbs!) of landscaping bricks with no issues. Two adults and three kids from Phoenix AZ to Anahiem CA and back (Disneyland trip!) everyone comfortable with lots of room. The Red paint is still looking like new even after being parked outside in the Arizona sun for four years. The only failure has been a vapor control valve (Fuel tank emmissions equipment) that didn't affect the way the truck ran, but turned on the check engine light. I changed the valve myself in about fifteen minutes at a cost of about $100. The only reason I gave a 9 out of 10 overall rating is the fuel mileage. It only averages about 16mpg."

Very Pleased with Truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable on highway. Tows well"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have no issues with truck. Performed reliably through 60,000 miles of use."

very good vehicle

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another with out question"

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

Avoid the 6-cyl/6-speed.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "engine & transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2013 Super Crew, V-6 w/ 6 speed trans sucks. Transmission is hard shifting and constantly downshifts, very irritating. Had a 2009 supercrew w/ V-8 that got better gas mileage. Everything else with truck is great! I'm concerned the constant shifting will diminish the lifespan of the trans."

Best car I've owned….in 40 years!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, luxury, features, appearance, etc"

Cons: "gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I didn't rate it 10/10 was gas mileage. In town I average 11.5. I know, I CAN drive like my grandpa and squeeze, maybe, 12-13 mpg out of it….but realistically, it isn't gonna happen. On highway, if I'm careful and stay UNDER 70mph I can usually squeeze 19-20mpg out of it……not horrible. Anyone who says they can realistically get 14 out of it IN TOWN only is full of baloney. All that said……This is THE most comfortable, luxurious, convenient, versatile, good looking vehicle I've ever owned. In top to bottom black, it is beautiful, too! I'm happy to pull up for valet parking at a five star hotel or restaurant, I get compliments all the time."

just impressive

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have made this truck a very unique one by adding a lot of chrome (but not too much )just the right touch based on the eagle design .By doing so I have made a (limited edition F 150 PLATINUM)and am getting tons of compliments over it. The V6 3.5liter TURBO is just terrific and the gas mileage very good."

love this truck!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck and I did work it not just a sunday driver"

Great Truck much better than the RAM

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lariate with lariate pacage and chrome package,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck just be sure to upgrade the radio when you purchase, standard radio is weak. Drives great and gas milage isn't bad, city 15.1, hwy 21.5 with the V8 5.0. handles great in bad weather and love the 4 wheel drive automatic feature. Great vehicle and very happy with all features on it. Drives like a Lincoln on the hwy."

love the ecoboost

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "# 1 truck ....period"

Cons: "the clanking drive shaft noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ratings tell it all"

favorite truck i have owned

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: want something else

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. great look. and comfortable"

Cons: "none, in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck still looks brand new. interior and exterior look great, no scratches, tires are good. has sprayed in bed liner, step on tail gate and tow package, and off road package, has power sliding back window."

Basic Ford trucks are the best

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, solid, reliable, quiet, firm smooth ride"

Cons: "no tow hooks, MPG is lower than estimates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sold my 2007 4 wheel 4 speed tranny F150 with 5.4 hoping for great fuel with the 4.6 and 6 speed tranny I now have. I only gained about 2 in the city and maybe 1 on the highway, Specs say I still have nearly same power and torque so a great advance. I like Chevrolet but the Ford is much more solid feeling and comfortable. I have owned several of both. Ford has always been the least repairs and tougher of the two. I will say Chevrolet gets closer on estimated MPG listings than Ford. I never get close to the estimates and drive decently. great truck. Huge comfort room inside. Wished tow hooks were still standard (I get in sand sometimes). I assumed they were standard until I noticed I had none. They used to be. Sync is very nice. I did not think would use it but I do a lot."

great truck

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck I ever owned"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great shape"

I've had this truck for two years and I love it.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, plenty of power"

Cons: "The Platinum was a bit pricey but well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a premium vehicle. I only wish I could afford the new F350 Platinum."

great truck, plenty of power & decent gas mileage

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck , rides & drives like a Lincoln"

Cons: "could use a little more all terrain style tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 runs great with power to spare, 4x4 system with locking rear axle has gotten me out of more than a few Michigan snow in days. The stx package without floor carpet is great for the wet messy winter months , cleans up like new, no wet nasty carpet to deal with. Carpet belongs in a house not a truck... overall the f 150 sales the past 30 years says it all. They just get better every year. Hats of to FORD. Built without your tax dollar..."

Very poor fuel economy

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WONDERFUL COMFORT BUT POOR FUEL ECONOLY"

Cons: "NO HORSE POWER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I hoped to get at least 17 mpg, but i've been getting only about 14 on average. In addition, i don't have the power i'd like to, 6 cylinder engine DOES NOT TAKE OFF. I LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT MY TRUCK"

Looks great, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I just like the look of it"

Cons: "The center console is smaller than previous years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and it still looks great. I have had no issues with it. I have owned many Chevy Trucks, still like them, and this is my 4th Ford Truck. I had back luck with my 2004 Ford, but Ford has brought quality back with this truck. I like the tailgate step, first truck that I have had with that feature. The only thing I wish was different was that we got the bench seat so it can be a 6 passenger vehicle, but with this year,the center console is a whole lot smaller than the 2004 and 2006 models, not sure why."

My Second XL f150

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, road noise (none), features"

Cons: "SEATS!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a 2004 Heritage XL for 10 years before giving it to my son, and I have nothing but praise for that vehicle. Without a doubt the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I've only had the 2013 for a week but, there's a serious problem: The seats are horrible! I'm 6 ft 280 pounds and my wife is 4'2" and 125 pounds. We drove to Vegas, (550 miles round trip) and we both were in serious pain after a an hour."

Perfect Truck Except for the Seats

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine power, looks,"

Cons: "Drivers seat,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has to be the best truck I have ever owned. The only issue I have w/ it is the seats. The sides com out too far and tend to push into your kidneys. You have to sit dead in the middle of the seat and not lean either way or the pressure from the seats will start to hurt you. Other then that you can not go wrong w/ this truck. I have heard rumors that the ecoboost is having some issues w/ moisture build up in parts of the turbo system and stall the engine out but fortunately for me I have the 5.0 and I have not had one issue. When I push on the gas this truck wants to break the tires loose and will if your not careful."

The ecoboost engine trumps any negatives. Amazing

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely everything but the price"

Cons: "if only they would move manufacturing to China."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought a truck could improve so much so fast. My Lariat is as new as if I drove it off the lot. Very durable, feels safe and reliable. Nothing has "fallen off" or broken, still have plenty of wear left on tires, not a single paint chip despite use for tools in industrial environment. The back seat is bigger than a limo, my 6'4" son loves it. Best part is averaging 19.3 mpg in mixed driving - 17 @ 90 mph, over 30 mpg at 60 mph! Compared to my 2007 XLT, well, why bother. My only complaint? I wish the driver's seat were 3 inches longer to support my long legs!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.