Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,708 - $31,833.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,785

Fair Purchase Price $31,271
Fair Market Range ($30,708 - $31,833)

Invoice $31,422
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 669 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

The XLT is huge

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All good"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get the four door XLT and you'll start to call it the Limo. So big and quit make it very comfortable! Powerful too."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best running, most confortable truck ever.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most agile, best running, best towing truck that I have owned or had any dealings with. My truck is a 4X4. I have a friend with a identical truck that is a two wheel drive with a rear axle lock. He seems to be able to go anywhere that I can. His truck seems to track and ride better than my truck with about two more mpg. I have owned this truck 3 years with absolutely no issues"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poor Mileage!

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun truck to drive!"

Cons: "Poor mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Truck meets the needs well and seems to perform under basic needs but towing performance is sad at best and overall mileage dropped fast after first year. Door seals are in need of replacing already to support a more quite inside noise control. Would buy another with certain changes and more power for towing for sure as this is my second truck ever so I feel happy to have it overall!"

Love my truck, comfortable and good mileage.

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starting driving Ford with a 1976 Courier and a 1979. Went to a Ranger in 1984. Later an '87,'91, '99 and 2007. Traded for a 2011 Supercrew F-150, 5.0 and love it. Great comfort, good gas mileage and loads of power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck for the price and good on gas

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family vehicle seats 5 people comfortably"

Cons: "Factory tinted mirrrors and rear window to dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second Ford truck in my life and very satisfied"

Its my everyday work truck. Love to travel in it

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy good gas for a 4x4 runs and looks great!"

Cons: "lots of highway miles but runs well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great work truck / office I love the sync and the room in the crew cab it is my favorite truck Ive ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,552

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives like a Cadillac. Very comfortable."

Cons: "Gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased the 2010 F-150 XLT w/ 8ft bed, 5.4 ltr w/topper. Love everything about it, except I don't have navigation. I just can't get better than 12mpg even with a K&N filter. Although I do better with gas than flex fuel. Just got a job that takes me all over the city and the mileage is costing me plenty."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

1 lady owner and garage kept

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lady owner, protected carpet, garage kept"

Cons: "No Cons, excellent condition and low mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck, originally bought for my son but he took my car. This truck is in excellent condition, garage kept and well maintained. I'm only wanting to sell to buy me a SUV and expect to get top price for this top truck. There are no flaws and only 1 small dent. Even though I park away from all cars, on particular vehicle had to park next to be and put its first and only small dent on the drivers side. Too small for me to repair. Only serious inquiries only. The truck color is Burgundy (A&M) with premium interior. Protected carpet with mats and seats with covers. Spray bed liner and has towing package. No flaws, new tires and well maintained."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

F150 Super Crew Raptor - Wonderfull

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty Much Everything."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Truck In every way except maybe gas Mileage but who cares. Handles great with very little body roll. Rides Great. Seats are great. It loves the interstate and the faster you go the more stable it feels. Loves the two lane back roads. Great visibility. Maneuvers decent in parking lots for as big as it is. Engine is awesome. Exhaust note is perfect. Push the pedal and you get a rumble and a growl. Push it some more and it will downshift the six speed automatic and the it will start to make some serious HP. Quiet enough though that the exhaust note is not intrusive. All the gadgets with the Luxury package are great. Looks great in Black Metallic. Just a great Fun Truck. Worth every penny of $56K."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have owned 3 f150 platinum and this lariat -

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Count em all 10's !"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"They were all exceptional, buying a new 2015! Had a 2010, 2011, 2013 - can't say enough about these trucks, loved them all."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

FIrst time new Ford Truck owner, every good truck

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle verygood acceleration, smooth ride"

Cons: "Poor navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the way it handles, great acceleration, fair gas mileage. The only negative I have with the truck is that the navigation system is very limited including points of interest and choices. The quality of the truck and handling is very good. Steering is much improved over last fords that I have driven. Tires are Goodyear, not on my list of favorite brands, but have held up good with around 50% of tread left. Love radio with media storage. Has great leg room in rear seats but middle seat in rear is not real comfortable on long trips"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I have absolutely loved this truck

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "absolutely everything but the tires"

Cons: "expensive tire sizing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"over the past 40 years I have bought 14 trucks new (chevy & ford only) this has been my favorite. In second place was a 79 ford super cab. Prior to this truck I had a 2006 silverado which was a good truck. This ford is quieter, smoother, the 6 speed tranny always keeps you at the right RPM, and, when I hook on my 3 horse trailer this truck has better side to side and front to back stability. The small v8 is more than adequate for how much and often I tow but would need an upgrade to the larger engine if I towed more. Can't say enough about how much I have/do like/d this truck. Has unbelievable room in the back seat. Only downside is that for once in my life when I go and look at new trucks now I just can't generate any enthusiasm about buying one. Oh, and I will comp[lain about the totally unnecessary 275 55R20 tires that are exorbitant to replace. And the pirelli scorpions that came on it were total garbage. I have Nitto Crosstek tires on now and they have been pretty good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior room"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of power, ton of room. Gas mileage is the only disappointment 16 everyday 18 highway"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Best truck I have owned.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had all the makes and this one is by far the best I have owned. When I wear this one out I will get another just like it. The Lariat with the platinum package suits me to a T. The trailering package is great."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top of the line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Custom sliding bed cover, auto running boards, beautiful interior, never abused, beautiful color, truck."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

fabric interior, rides like a catallica

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great pu"

Cons: "exceellent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great ride, I get 20.5 miles per gallon, but I driver 55-65 no fast starts or stops..,, can't afford payments now.. I'm retired."

20 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have and will continue to appreciate this truck. It works hard for me, and plays hard on the weekend pulling my boat, 4-wheeler trailer, or towing my Jeep. The 6-cylinder rocks with low-end torque when pulling a load, and fuel economy when commuting to and from my work."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Comfort and Power

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and Comfortable"

Cons: "Very long vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strong acceleration and well put together. Driving is quiet and stable. Rides nice and easy to see out of. Very comfortable ride and very nice stereo system."

30 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Great Truck other than brakes

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and comfort"

Cons: "Brakes when fast 25k, new type of salt on road ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck have had many trucks ford, chev and dodge this one was the best driving one , Eco boost engine and very comfortable drive"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is my 6th Ford F150 You can't beat them.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a good truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, sturdy, easy to handle and drive. Lots of power. I will continue to drive an F150"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice truck

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very nice truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new in 2011. Great truck!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power and comfort in driving."

Cons: "Gas milage does not live up to the advertising."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck with all the options available in 2011. The Eco-boost 3.50 engine is absolutely wonderful. I pull a 4,000 pound boat effortlessly and the truck drives and rides like a luxury car. I have driven the truck almost 50,000 miles over the last three years and have no complaints about the truck."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wish I never bought this truck

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: ecoboost problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor reliability, Poor customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I made the switch to Ford from a Tundra to buy American. The truck drives well, smooth for a 1500 series truck. Had issues right away including the stereo speaker going in and out. Also the check engine light came on during the first 6 months. My truck had the EcoBoost engine and was back and forth to the dealer many times. They replaced the Catalytic 3 times, Reflashed ECU, installed some type of block on the intercooler, replaced the intercooler with some other one. Never did fix it and I took the hit and traded the Ford in on another brand truck. Also I thought the body was very cheaply made, very thin sheet metal. No more Fords for me !"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

car maintenance has bee keep very closely

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"kepp the maintance of this vehicle every 4000 miles oil and Alginment change, wheels rotated every 5000 Have had truck leveled, installed Flarex over wheel wells, put a retractable cover on bed, installed hi-density head lights."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Old Reliable Gets It Done!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable,Good Fuel Numbers-keep the foot out it"

Cons: "None --Jump in and Go!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the winter the truck performed great. The heated seats feel good anytime of the year (nice on that sore back). Despite what you have heard on the 5.4 engine not getting good fuel numbers is not totally true! My last tank went 714 miles on 34.1 gallons-which comes out to 20.9 per gallon. I have 60,000 on it and haven't done any thing to it but regular maintenace. So it you're hemming and hawing on buying a truck like this, don't sit on that fence no longer! This Supercab with the 6.5 box does more than that higher priced Raptor. I'll go where they go and got more for the money!"

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.