Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,427 - $33,630.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,085

Fair Purchase Price $33,029
Fair Market Range ($32,427 - $33,630)

Invoice $32,629
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 626 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Best car I've owned….in 40 years!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, luxury, features, appearance, etc"

Cons: "gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I didn't rate it 10/10 was gas mileage. In town I average 11.5. I know, I CAN drive like my grandpa and squeeze, maybe, 12-13 mpg out of it….but realistically, it isn't gonna happen. On highway, if I'm careful and stay UNDER 70mph I can usually squeeze 19-20mpg out of it……not horrible. Anyone who says they can realistically get 14 out of it IN TOWN only is full of baloney. All that said……This is THE most comfortable, luxurious, convenient, versatile, good looking vehicle I've ever owned. In top to bottom black, it is beautiful, too! I'm happy to pull up for valet parking at a five star hotel or restaurant, I get compliments all the time."

great truck for the buck

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do a lot of traveling for my job,this truck would get me there and back and carry what ever I needed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck very capable

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this truck to anyone in the market. Good interior and exterior styling and always reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just impressive

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have made this truck a very unique one by adding a lot of chrome (but not too much )just the right touch based on the eagle design .By doing so I have made a (limited edition F 150 PLATINUM)and am getting tons of compliments over it. The V6 3.5liter TURBO is just terrific and the gas mileage very good."

I'm Soooo Disappointed!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, Sony Sound System with Amplifier"

Cons: "Weird Trans problems Unstable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've always been a Ford guy and wanted to upgrade to the new style F-150. This is hands and feet more comfortable than my 04 Super Crew but like the 04, the rear axle howls and whines pitifully. Add to that the inability to get a ride that is smooth and without vibration. The 6 speed trans is known for numerous problems - wish that I had of been more thorough researching this vehicle before buying it! My bad! I love the way it looks and I get compliments on that. The rear seat leg room is incredible - twice that of the competitors. Ford finally took the rock hard seats out and put in a much more comfortable seat. But to have the truck "dance" down the road and shake is something you shouldn't have to accept. The trans shudders at take off in the morning and shifts and downshifts at times with such ferocity that it nearly breaks your neck! Do yourself a favor and Google "F-150 problems" and sit back for hours reading the numerous posts" Now my biggest worry is what I do with this thing? I'm thinking about stuffing bananas into the rear axle housing to quiet it down enough to trade it in - I sure wouldn't sell it to a private party!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since new. Brakes replaced at 100k, basic services ( transmission etc) and tires, spark plugs at 120k. That is it. This the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I intend to give this truck to my son at 250000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's better than the 97 F-350 I had prior.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "it always starts, mileage is OK, Good Power"

Cons: "Doesn't fit my 6'2" frame very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It's ok as far as a Truck goes. Cab doesn't fit my body size real well. Blind spot over left hand shoulder has been taken care of with spot mirror not a part of original side mirror. When the seat is back far enough for my legs, the Steering wheel is too far away. Not real ergonomic for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this truck!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck and I did work it not just a sunday driver"

Cherry 2012 only 4,000 miles, never off-road.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A Joy to drive. New price was $66,000"

Cons: "If ever there was aa COOL pickup, the Raptor is it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually new. 4,000 miles Garaged since new. No damage, never off-road. Color Black."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking Comfortable Truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking, comfortable, Sony sound system ++++"

Cons: "Shaky ride, hard shifting .........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Wished I'd taken more time to research these! Who would have thought that there is so much trouble with the 6 speed automatic? Or that there is a constant vibration that feels like a tire(s) out of balance? Better Google 2009 and later F150 problems or go to F150forums.com and read all about it. My transmission shifts and down shifts 'ok' but the way this truck dances around on the road after hitting a minor bump is ridiculous! It's going in to a driveline shop Wed to have the shaft balance checked. This is a problem too. Ford just replaces the rear driveline but uses stock from the same manufacture run! Too bad, this is a great looking and comfortable truck with tons of room in the backseat. My 5.4 gets 12.2 mpg in town ........"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Truck much better than the RAM

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lariate with lariate pacage and chrome package,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck just be sure to upgrade the radio when you purchase, standard radio is weak. Drives great and gas milage isn't bad, city 15.1, hwy 21.5 with the V8 5.0. handles great in bad weather and love the 4 wheel drive automatic feature. Great vehicle and very happy with all features on it. Drives like a Lincoln on the hwy."

love the ecoboost

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "# 1 truck ....period"

Cons: "the clanking drive shaft noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ratings tell it all"

favorite truck i have owned

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: want something else

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. great look. and comfortable"

Cons: "none, in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck still looks brand new. interior and exterior look great, no scratches, tires are good. has sprayed in bed liner, step on tail gate and tow package, and off road package, has power sliding back window."

Great truck. Second one and never a problem.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and easy to own"

Cons: "Sync not easy to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Second one and never a problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Basic Ford trucks are the best

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, solid, reliable, quiet, firm smooth ride"

Cons: "no tow hooks, MPG is lower than estimates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sold my 2007 4 wheel 4 speed tranny F150 with 5.4 hoping for great fuel with the 4.6 and 6 speed tranny I now have. I only gained about 2 in the city and maybe 1 on the highway, Specs say I still have nearly same power and torque so a great advance. I like Chevrolet but the Ford is much more solid feeling and comfortable. I have owned several of both. Ford has always been the least repairs and tougher of the two. I will say Chevrolet gets closer on estimated MPG listings than Ford. I never get close to the estimates and drive decently. great truck. Huge comfort room inside. Wished tow hooks were still standard (I get in sand sometimes). I assumed they were standard until I noticed I had none. They used to be. Sync is very nice. I did not think would use it but I do a lot."

great truck

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck I ever owned"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great shape"

I've had this truck for two years and I love it.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, plenty of power"

Cons: "The Platinum was a bit pricey but well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a premium vehicle. I only wish I could afford the new F350 Platinum."

Best truck purchase. Gave 9 of 10 due to gas mpg.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the comfort, the height, the looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage is terrible. 11in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

"Shopped several other trucks. Best truck for the money with all the bells and whistles. Labor Day incentives made this F-150 somewhat affordable. My last new vehicle before retiring. The F-150 Lariat has not disappointed me yet! Towing an 8k camper with no issues. All around great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

great truck, plenty of power & decent gas mileage

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck , rides & drives like a Lincoln"

Cons: "could use a little more all terrain style tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 runs great with power to spare, 4x4 system with locking rear axle has gotten me out of more than a few Michigan snow in days. The stx package without floor carpet is great for the wet messy winter months , cleans up like new, no wet nasty carpet to deal with. Carpet belongs in a house not a truck... overall the f 150 sales the past 30 years says it all. They just get better every year. Hats of to FORD. Built without your tax dollar..."

Very poor fuel economy

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WONDERFUL COMFORT BUT POOR FUEL ECONOLY"

Cons: "NO HORSE POWER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I hoped to get at least 17 mpg, but i've been getting only about 14 on average. In addition, i don't have the power i'd like to, 6 cylinder engine DOES NOT TAKE OFF. I LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT MY TRUCK"

Looks great, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I just like the look of it"

Cons: "The center console is smaller than previous years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and it still looks great. I have had no issues with it. I have owned many Chevy Trucks, still like them, and this is my 4th Ford Truck. I had back luck with my 2004 Ford, but Ford has brought quality back with this truck. I like the tailgate step, first truck that I have had with that feature. The only thing I wish was different was that we got the bench seat so it can be a 6 passenger vehicle, but with this year,the center console is a whole lot smaller than the 2004 and 2006 models, not sure why."

My Second XL f150

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, road noise (none), features"

Cons: "SEATS!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a 2004 Heritage XL for 10 years before giving it to my son, and I have nothing but praise for that vehicle. Without a doubt the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I've only had the 2013 for a week but, there's a serious problem: The seats are horrible! I'm 6 ft 280 pounds and my wife is 4'2" and 125 pounds. We drove to Vegas, (550 miles round trip) and we both were in serious pain after a an hour."

A very dependable and versatile vehicle

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very good in snow and climbing hills"

Cons: "should have better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This vehicle fits all my winter and summer needs which include trailer towing, carrying kayaks, bikes, camping gear, remodeling materials, furniture and ski equipment. It is very comfortable on long & short trips, but I am a little disappointed in the eco boost mileage. I think it should be 2-3 mpg higher since I am a conservative driver. I do like the 36 gallon gas tank but it really needs it on trips."

Weekend Truck

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, great motor noise, nice looking"

Cons: "More light duty than capacities imply"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great truck to use as a small toy hauler. Very comfortable ride (unladen) that is great to drive on a daily basis as long as poor fuel economy is no issue. 11-13mpg hilly terrain. 14-15mpg mixed terrain. 17mpg extended highway travel. 9-10mpg towing 4,000lbs. Great engine noise (5.0) MyFordTouch programming is extremely finicky. If you intend to tow daily with this truck i would recommend a 3/4 ton pick-up. Steering begins to feel nervous with 400 lbs in the bed or while towing 3,000. With more weight, steering becomes very sensitive (especially with stock tires) and highway driving is an annoyance as a reminder that this is a lightweight truck. Towing 4,000 lbs daily has shown excessive wear on breaks and tires. Several warranty issues. If you are looking to haul some dirt bikes this is a nice vehicle. Contractors need not apply."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 2010 F150 STX

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage and ride"

Cons: "Very difficult to change oil filter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

At the Lake

"I owned my 1997 Chevy 1500CK for 15 years and loved it. I've owned my 2010 Ford F-150 STX for 3 years and it has been everything I wanted. It's interior is not carpeted like my Chevy but it has been so easy to keep clean in our bad weather that I have not missed carpet. I just throw in some carpeted floor mats and it's fine. This Ford is my first 4X4 and I'll never be without 4X4 again. The 4.6 liter engine had me a little concerned, comparing to my 5 liter Chevy, but it has not been a problem at all."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

At the Lake

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details