Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,048 - $49,551.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,090

Fair Purchase Price $48,800
Fair Market Range ($48,048 - $49,551)

Invoice $44,660
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 710 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

COMFORTABLE & POWERFUL

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"STYLISH AND A COMFORTABLE RIDE. BACK SEAT LEG ROOM IS AWESOME. SYNC FEATURE IS VERY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY WITH HANDS FREE INCOMING PHONE CALL FEATURE. ENGINE PROVIDES POWER AT THE TOUCH. GREAT TRUCK."

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good: Looks nice, comfortable, reliable. Bad: 5.4 is not very power, visibility isn't great."

Awesome Truck

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased mine in Oct 2010. Have 15,000 highway miles and it is a pleasure to drive. Whether the roads are dry, rain soaked or 14" of snow, the F150 Platnium 4x4 delivers the best ride I have ever had in a pickup. Even my wife loves to drive it."

Daily Driver

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am able to commute daily through rush hour traffic, take long road trips and go offroading with out changing anything with the vehicle. I have had this truck through technical rocks, logging roads at 55 mph+ as well as rugged pastures with no problems. The suspension eats everything up especially the famous potholes of Minneapolis. The truck is comfortable enough for long hauls with 4 grown men. Great tires. Well tuned engine is matched with the exhaust perfectly."

Dissapointed

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"The 2010 F-150 was the worst vehicle purchase decision of my life. with 5,500 miles on the truck it has been in the shop 4 times for transmission issues and even stranded me on the side of the road when it had 4,700 miles! Ford managed to weasel out of their responsiblities under lemon law by clearing all of the error codes out of the transmission the last time and refusing to make a repair attempt because they said they couldn't duplicate the problem (seems like the error codes would have come in handy for that...). Too bad. I really like the styling of this vehicle. It would be nice if I could trust it to keep running."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

BEST

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once again FORD has proven why they are at the top when it comes to trucks! No other truck compares, Chevy is 2nd but then again they always will be! I have gotten all kinds of compliments on this truck and the color Candy Apple Red shines! Thank you Ford!"

Luxury and a Truck

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Second f150 I have owned. The 5.4L proved itself to me in the first truck. This models ride is extremely comfortable. Hard to believe it is a 4x4. I've owned dodge in the past and they fell apart. Sorry, they can't beat the ford for quality, durability, and straight out looks. I tow a large boat and this truck handles the load, no problem. Inside is true luxury. It easily compares to my wife's Mercedes 550 CLS. I just love this truck."

my 9th king ranch

By on Tuesday, March 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Superior riding, handling, and outstanding comfort"

I would buy it again!

By on Tuesday, March 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I took this truck for a road trip and it was awsome!"

Nice Vehicle

By on Monday, February 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good gas milage, good looks. The seats could be a little more confertable. Paint is beautiful. Blown in bedliner is a plus. On th road milage 20.5MPG / 19.5 city and highway."

Phenomenal Vehicle

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck about a year and have nothing but rave reviews thus far. Stylish truck both inside and out and superior heavy duty feel both on and off road. Bought the 5.4L vs. 6.2L to allow for glitches to be worked in previous years but happy with power and mpg performance for a 4WD."

FX2 Ford F-150

By on Saturday, February 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I test drove this rig today and it had a lot of awesome fetures and ran like a top. Had some new things that I have never seen on a truck. Looks like a sweet ride and also has a lot of room. The safety fetures impressed me a lot. Because with a baby on the way this is very important. Some new things that I noticed (keep in mind been a while since I had messed with any new truck) is that the blinker doesn't stick like the old blinkers used too. Crazy I know. And I like how you can sync your phone to the truck to call someone or text while driving. Its pretty crazy what technology has come up with these days. But I do believe that this rig is pretty nice and very family savy. But don't take my word for it. Go out and take a test drive and have a look at it yourself!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck over a month ago and I love it! my only disappointment is it did not come with remote start as part of the package deal! I thought by buying an upper tier truck it would have it standard!"

XLT Blue SuperCrew 4x4

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I never liked the style of a crewcab, but after a test drive the backseat space was impressive with the flat floor. I also prefer the grill looks of the XLT with the Chrome package over the Lariat grill and the current Chevy. I have the 5.4 engine which has plenty of power and tows well. I'm a little disaapointed with the highway mpg of around 15 where I got over 17 with the GM trucks in the past. I also miss the passenger side power seat which wasn't available on the XLT. The truck is great in the snow. The space or gaps in the bed design look questionable versus the solid design of the past. The engine also seems to have very little metal around it. But overall the price with the rebates and the better looks than the current Chevy sold me. I am also impressed with the Dodge, but comparably equipped Ford was priced much lower."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas milage is pretty good on highway, and not too bad in city driving. The ride, for a fairly large pickup truck is excellent. Looks of vehicle are very good and I have had a lot of positive comments on the overall appearance of the truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The truck has all the comfort of a luxury car. I really like the air conditioned/heated seats and the back up camera. The camera is a must if you tow regularly. The vehicle is somewhat pricey, but you get a lot for the money you spend. This is my second F-150 and will not be my last."

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love this truck rides like a car good gas miles just a very nice truck"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

1st Ever New Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I researched Ford, Dodge and Chevy before purchasing a 2010 F-150 XLT Super Crew pickup. They all have the good points. I chose the Ford because it was the only one with a box longer than 5 1/2 foot. That extra 1 foot has made a difference for me. I am very satisfied with everything on this vehicle. It came with the back up sensors which I was surprised with how fond I have become with this option. The Sync is a definite bonus option. As of right now I have 3500 miles on it and the fuel mileage keeps getting better (started at 14 and now is 16 mpg). Will hope to average 18 mpg as it gets further broke in. Haven't pulled a trailer with it yet so will see how it does with that."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lots of power, plenty of room and rides better than most cars do. Great Truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wonderful vehicle

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"used to have chevy but test drove ford and had to have it!! regardless what others say this is far superior to any gmc or chevy out there as quiet as my wife's lexus. good value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best 1/2 Truck on the road

By on Saturday, February 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The interior is nicer than most cars, the back seat is the biggest ive seen. I love the fully flat back floor. Truck rides way nicer than other trucks, tows with ease. Just a great truck all around."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.