Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $47,526 - $48,997.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,090

Fair Purchase Price $48,412
Fair Market Range ($47,526 - $48,997)

Invoice $44,660

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 728 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

Ford

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford"

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is awesome. Every feature that you can want. The ride is smooth and quiet. The Sony stereo system is fantastic. The brown on black Platinum interior is beautiful and lot's of legroom in the back for three grown passengers. The only negative is the steering radius could be better. Hard to park in tight places. Other than that, it's a great truck."

This one will be hard to top!!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about this vehicle is great"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned since Feb.'09. Vehicle has been perfect in every way."

Best riding truck EVER!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, ride, looks, acceleration"

Cons: "fitting into small garages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck approximately 2 years now. Handles extremely well and rides great."

power locks and windows advised/needed

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"3rd fi50"

Very nice, bold look

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a Mustang Convertible on this beast. That car was my baby, but with this truck, I don't miss it much."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a ride!

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality. Comfort. Made in America."

Cons: "Too wide for many trails:("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I'm a Ford. Oh, I'm a Ford.

"I found the Raptor when looking for a second (used) vehicle. Made this my daily driver and have enjoyed it every day. From the downtown streets to the Adirondack woods I travel in total luxury. Its a big, powerful vehicle that gives you the feeling that you can go ANYwhere. The navigation system is awesome: The Sirius weather radar spared me driving into a few storms. The Snyc entertainment system is truly premium and holds thousands of songs. Have YOU driven a Ford lately? I hadn't, now I'm a PROUD owner:)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I'm a Ford. Oh, I'm a Ford.

Love this truck. Very good quality and power.

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, power and function"

Cons: "Need better off road tires for the FX4."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good truck. Great power and gas milage. Love the looks and driving dynamics."

Awesome Ride!

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, MPG, Ride, SYNC"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2008 Super Duty 6.4L for a 2011 Lariat 4x4 with the 5.0. I couldnt be happier with the truck's performance and mileage. Sure beats the diesel MPG and cost alone. Highly recommended!"

Best vehicle out of 30 owned

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, solid, beautiful, comfortable."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is fantastic. Drives like a dream. 16-19 MPH. One minor scratch is all that stops this vehicle from being perfect. Rhino lining is flawless and provides excellent be protection. Telescoping side steps are very helpful."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, MY TRUCK.

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME TO DRIVE"

Cons: "i WISH IT HAD BETTER GAS MILEAGE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE REALLY ENJOYED MY TRUCK. I GET ALOT OF COMPLIMENTS ON IT."

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size, drivability"

Cons: "low gas millage 14.5 per gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new, used for fun. Drives like a dream, confortable and roomy. Beats any GMC or Dodge truck. Greatfeatures such as captain chairs, fold up rear seat. Good stero system and has sync."

Great truck strong 4wd and looks good

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,810

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, strong 4wd"

Cons: "Bad gas milage but it is a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything is good except the gas milage the 5.0 averages 15 mpg with all highway miles"

The best on the road

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The total package"

Cons: "Transmission takes some getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my truck new in Feb 2010 as a left over 2009 at a great price. I have since driven 19000 trouble free miles and have loved every minute of it! The truck is currently worth 2k less that what I paid for it new(as if I would sell it). Mine has the 4.6L 3V and 6-speed trans. It pulls my 18ft boat (fiberglass runabout with a 4.3 i/o) like a freight train. I have gotten over 23mpg on the hwy and average 18mpg in a mix of mostly city driving. To say that I love this truck is an understatement. The smooth responsive ride and quiet cab is amazing. I love all of the extra features ( SYNC, steering wheel audio, etc) that the truck has with just the STX trim. I test drove all of the half tons and Ford had them all beat. Don't send you money to Japan;buy the best truck available, BUY AMERICAN!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Dependable Truck - good Miles per Gallon - SAFE

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great, large Cab, great ride, SYNC, Ride Control"

Cons: "Dealer Service, little more power would b nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased mine May 2010 in PA. Travel all over the country as you can tell from the miles. Have not had any real work done other than changing tires at 85k. 4WD is great, power with ethanol is a little weak, but can get better mileage. Under load - mine got better mileage with E85 than E10 - go figure. Original tires wore very well, put Michelins on - Wow much quieter and smoother ride. SYNC is great although I only use mine for bluetooth connection for music and phone. Service would be the only complaint - and that is due to dealerships - not the truck. I have had all my service done at Dealerships - the works is great for oil changes - but DO NOT TRUST for any other work. The dealers are a bigger rip off than Jiffy Lube or any other rip off oil change place. Make sure you see filters, oils changed, etc. They have tried to change power steering, transfer case, tranny, coolant, brake etc. They will tell you needs changed - if you ask them to show you they will back down and say - well the book reccomends changing after already telling you they saw dark oils...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "Price...but everything is high now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always been a chevy guy but this ia a great all around truck. Does everything very well with the 5.4..."

Best truck - Traded for the exact same EcoBoost

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for the same truck, only new.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy and looks GREAT!"

Cons: "The 5.4L V8 - a little hard on gas (Ave 14.5 MPG)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2009 for over 2 1/2 years and just traded it for another Ford F-150 (2011) w/ The new V6 EcoBoost engine. It has been the best truck I have ever owned. Being a Crew Cab (4 door) it has the most room in both the front and back seat. It was a little hard on gas, since it had the big 5.4L V8, but I expected that out of a truck. I've heard great things about the new EcoBoost V6 (a little better on gas and greater towing ability). This is the main reason for trading my '09 in (plus, I love that "new car smell")."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A serious truck.

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "head turning style"

Cons: "weak door checks, flimsy tailgate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A well polished truck with rugged good looks. The overall style of the truck really turns heads. Most components have a solid, durable feel, though the tailgate feels flimsy. Powerful even with base 3.7 liter engine. 6-speed transmission shifts abruptly at times. Road noise levels are comparable to a luxury car at highway speeds. Suspension is very smooth on the highway, but can be choppy on rough pavement. Steering is very smooth and responsive, but seems to lag during parking when you turn the wheel rapidly from one direction to the other. Seats have too much thigh support for me, so a longer ride makes my legs cramp a little. My only major complaint other than the transmission would be weak door stops. It's very easy for the door to swing out away from you and hit the car parked beside you or (in my case)the garage wall. Fit and finish is very good, but you can see evidence of cost-cutting at the factory if you look closely."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good truck

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, not bad on gas considering size of engine"

Cons: "ford wont fix power steering. freezes on one side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Power steering problems ford wont fix!!!"

Love it, Love it, Love it

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the sync"

Cons: "Needs a bit more horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since Sept. 2009 and if you have not guessed I love it. It has been flawless, just perform regular maintenance and drive. It did have a recall for the door handle and the "repairs" have been done, but I did not have any issues before or after the service. I think the MPG for highway is rated at 21 and I get that plus. My last trip I averaged 22.6. About the only thing I wish I could change is the engine power. It has done fine for 2 years so I guess it's not a major issue, but I wish there were a few more horses under the hood. But those horses would probably drink more fuel, there is always a trade off. Overall it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. And I have owned a lot. Over 20 from Buick Skyhawk to a Nissan Frontier."

Great ride, very comfortable and roomy

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Damaged by hail storm

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, lots of room."

Cons: "small review camera, steering wheel to far away."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoyed my truck so much that if I can get a 2011 model at a decent price, I will buy another. I only had my 2010 F150 for 10 months before I sold it because of hail damage. It had just over 5000 miles. As I first looked at trucks, I was looking to downsize and looking for better mileage than I was getting in my 98 F150. I drove the toyota trucks, then went next door to take a look at the F150s. As soon as I opened the door and saw all the room the Super Crew had, I was pretty well hooked. So much for downsizing. I wasn't sure how a 2010 f150 could get better gas mileage than my 98, because they both had a 5.4 engine. I wasn't happy with the mpg at first but after about 5 months the mpg went from 12 to 15 city mpg. One 300 miles trip, I even averaged 22 mpg. I ended up being satisfied with the mpg. The placement of the speakers made it enjoyable to listen to the radio, good sound. Heated and cooled seats, not too sure if I could really tell if the cool seats made a difference, but the heating was enjoyable on cold days. Review camera helped with letting me know how close I was getting when backing. I rated value as 3/5, only because I feel all vehicles are over priced. I rated Comfort and convenience at 4/5 because the 2010 didn't have a telescoping steering wheel and the reivew camera was a little too small, which have changed on 2011 models. I'm in the market again for a new truck, I know exactly what I want. 2011 F150 SuperCrew."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Transmission problems

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car
Reason: Junk - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Truck has been in the shop for almost a week. 3rd time to the dealer with no fixes for tranny problems. The truck also has a scuffing sound on the right side. Never had these kind of problems with my last F150 in over 150,000 miles."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic Truck!

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, looks, style,no blind spots, wow!"

Cons: "Gas mileage is 17/21 for me. Use a K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow! Never owned a Ford before but this is one nice truck. I could not get the GM dealers to deal and wandered over to the Ford dealer. They treat me great and sold me a heck of a truck. I would definitely buy another Ford truck if I ever look for another truck in the future. Great job Ford! What a ride baby!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

n

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "none great truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck"

Awesome vehicle.

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome truck"

Cons: "Turning is a tight spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome vehicle. Turning radius is still hard in a parking lot. Interior is awesome. Exterior is awesome."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.