Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,101 - $49,576.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,090

Fair Purchase Price $48,839
Fair Market Range ($48,101 - $49,576)

Invoice $44,660
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

just impressive

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have made this truck a very unique one by adding a lot of chrome (but not too much )just the right touch based on the eagle design .By doing so I have made a (limited edition F 150 PLATINUM)and am getting tons of compliments over it. The V6 3.5liter TURBO is just terrific and the gas mileage very good."

love this truck!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck and I did work it not just a sunday driver"

Great Truck much better than the RAM

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lariate with lariate pacage and chrome package,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck just be sure to upgrade the radio when you purchase, standard radio is weak. Drives great and gas milage isn't bad, city 15.1, hwy 21.5 with the V8 5.0. handles great in bad weather and love the 4 wheel drive automatic feature. Great vehicle and very happy with all features on it. Drives like a Lincoln on the hwy."

love the ecoboost

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "# 1 truck ....period"

Cons: "the clanking drive shaft noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ratings tell it all"

favorite truck i have owned

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: want something else

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. great look. and comfortable"

Cons: "none, in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck still looks brand new. interior and exterior look great, no scratches, tires are good. has sprayed in bed liner, step on tail gate and tow package, and off road package, has power sliding back window."

Basic Ford trucks are the best

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, solid, reliable, quiet, firm smooth ride"

Cons: "no tow hooks, MPG is lower than estimates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sold my 2007 4 wheel 4 speed tranny F150 with 5.4 hoping for great fuel with the 4.6 and 6 speed tranny I now have. I only gained about 2 in the city and maybe 1 on the highway, Specs say I still have nearly same power and torque so a great advance. I like Chevrolet but the Ford is much more solid feeling and comfortable. I have owned several of both. Ford has always been the least repairs and tougher of the two. I will say Chevrolet gets closer on estimated MPG listings than Ford. I never get close to the estimates and drive decently. great truck. Huge comfort room inside. Wished tow hooks were still standard (I get in sand sometimes). I assumed they were standard until I noticed I had none. They used to be. Sync is very nice. I did not think would use it but I do a lot."

great truck

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck I ever owned"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great shape"

I've had this truck for two years and I love it.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, plenty of power"

Cons: "The Platinum was a bit pricey but well worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a premium vehicle. I only wish I could afford the new F350 Platinum."

great truck, plenty of power & decent gas mileage

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck , rides & drives like a Lincoln"

Cons: "could use a little more all terrain style tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 runs great with power to spare, 4x4 system with locking rear axle has gotten me out of more than a few Michigan snow in days. The stx package without floor carpet is great for the wet messy winter months , cleans up like new, no wet nasty carpet to deal with. Carpet belongs in a house not a truck... overall the f 150 sales the past 30 years says it all. They just get better every year. Hats of to FORD. Built without your tax dollar..."

Very poor fuel economy

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WONDERFUL COMFORT BUT POOR FUEL ECONOLY"

Cons: "NO HORSE POWER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I hoped to get at least 17 mpg, but i've been getting only about 14 on average. In addition, i don't have the power i'd like to, 6 cylinder engine DOES NOT TAKE OFF. I LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT MY TRUCK"

Looks great, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I just like the look of it"

Cons: "The center console is smaller than previous years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and it still looks great. I have had no issues with it. I have owned many Chevy Trucks, still like them, and this is my 4th Ford Truck. I had back luck with my 2004 Ford, but Ford has brought quality back with this truck. I like the tailgate step, first truck that I have had with that feature. The only thing I wish was different was that we got the bench seat so it can be a 6 passenger vehicle, but with this year,the center console is a whole lot smaller than the 2004 and 2006 models, not sure why."

My Second XL f150

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, road noise (none), features"

Cons: "SEATS!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a 2004 Heritage XL for 10 years before giving it to my son, and I have nothing but praise for that vehicle. Without a doubt the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I've only had the 2013 for a week but, there's a serious problem: The seats are horrible! I'm 6 ft 280 pounds and my wife is 4'2" and 125 pounds. We drove to Vegas, (550 miles round trip) and we both were in serious pain after a an hour."

Perfect Truck Except for the Seats

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine power, looks,"

Cons: "Drivers seat,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has to be the best truck I have ever owned. The only issue I have w/ it is the seats. The sides com out too far and tend to push into your kidneys. You have to sit dead in the middle of the seat and not lean either way or the pressure from the seats will start to hurt you. Other then that you can not go wrong w/ this truck. I have heard rumors that the ecoboost is having some issues w/ moisture build up in parts of the turbo system and stall the engine out but fortunately for me I have the 5.0 and I have not had one issue. When I push on the gas this truck wants to break the tires loose and will if your not careful."

The ecoboost engine trumps any negatives. Amazing

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely everything but the price"

Cons: "if only they would move manufacturing to China."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought a truck could improve so much so fast. My Lariat is as new as if I drove it off the lot. Very durable, feels safe and reliable. Nothing has "fallen off" or broken, still have plenty of wear left on tires, not a single paint chip despite use for tools in industrial environment. The back seat is bigger than a limo, my 6'4" son loves it. Best part is averaging 19.3 mpg in mixed driving - 17 @ 90 mph, over 30 mpg at 60 mph! Compared to my 2007 XLT, well, why bother. My only complaint? I wish the driver's seat were 3 inches longer to support my long legs!"

Last Truck you will ever buy

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun Tro drive everyone loves it"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 2010 and people stop me today and tell me my truck is awsome ...well its 2013"

great ride great handling great a/c heater

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"exellent tough truck good on gas"

Great to drive and ride in.

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Still avg 19mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely pleased with the F150. Easy to drive, respectable gas mileage with plenty of power."

This is a Great Truck

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around good truck"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am on my fifth Fseries and I love these trucks. Now with the 6.2L, this truck is perfect. I have had some small problems with my truck like a new front wheel bearing and a bad backup camera, but in all this is a great truck. Rides nice, well thought out cabin and runs great!"

Love it

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated /cooled seats"

Cons: "power / ride / mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best pickup I have owned and I have had 5 new since 2000"

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "The sync system is terrable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is again another great truck from ford, great acceleration, good looks but the sync system is terrible they really need to improve on it. the gas mileage could be a bit better I average about 16 miles to the Gal."

Has been a real good truck

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only issue has been with the SYNC but I think the latest update has really helped Issues were mostly with ipod Phone worked very well the whole time"

2012 F-150 Lariat Supercrew Ecoboost Shortbox 4x4

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big comfort, big torque, a king's driving position"

Cons: "Expensive. Fuel consumption worse than advertised"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth comfortable truck. The Ecoboost is long on boost but short on Eco. Certainly no more economical than the 5.0 but costs much more and the dealers deal less on the EB. Pulls like a freight train until about 50 and then the torque drops off quickly. Don't get me wrong, I love the EB and the overall truck, but don't be fooled by the EPA numbers. I have the 4x4, tow axle and mirrors,live in a hilly area and don't drive more than 20% freeway most of the time. Also, the winter gas in WA is high in alcohol content, driving down the economy even more in the cooler months (October-July)!!! Getting 14."

Not so much....

By on Monday, February 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had a Chevy Avalanche. Compared to that this car rides rough and the handling is very stiff. The worst part of this car is the location of the radio, heat, GPS, etc. Very dangerous location. Requires you to look down to the right. Very stiff ride. I am looking to trade it in already."

Best I've ever owned

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck, great milage and a great ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck acts like a truck but it rides like a car! The rear seat area is great with the fold up seats. It's a must have and I'm going to buy another in 2014."

Very comfortable and roomy driving vehicle

By on Thursday, January 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sits high drives great"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my F150. The Lariat package has all the features that I wanted. The truck drives like a car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.