Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,265 - $30,368.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,435

Fair Purchase Price $29,817
Fair Market Range ($29,265 - $30,368)

Invoice $30,155
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

'09 Platinum

By on Wednesday, June 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had no problems in 15000 miles. Recently drove 3100 mile r/t, mostly Interstate, at or near posted speed and got 19.2 MPG. Perfect truck. Going to be hard to top this one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ford has got the truck thing down!"

Worst transmission ever

By on Friday, May 28, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This truck comes with 6 speed transmission and when it downshifts at low speeds it makes a horrible clunking sound and feeling. They tell me it's normal?? Are you kidding! It's actually embarrasing when you have someone in the truck and it does it. They look at you and say "what the heck was that". So I tell them ... "it's normal""

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best trruck

By on Saturday, May 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"outstanding truck all away around 5.4 engine"

Overall perfect in performance and comfort

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I highly recommend the F150 FX4 for performance, comfort, and power. Overall this vehicle rates a top five star in quality and fuel economy. I ordered this truck and started driving it on December 21, 2008 and am highly pleased. As well, the service is high quality at my Ford dealer. Kudos to FORD!!!! I have owned four other FORD vehicles and this FX4 is the best I have driven!!!"

WORST TRUCK

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not happy with my 2010 f150 supercrew cab. 12 miles per gallon, no pick up or passing power. had it to ford dealer twice. they say that is just how they are. I have a hard time beliving that. i'v had this truck 8 mounths and would love to take back this purchase....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truch

By on Saturday, May 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this truck for over a year. I have traveled on the highway, in the mountains off road, on ice, snow, rain, you name it. Impressive points: Until the snow and ice build up to over a foot I do not need four wheel drive due to traction control. Traveling on the highway. If I cut back my speed to 60 65 mph I can get 28 miles per gallon. Took a 130 mile trip going easy. Some in town driving and averaged 26 miles per gallon. On average I get 23 on highway and 18 in town. Much better than my 02 Ranger and much more power. On extreme rocky conditions the steering changes to give more control. Not sure what this option is, but it really helps. Pulling a 2200 lb trailer is like nothing is there. Trailer sway is incredible. I like to be hard on my vehicles to make sure I know my limits. Yet to find the limit. The cab is extremely quite! Overall, I cannot imagine driving a different truck. Don't get me wrong, I like Chevy and Dodge, but would choose the new Ford every time."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Watch Out!!

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We bought this truch in June 09, I thought it was an excellent truck, until it started giving problems. As you take off and stop the truck makes a jerking sensation. Took it to the dealer 5 times they tell me thats the way the motor was built. I have never owned a truck that does not have a smooth start and stop. I hate it! Its really annoying. Don't buy this truck!!! Im fixing to trade mine in."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

FORD F-150 STX

By on Thursday, April 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought the new STX Supercab with power equipment and decor package. I really like the new styling and the 18" Alloys. Owned a 1999 supercab in the past, this truck is a vast improvement. This is alot of truck for the money. $4500 in rebates, cant beat it. Lift assist tailgate is awesome! Lot better gas mpg than the RAM Hemi I got rid of! The ride is really comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Superior Pickup Truck-better then the best

By on Sunday, April 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a new 2010 Ford F-150 super cab SXT. The quality of this truck exceeded my expectations. I traded in my 2006 Mercury Grand Marquis for this truck. I also had a 1995 Ford F-150 prior to the GM. I decided it was time to go back to the F-150. Boy do I have no regrets. This truck has it all. I was extremely skeptical getting the new 4.6 liter 24 valve engine. My Grand Marquis had the exact same engine minus the valves. I did not think this truck would have the power it needed. Once I test drove this truck I was proven wrong. This engine is efficient, powerful and quiet. If quiet isn’t your thing well you can change that. The engine teams up with a 6 speed transmission. The tranny is smart and shifts with ease. I now have 1000 miles on the truck and I am already averaging 18 miles per gallon. Microsoft sync is a very nice touch and something none of the competitors have (oh yeah there is on-star but you pay for it) I have never given any vehicle a 5 star rating across the board(go and look if you want proof) This truck deserves and has earned every star! Thank you FORD!"

Best Truck ever bought

By on Friday, April 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck i just bought it and its amazing the sync system is worth every penny its a fantastic ride!"

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Owned a bunch but this is the best

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one well put together truck, I have owned Chevy and Dodge, will stay with Ford. The 5.4L 320 horse engine is great. The trim is outstanding, and will haul hay like its not even there."

6 speed tranny

By on Saturday, March 20, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought a f-150 4 door 4wheel drive lariat,with all the bells. Not happy with 6-speed auto trans. Clunky, shifts weird between 30 and forty when cold. Sometime when down shift on incline will shift hard.Thinking I may need extended warranty coverage to keep from paying for tranny down the road! Took to ford house they said was normal. What would you expect?(TOYOTA) Truck has 4200 miles on it. That is my only gripe but I find it to be serious."

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2009 Crew 4/Door

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Exceptional vehichle, comfortable and great on long trips."

best truck by far

By on Monday, March 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck goes above and beyond expectations better than advertised fuel milage, better quality, tows more than advertised with ease and hauls more as well! love the new traction control, didnt have a problem even with all the snow and ice cant beleive it!"

Great Truck

By on Friday, March 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck! The head rest is only issue I had with it. Solution... Put in vice and bend the post a little."

Forget the Warranty

By on Monday, March 01, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a new '09 F-150 Crewcab Flame Blue Flareside FX4 - what a beautiful truck... until you get it home. I bought this truck thinking I'd keep it 10 years like most prior GM vehicles, but now I can't get rid of it fast enough. It has a ringing noise the dealer 'can't hear', a defective rear window defroster that they won't replace, only do an unsightly improper repair job on (and now scratched the paint), and when you crawl underneath, you'll discover the oil filter rubs against the lower radiator hose. This was my first Ford, and quite honestly from the lack of customer service both on the dealer and corporate levels, my last. I can not convey how frustrated and upset I am from the hours wasted trying to get a rear window defroster replaced under warranty. At first, the interior seems nice. As a couple of weeks go by, you'll notice how cheap all the plastic soon feels. Second, the gas mileage is not even close to advertised. The highest I've been able to get is 16mpg highway. All in all, the looks may be impressive, but the truck, and Ford, lack the ability to back it up."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, February 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"buy it with your eyes closed, you could not go wrong. smooth ride,very roomy,and good looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"much improved over earlier modles smoother ride better comfort but still tough and dependable.milage acceptable but not great."

JUST A PREMIUM TRUCK FOR THE MONEY

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ENJOY THE RIDE IN THIS TRUCK, IT HANDLES THE ROAD VERY WELL. LOVE SLIP CONTROL ALSO THS SWAY CONTROL. IVE OWENED FORD TRUCKS OVER 10 YEARS AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS ONCE SO EVER. OF COURSE I KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON IT. I WOULD NEVER CONSIDER ANY IMPORT TRUCK AT ALL. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TREATS ME GREAT."

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.