Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,265 - $30,368.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,435

Fair Purchase Price $29,817
Fair Market Range ($29,265 - $30,368)

Invoice $30,155
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great total vehicle"

Cons: "Large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle during all of the automaker implosions. Purchased Ford because they did not require a bailout. One of the better decisions I have made."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Good honest truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big, secure, safe, powerful, roomy, comfortable."

Cons: "Big, need room to park and maneuver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle...minimum repairs...comfortable...versatile..good performance...gas mileage average...safe, sturdy and after 5 years of ownership people admire the vehicle and think its new. huge rear seat room, passengers love it.Drivers seat starting to show wear(leather)transmission sometimes downshifts abruptly on hills...otherwise very smooth...very secure handling..4wd...1 recall for door mechanism upgrade...only repairs were oil leak in power steering hose and replacement of a/c fan relay. Rearview camera, parking sensors and tow package excellent options. Engine is 5.4 liter V8...very smooth, powerful and trouble free."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is my third F-150, enough said.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a luxury vehicle, well built, stylish."

Cons: "Well, let's see, cons huh? Don't have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is official, the Ford F-150 is and has been for the past 37 years, the best selling vehicle on a year to year basis. Notice I said the best selling "vehicle", not the best selling truck. You don't rack up that kind of record by putting out a second rate product. Otherwise why would consumers continue to buy this truck? Personally, I'm on my 3rd or 4th one and as soon as the 2015's are here I will be trading up for one of those."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

problem free

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just happy, happy, happy with this truck"

Cons: "no drivers side grab handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I trade every two years, this has been the best truck I have ever owned. In town mileage averages 17 mpg and highway mileage averages 21."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautiful Truck

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst vehicle I've ever owned

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Power and performance of the 6.2L and Good looks"

Cons: "Build Quality, Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had the 2011 Harley edition. Purchased it based on performance of the 6.2L engine and stunning good looks.Very powerful fast well handling vehicle but overall, this is the worst vehicle I've ever owned. Power steps, rear view cam right front window all stopped working, oil leaks(fixed under drive train warranty) but should not be leaking on a vehicle less than a year old. Passenger seat rattles.Sony entertainment system sounds horrible.For the price of the vehicle I expected to get at least 5 years before things started to break, but things started breaking just out of warranty.I traded a german car on this truck and after owning this truck for a year and a half, I traded it in on another german car. I will never own another Ford again."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect fit, seats are great for long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brakes, like sports car, and ecoboust has power like sports car. I have 16000 miles, and I average 16.8 mpg. Tows boat better than v8"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Simply the best truck I have owned.

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, great all around truck!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It provides great reliability, and has great towing qualities for everyday use! The ride is comfortable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

outstanding

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driver"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very confortable and quite"

21 people out of 39 found this review helpful

The XLT is huge

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All good"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get the four door XLT and you'll start to call it the Limo. So big and quit make it very comfortable! Powerful too."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best running, most confortable truck ever.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most agile, best running, best towing truck that I have owned or had any dealings with. My truck is a 4X4. I have a friend with a identical truck that is a two wheel drive with a rear axle lock. He seems to be able to go anywhere that I can. His truck seems to track and ride better than my truck with about two more mpg. I have owned this truck 3 years with absolutely no issues"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Poor Mileage!

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun truck to drive!"

Cons: "Poor mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Truck meets the needs well and seems to perform under basic needs but towing performance is sad at best and overall mileage dropped fast after first year. Door seals are in need of replacing already to support a more quite inside noise control. Would buy another with certain changes and more power for towing for sure as this is my second truck ever so I feel happy to have it overall!"

Love my truck, comfortable and good mileage.

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Starting driving Ford with a 1976 Courier and a 1979. Went to a Ranger in 1984. Later an '87,'91, '99 and 2007. Traded for a 2011 Supercrew F-150, 5.0 and love it. Great comfort, good gas mileage and loads of power."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent truck for the price and good on gas

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family vehicle seats 5 people comfortably"

Cons: "Factory tinted mirrrors and rear window to dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second Ford truck in my life and very satisfied"

Its my everyday work truck. Love to travel in it

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy good gas for a 4x4 runs and looks great!"

Cons: "lots of highway miles but runs well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great work truck / office I love the sync and the room in the crew cab it is my favorite truck Ive ever owned"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,552

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives like a Cadillac. Very comfortable."

Cons: "Gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased the 2010 F-150 XLT w/ 8ft bed, 5.4 ltr w/topper. Love everything about it, except I don't have navigation. I just can't get better than 12mpg even with a K&N filter. Although I do better with gas than flex fuel. Just got a job that takes me all over the city and the mileage is costing me plenty."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

1 lady owner and garage kept

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lady owner, protected carpet, garage kept"

Cons: "No Cons, excellent condition and low mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck, originally bought for my son but he took my car. This truck is in excellent condition, garage kept and well maintained. I'm only wanting to sell to buy me a SUV and expect to get top price for this top truck. There are no flaws and only 1 small dent. Even though I park away from all cars, on particular vehicle had to park next to be and put its first and only small dent on the drivers side. Too small for me to repair. Only serious inquiries only. The truck color is Burgundy (A&M) with premium interior. Protected carpet with mats and seats with covers. Spray bed liner and has towing package. No flaws, new tires and well maintained."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

F150 Super Crew Raptor - Wonderfull

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty Much Everything."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Truck In every way except maybe gas Mileage but who cares. Handles great with very little body roll. Rides Great. Seats are great. It loves the interstate and the faster you go the more stable it feels. Loves the two lane back roads. Great visibility. Maneuvers decent in parking lots for as big as it is. Engine is awesome. Exhaust note is perfect. Push the pedal and you get a rumble and a growl. Push it some more and it will downshift the six speed automatic and the it will start to make some serious HP. Quiet enough though that the exhaust note is not intrusive. All the gadgets with the Luxury package are great. Looks great in Black Metallic. Just a great Fun Truck. Worth every penny of $56K."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I have owned 3 f150 platinum and this lariat -

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Count em all 10's !"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"They were all exceptional, buying a new 2015! Had a 2010, 2011, 2013 - can't say enough about these trucks, loved them all."

10 people out of 26 found this review helpful

FIrst time new Ford Truck owner, every good truck

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle verygood acceleration, smooth ride"

Cons: "Poor navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the way it handles, great acceleration, fair gas mileage. The only negative I have with the truck is that the navigation system is very limited including points of interest and choices. The quality of the truck and handling is very good. Steering is much improved over last fords that I have driven. Tires are Goodyear, not on my list of favorite brands, but have held up good with around 50% of tread left. Love radio with media storage. Has great leg room in rear seats but middle seat in rear is not real comfortable on long trips"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I have absolutely loved this truck

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "absolutely everything but the tires"

Cons: "expensive tire sizing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"over the past 40 years I have bought 14 trucks new (chevy & ford only) this has been my favorite. In second place was a 79 ford super cab. Prior to this truck I had a 2006 silverado which was a good truck. This ford is quieter, smoother, the 6 speed tranny always keeps you at the right RPM, and, when I hook on my 3 horse trailer this truck has better side to side and front to back stability. The small v8 is more than adequate for how much and often I tow but would need an upgrade to the larger engine if I towed more. Can't say enough about how much I have/do like/d this truck. Has unbelievable room in the back seat. Only downside is that for once in my life when I go and look at new trucks now I just can't generate any enthusiasm about buying one. Oh, and I will comp[lain about the totally unnecessary 275 55R20 tires that are exorbitant to replace. And the pirelli scorpions that came on it were total garbage. I have Nitto Crosstek tires on now and they have been pretty good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior room"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of power, ton of room. Gas mileage is the only disappointment 16 everyday 18 highway"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Best truck I have owned.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had all the makes and this one is by far the best I have owned. When I wear this one out I will get another just like it. The Lariat with the platinum package suits me to a T. The trailering package is great."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top of the line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Custom sliding bed cover, auto running boards, beautiful interior, never abused, beautiful color, truck."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

fabric interior, rides like a catallica

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great pu"

Cons: "exceellent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great ride, I get 20.5 miles per gallon, but I driver 55-65 no fast starts or stops..,, can't afford payments now.. I'm retired."

24 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have and will continue to appreciate this truck. It works hard for me, and plays hard on the weekend pulling my boat, 4-wheeler trailer, or towing my Jeep. The 6-cylinder rocks with low-end torque when pulling a load, and fuel economy when commuting to and from my work."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.