Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,846 - $48,447.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,815

Fair Purchase Price $47,647
Fair Market Range ($46,846 - $48,447)

Invoice $43,484

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 632 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

Forget the Warranty

By on Monday, March 01, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a new '09 F-150 Crewcab Flame Blue Flareside FX4 - what a beautiful truck... until you get it home. I bought this truck thinking I'd keep it 10 years like most prior GM vehicles, but now I can't get rid of it fast enough. It has a ringing noise the dealer 'can't hear', a defective rear window defroster that they won't replace, only do an unsightly improper repair job on (and now scratched the paint), and when you crawl underneath, you'll discover the oil filter rubs against the lower radiator hose. This was my first Ford, and quite honestly from the lack of customer service both on the dealer and corporate levels, my last. I can not convey how frustrated and upset I am from the hours wasted trying to get a rear window defroster replaced under warranty. At first, the interior seems nice. As a couple of weeks go by, you'll notice how cheap all the plastic soon feels. Second, the gas mileage is not even close to advertised. The highest I've been able to get is 16mpg highway. All in all, the looks may be impressive, but the truck, and Ford, lack the ability to back it up."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

best truck ever

By on Saturday, February 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"buy it with your eyes closed, you could not go wrong. smooth ride,very roomy,and good looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"much improved over earlier modles smoother ride better comfort but still tough and dependable.milage acceptable but not great."

JUST A PREMIUM TRUCK FOR THE MONEY

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ENJOY THE RIDE IN THIS TRUCK, IT HANDLES THE ROAD VERY WELL. LOVE SLIP CONTROL ALSO THS SWAY CONTROL. IVE OWENED FORD TRUCKS OVER 10 YEARS AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS ONCE SO EVER. OF COURSE I KEEP UP THE SERVICE ON IT. I WOULD NEVER CONSIDER ANY IMPORT TRUCK AT ALL. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TREATS ME GREAT."

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my truck

By on Thursday, February 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 2010 F150 Platinum this past December and I really do enjoy the vehicle and I get compliments on it all the time. I certainly would recommended it."

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great pickup. Drove from Washington State to California and back including two trips into the high Sierra Nevada and averaged over 18 miles per gallon. The crew cab is huge, and comfortable for front and back passengers. Have the max tow package, and while it could use a little more power on the steep hills, the control is so good it's like you don't have a trailer at all. The posi rear end takes the truck places beyond where my friends pickups can go, and thats before engaging the 4 wheel drive. Smooth quite ride, comfort for a king, and a capable of hard work and tough off road. Great Pickup!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Simply THE Best...

By on Sunday, January 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Met or exceeded all expectations!!!!! The ONLY truck to drive!"

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is the best of all the full size trucks on the road check the warrenties and the quality of this american legend,i rode them all i was a bow tie man now iam a ford man wow what a nice ride. ihave a 09 super crew red 4x4 and it is roomy ihave 3 teens large ones and still lots of room. and no hump in the back floor board to slid in boxes or groceries. check this nice truck out for the value"

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck since it came out, and I love it love it love it. 15k + miles on it and going with no issues. great motor, handles well for what it is. Huge amount of bed space, huge amount of space in the cab, best truck for the $. Probably why it was 2009 truck of the year."

By on Saturday, December 19, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"i had an 09 f 150 larait 4x4 super crew it was one of the worst trucks i have ever had its poor pefomance and poor gas milege didnt even come close to the other competitors. it had horrible ride qulity and noise cabin and wouldnt even tow what it is rated for"

2 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Purchase

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The truck has been all that was expected and more. While the base engine is not the spunkiest it is still more than sufficient for every day driving both in the city and on the road. The 18+ MPG overall and 21+ MPG highway that I have gotten over the first 12K miles is a pleasant surprise. The STX styling package with the black grill, chrome tubular running boards and Blue Flame color have been a real head turner and get constant positive comments. A couple of interior issues, handled very well by the dealer, have been the only bumps in the road with this truck. At 6' 6" and 290# this truck has the most head room, leg room and comfort of all of the 2009 domestic brands. Overall I would give this one an "A-"."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

09 lariat

By on Sunday, December 13, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great styling, superb handling, good gas mileage. Leather capt. chairs too firm. Cruise controls awkward."

Best Truck ever!!

By on Thursday, December 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2009 Platinum and it is the best truck i have ever owned. Even though i have only owned fords. But works great in the mud! Yes for it being a luxury truck i work its muscles in the mud!"

f-150 2010 King ranch

By on Thursday, December 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just traded for a new 2010 F-150 King Ranch and love the ride and layout. First Ford since 1990. The ride is quiet with little wind noise. Really like the navgation, sirus radio with weather link. If you haven't driven a Ford lately, go test one. The Tailgate Step and bed extender are great. If your in the market for a truck, test drive the F150. The interior of the new Fords are awesome."

Comfort, Reliability, Convenience

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Platinum F150 (6.5' bed) has exceeded my expectations, with ride quality, performance, creature comforts and most surprising of all is it's fuel economy on the highway. Ford really did their homework."

Excellent TRUCK!!!

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ford really stepped it up a notch with the 2009 model. Before this I had owned a 2006 and was very pleased. But in 2009 they added another 6 inches to the cab in the crew cab model, and removed the hump in the floor in the back seat. Much easier to slide heavy boxes across the floor. Oh, and the keybad entry is probably the best thing since sliced bread or cheese! I no longer have to worry about where my keys are when I go to the beach! To me that is worth its weight in gold. Best truck I have every bought PERIOD!!!!"

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

FUEL ECON

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT SFE PACKAGE GET 17MPG/23HWY"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an awesome truck. It rides like a car. This thing is as quiet as my wife's toyota camry. The 4.6L 3v V8 performs extremely well. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.