Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,846 - $48,447.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,815

Fair Purchase Price $47,647
Fair Market Range ($46,846 - $48,447)

Invoice $43,484

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 632 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

By on Monday, October 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best King Ranch Ever

By on Wednesday, October 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The King Ranch F-150 (2009) is the best truck Ford has put out, The quiet ride along with the Sony Navigation radio makes this one sweet Ride. So many features to learn that are actually fun! Sync which provides bluetooth tech not ony to your phone but the entire radio and navigation system.This Truck has it all!!! kudos to Ford!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Incredible truck

By on Sunday, October 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Have the 2009 ford f150 super crew XLT 4WD with the 5.4 E85 engine. I bought it brand new. I have 23000 miles on it now. I have gotten as high as 19.5 miles per gallon running regular gasoline with the cruise set at 74mph without towing anything. Normal average is around 18 MPG on highway and 15 in town. I pull a 21 foot bass boat with it and it acts like its not even there. The truck rides better than any other truck I have ever owned. The SYNC package is a very nice feature. I don't baby this truck. Have my foot in the gas most of the time. It has had no issues. I recommend this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Riding a Lazy Boy

By on Tuesday, September 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the 2010 FX4 Supercab. Wow! Like riding in a big comfortable Lazy Boy Lounge chair down the road. Have to pinch myself to remind me to concentrate because I'm driving a big truck. Plenty spacious for the single guy. I could have gotten by with the lesser optioned STX or XLT, but glad I got almost all the stuff for FX4- leather, moonroof, power slider rear window, 20 in wheels.... all except for navigation. The cabin is top notch to drive in. So I feel a little guilty for spending the big money, but there are still pricier F150's I would have liked to own too. The styling and lines are eye catching though a bit oversized. The options and styles give you a wide choice of configurations. If you are concerned about gas mileage then maybe go with a 4.6L 3v or get a 2011. I am finding the 5.4L very smooth with good smooth response thus far from the 6 speed transmission. It really just goes by itself with little gas pedal effort. I see now why these are the top seller in class. Its an impressive amount of features and truck for the money in my opinion when stacked up against its rivals."

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Niceeeeeeeeee

By on Monday, August 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome. 2010 Lariet. rides so smoooth yet has all the power needed to tow a 26ft boat (next purchase). reliability remains to be seen, however, the history on that issue seems rather good. Turns heads every time I cruise into town. Hooked on the Truck already....."

great in all respects

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good mileage for a pickup, real good looks and very conforable."

Great truck!!

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"So I must say, I have been a Dodge guy for many years. Owned 9 Ram's one 1500 and 8 2500's. Most Diesels, the latest a 2008 Ram 2500 Hemi. There is no denying Dodge makes powerful and long lasting trucks. Never had any problems with any of them. But with cost of Diesel going up and fuel economy on diesel's going down, due to stronger guidelines i opted to switch. The hemi is one of the best engines made. Period. However fuel economy when driving 2000+ miles a month can't be denied. So I made the switch to a 09 F-150 Supercrew. WOW! Not the power I am used to but what a smooth ride. Ford has come around with this truck and actually made an effort to not make the interior look so plain. Seats are very comfortable. Fuel mileage is a big PLUS. Drove the first 300 miles, filled up and averaged 17.8 mpg. That's setting the cruise at 79 on the freeway and at 73 highway in Montana. Several mountain passes, some rolling hills. Definately no flat terrain here. That's a 4.5 mpg boost from the hemi. I was sceptical at first, but am a believer after the first long trip. Hope it holds up as good as Dodge."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

success

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ford is the most stylish truck out there...However realize the reason that it leads in truck sales every year is that it is sold in so many many different configurations...think about it... Hopefully this new 6 speed automatic will outlive it's predesessor...I don't think that it will or Ford would warranty it longer than 36,000 miles. I usually drive my vehicles until the wheels fall off and get a new one every 6 or 7 years..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I only thought I wanted a Toyota

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went truck shopping that day thinking I wanted the GM or Toyota. After driving those two back to back, I knew the GM was out. I didn't really want another Ford even though that was all I've ever owned. Well, the grass isn't greener on the other side. Once I got on the highway with the new body style ('09), I knew this was the truck to have. I pull a 5th wheel trailer with it and once I hook up I never look back. Best vehicle purchase i've ever made."

Love it

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got a Ford Ranger in 1983. I drove a Ranger for 27 years. then I got a 2010 F150 STX and it's far ahead of the ranger. I have a 2010 Lincoln MKS and I like driving my F150 better than the Lincoln. It gets 19.5 MPG and runs and drives great. It also looks great."

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Like this Truck has all the creature comforts and goes anywhere you want to go."

Good truck but?????

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"We like the perfomance of truck & styling But the confort of the truck is not to good We have talked to the machs about the ruffness of the riding the truck bounces so bad that it hurts both me and my wife, We love the color and the elect steps i have trouble with my knees and this helps great. The machs keep telling us that this is the way a truck rides but it should not drive this ruff"

it is a truck

By on Wednesday, August 11, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"very basic for the money. Unconfortable, never found the confortable position on the seat. Noisy. AC very basic....you may say it is a truck but... Poor mpg Plus : tank capacity (not an excuse for poor mpg)"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Best Truck on the market by far!"

By on Thursday, August 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best truck i have owned. the only thing that is not perfect is the position of the headrest, but with power adjustable seats you can live with it"

I love it all but the MPG

By on Tuesday, August 03, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In an attempt to actuality get the 14 MPG in city the closest I got was 12.4 after a week of trying.. true I did not use a full 26 gal tank and that affects things.. but like wise on long haul trips the best I managed was 14.8 MPG. Not the stated 18 MPG.. maybe Ford test in a vacuum tunnel ? That's my only real complaint, and when I look at the fun factor and consider the total cost of the vehicle; well a few MPG is neither here nor there in dollar terms... Just feel like Ford exaggerated a little on their data sheet."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"What can i say? It's the best selling pickup for 30 some years now! There is a reason behind that!"

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

built ford tough

By on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great on gas for a big pickup, well built and many safety features along with a smooth quiet ride. Stopping power amazing too :-)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Choice!

By on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I switched from Chevy to Ford and I am glad I did after driving this truck for a day!"

2009 f150 4x4

By on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this truck excellect gas mileage love the step in the back on tail gate.. love this truck"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.