Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,705 - $48,310.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,815

Fair Purchase Price $47,508
Fair Market Range ($46,705 - $48,310)

Invoice $43,484

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 669 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Love the F-150 5.4L Triton

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is great for a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. The interior room that is offers surpasses any other truck on the market in it's class. I can get on average 20mpg on hwy at 75mph. Which is very high for a truck of it's size. The towing and reliability is great. I have owned other trucks, but this one beats them out hands down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Legacy

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drivetrain, Technology(Sway, Sync), Driveability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had several F150 pickups over the past eleven years and my 2010 is by far the best. I do say this about everyone I get though thinking that there is no way Ford can top themselves. They have done it with every F150 I have owned. I have had 98'XLT 4x 186k, 01'Lariat 4x 66k, 03'Harley Davidson 2x 29k, 07' King Ranch 4x 112k and now I currently have a 10' FX4 with 58k. The last two F150s I have used for personal and work. I work in the oil and gas industry and drive on some of the worst roads in Texas. I love these trucks Ive had. I am not biased towards Ford because this is the only brand I have owned. My family have owned GM and Dodge trucks as well and have seen the fair share of what these vehicles are capable of. None are bad, I just believe that the F150 is the best and strongest most capable American truck out there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely quiet and dependable.

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "Not much storage in cab. OTW well thought out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The most quiet vechicle ever. Less noise than a limo for sure. Not one problem since new. Actual gas mileage measured is 18.4 and the computer says 20.1 mpg. I assume sitting with engine running makes the difference."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WORST TRUCK

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not happy with my 2010 f150 supercrew cab. 12 miles per gallon, no pick up or passing power. had it to ford dealer twice. they say that is just how they are. I have a hard time beliving that. i'v had this truck 8 mounths and would love to take back this purchase....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

off road review

By on Saturday, January 03, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"cab rattles inside after 20k miles. Tailgate loosens."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best running, most confortable truck ever.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most agile, best running, best towing truck that I have owned or had any dealings with. My truck is a 4X4. I have a friend with a identical truck that is a two wheel drive with a rear axle lock. He seems to be able to go anywhere that I can. His truck seems to track and ride better than my truck with about two more mpg. I have owned this truck 3 years with absolutely no issues"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Its my everyday work truck. Love to travel in it

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy good gas for a 4x4 runs and looks great!"

Cons: "lots of highway miles but runs well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great work truck / office I love the sync and the room in the crew cab it is my favorite truck Ive ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have absolutely loved this truck

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "absolutely everything but the tires"

Cons: "expensive tire sizing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"over the past 40 years I have bought 14 trucks new (chevy & ford only) this has been my favorite. In second place was a 79 ford super cab. Prior to this truck I had a 2006 silverado which was a good truck. This ford is quieter, smoother, the 6 speed tranny always keeps you at the right RPM, and, when I hook on my 3 horse trailer this truck has better side to side and front to back stability. The small v8 is more than adequate for how much and often I tow but would need an upgrade to the larger engine if I towed more. Can't say enough about how much I have/do like/d this truck. Has unbelievable room in the back seat. Only downside is that for once in my life when I go and look at new trucks now I just can't generate any enthusiasm about buying one. Oh, and I will comp[lain about the totally unnecessary 275 55R20 tires that are exorbitant to replace. And the pirelli scorpions that came on it were total garbage. I have Nitto Crosstek tires on now and they have been pretty good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very capable, drives and rides very smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

monster

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "even great for every day driving like i do"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck drives on road perfect smooth suspension soft but alot of control excellent power city 12.8 highway 16.3 not bad for truck with this power and fun factor"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since new. Brakes replaced at 100k, basic services ( transmission etc) and tires, spark plugs at 120k. That is it. This the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I intend to give this truck to my son at 250000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's better than the 97 F-350 I had prior.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "it always starts, mileage is OK, Good Power"

Cons: "Doesn't fit my 6'2" frame very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It's ok as far as a Truck goes. Cab doesn't fit my body size real well. Blind spot over left hand shoulder has been taken care of with spot mirror not a part of original side mirror. When the seat is back far enough for my legs, the Steering wheel is too far away. Not real ergonomic for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cherry 2012 only 4,000 miles, never off-road.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A Joy to drive. New price was $66,000"

Cons: "If ever there was aa COOL pickup, the Raptor is it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually new. 4,000 miles Garaged since new. No damage, never off-road. Color Black."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck purchase. Gave 9 of 10 due to gas mpg.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the comfort, the height, the looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage is terrible. 11in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

"Shopped several other trucks. Best truck for the money with all the bells and whistles. Labor Day incentives made this F-150 somewhat affordable. My last new vehicle before retiring. The F-150 Lariat has not disappointed me yet! Towing an 8k camper with no issues. All around great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

excellent truck

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great de"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the V-8 in this vehicle. It's a true truck. The engine is not huge but is more than adequate. Love the look and the ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything you want in a pickup truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford Raptor... Enough said.

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun, so much power, and it's a Raptor..."

Cons: "Jealous and envious haters... and gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Molten Orange Raptor

"The only reason I give the Raptor a 9 out of ten are resale is difficult in this economy (though I'll never sell mine!), and there are a few little extras that I've seen on other trucks like Dodge and Toyota features that would have made the Raptor the complete luxury badass chariot for the zombie apocalypse, Baja 500, or whatever you're wanting it for. It has tons of power, a very comfy ride, even on winding roads it handles like a sports car despite it's huge size. If you put in a K&N filter and pull out the CA complaint (opps, compliant) muffler and put in a flowmaster you can average up to 18 mpg, which is decent for a full size truck going 60 mph. If you have the means and are thinking about buying one, just do it. You won't regret it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Molten Orange Raptor

Best pickup I ever owned.

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides like a car works like a truck.It's a pleasure to take a long trip in. Great radio can store 2300 songs. GPS with backup camera. Very quite inside and comfortable. Everything at your finger tips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, bright red and beautiful"

Cons: "not the greatest gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first big truck. It's bright red and beautiful. The ride is great and it is so pretty that I don't want to take it to the woods. it's a big girl truck, complete with rhinestones on the license plate frame. For long trips, the comfort is great and it isn't that hard to park (once you learn how). The gas mileage isn't that great onely about 16.5, but since I don't drive that much, not that big an issue. The gas tank is huge 36 gallons, so it costs a ton to fill, but I don't let get too low. It's a little hard to climb into the back,but I bought a step stool so it's fine. every girl should have a truck like this!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, reliability, fit, finish, features"

Cons: "Ford Sync system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th F series, and by far the best. I have a 2011 F-150 XLT Supercab 4X4, 5.0L V-8, which I feel is the way to go. No turbochargers to deal with like the Ecoboost. I tow a 24' travel trailer and a car hauler, no problem. The 5.0 is an excellent engine. I get @ 19 mpg around town (I live out in the country). My only gripe is the Sync system. Not real user friendly. Otherwise, the ride, the fit and finish, the features, the power...they are all excellent! I have a little over 29,000 trouble free miles on it. It's a keeper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best F-150 yet

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, Sharp-Looking, Fast, Great for Towing"

Cons: "Hard to maneuver, Eats up brake rotors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had several F-150 trucks for work, and my father has had several more. I've driven the 99, 02, 04, and 07 variants, but they all pale in comparison to the 2010. First off, it's got speed and horsepower. This truck absolutely screams when you put your foot down and is faster than some cars I've driven. In the winter when I tow a snowmobile trailer, I hardly notice a performance hit. It drives while towing like it drives normally and leaves nothing to really be desired. The interior is plain and simple, but in a good way. There's not much to it. Ford has kept the features people want without messing around and adding a thousand buttons for the climate control. SYNC can take some getting used to, but it's a useful feature for iPod connectivity and SIRIUS. I also have to say this is one of the better looking trucks on the market. It's big and square, just the way a truck should be. This does make it difficult to drive on busy city streets sometimes, but thankfully I don't do that often. It's a bit of a jump to get in, but I managed to buy some factory standard running boards and they work fine for me (and my dog). Above all, this is a quality vehicle that can do whatever you need it to, and sometimes more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Towing capacity, backup camera with hitch asst"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first full size truck, I went with the 5.0L V8 FX2 Sport with all the upgrades, the dealer even threw in a Rhino spray in bed liner. I didn't like the Lariats because of the 2 tone color and the Platinum's because the tailgate looked weird. I think I got a great deal, I happen to work for a company that uses Ford trucks exclusively for work trucks and they passed on the savings to their employees. Overall I paid $36,899. Which was way less than I thought I was going to spend. I plan on using this truck to haul a 30-34 foot RV and don't see any potential problems with it, it hauls my 22' boat with no problems. I love the cooled seats, I recently rented a Cadillac, for a business trip that had cooled seats that didn't even compare to the cooling power of my F150, and when your sitting in a car for hours, a cool butt is an important thing. I am a volunteer firefighter and use this truck as a POV for calls, it gets me to the scene fast and I am able to maneuver through traffic easily. Ultimately I am extremely happy with this truck, when I was shopping I was torn between the Tundra (it was priced lower) and the F150, I am so happy I went with the F150, American Made (Kansas Plant)!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good truck

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good looks, Great ride, Lots of Power"

Cons: "frnt middle seat is too small, poor MPG, Ford Sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this truck for over three months with about 3800 miles. Only issue so far is the passenger seat had to be tightened because it was squeaking. This truck rides very good. It has plenty of power with the 5.0 V8. We towed our 28 ft camper with it 3 weeks ago. It did very good but the truck is louder when towing. My old Chevrolet was not that much louder when towing or hauling a load. There could be more room inside. Six passengers is tight. There is more room between the seats and the doors that should be given to the middle passenger. The front middle seat has a shoulder belt that is very bad. The middle seat shoulder belt was poorly designed, it cuts into the neck of the middle passenger. My sons or my wife can not use the middle seat shoulder belt. The back seat has plenty of room no matter how far back the front seats are. For a 2wd truck it sits higher than it should. It does have a chrome step that was optional, it should be standard. Gas mileage has been less than expected, overall It has gotten 18 MPG that drops to about 8 MPG when towing, disappointing. I do not like satellite radio. Ford Sync system will not work with all cell phones with Bluetooth. Thankful for the rebates, That brought the price down 12%."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.