Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,865 - $48,476.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,815

Fair Purchase Price $47,671
Fair Market Range ($46,865 - $48,476)

Invoice $43,484

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 626 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

2010 Harley Davidson F150 4x4

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Harley Davidson F150 for about 1 1/2 years now. Really loving this truck. However don't understand why Ford didn't put a telescoping steering wheel in it and illumination for the retractable running boards. Several people have had their shins scraped or banged in the dark. I have to make sure I warn them before opening the doors. Plan on having an aftermarket set up installed one day. But otherwise can't complain especially since I was able to purchase this beast right in the middle of the recession and saved over 9K off the retail price. Was a managers demo with 4K on the odometer."

F150 2009

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Real good Vehicle! A Bit pricey, but really good vehicle. Transmission needs a bit work to be better downshifting"

it blowed up

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"owned truck 11 months ... was driving to work and all of a sudden a valve noise started by the time i shut it off the right side cam had seized in the cylnder head...always used motorcraft oil & filter I thought at ford quaility is job 1 ?"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Step Backwards?

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased a 2010 Supercab FX4 in May of 2010. I was skeptical upon purchase, because I owned a 2006 and 2008 F-150 and loved the styling and design. The new style was OK for me at best. I farm so I want a truck that can handle the work and looks good on the town. My biggest complaint besides the "new and improved styling" is the performance of the 6-speed transmission. I thought it would be great for towing and pulling and give me better gas milage over the old 5-speed. Turns out it wasn't what it was cracked up to be. The on-board computer and transmission work together like salt and ice. The downshifting is terrible and I feel "hard shifts" to much for a $40,000 piece of equipment. Of course the mechanics cannot find anything wrong. The truck drives well and handles the farm life pretty well, but it ticks me off everytime I feel and hear the hard shift. In the end I can learn to accept the styling and perhaps it will grow on me, however the trasnmission is a HUGE step backward. Gas mileage is indifferent and the truck is always searching for the right gear. They had better address this issue or I won't buy another one regardless of the what the truck looks like. I liked the 2004-2008 models, and I wish they would have left the model alone."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best Ford F150(and only Platinum)

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Though some have had transmission problems, I have not. Last two F150's avg'd 19mpg, this 15.3avg, mostly hwy miles. Having said that, fabulous ride, rear camera, sensors, deployable running boards great not to slip on ice and snow overnight accumulation, sound great, seats are as comfortable as mercedes, moon roof nice, tailgate step helpful, no drive shaft hump in the voluminous rear seating area. Would be nice to have step to access forward portion of the rear bed. I installed bed sealant and slip in bedliner with locked cover. Helps moving stuff."

Transmission Stinks

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Seven (7) times in the shop in a year and they still can't get it right. Internet truck forums are filled with postings of 2010 F150 owners complaining about the lousy transmissions in this truck. I'm getting ready to get rid of it. Very unsatisfied with this truck and how Ford has handled my problem."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck and mileage

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Traded my 2006 Tacoma for the F150 XLT Supercrew. Very pleased. Have driven it in the snow and on the beach; 4-wheel drive worked great both on both. I drive a combo of city and hwy and have averaged 17.6 mpg since I bought it almost 2 years ago. Have gone on trips and got 24 mpg on hwy. Enormous amount of leg room in back and plenty of storage. Drives great and is quiet. Wasn't a huge fan of Ford based on past experiences but love my F150. If you're looking for a comfortable and tough truck w/good mileage, this is it."

Excellent all purpose Truck

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my truck for almost two years and continue to love everything about it. I had a mechanical problem in the first 300 miles but the Ford dealer addressed it and I haven't had an issue since. My truck is equipped with the 5.4 engine and 6 speed auto transmission and I can pretty consistently average 18 mpg highway and 16 mpg overall. I love the space both front and back seat and really love the comfortable ride! This truck has lots of power to pull my boat and trailer and the limited slip differential is a great addition when getting in and out of the boat ramp. Overall a great looking, great running, and very comfortable truck!"

Best purchase ever

By on Monday, April 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is perfect- great ride, beautiful styling, 5.4 proven reliability, overall best value for money."

By on Monday, April 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2010 F150 Lariat supercrew

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having searched many months before deciding on my next truck. I reluctlantly left my faithful GM trucks behind for the Ford 150. So far the best truck i have ever owned. The ride as well as the design and engineering are hands down ahead of chevy/gmc. The supercrew cab is amazing for hauling kids and gear. The ride is exceptional. What impresses me the most though are just the little things. the design of the dash the seats and comfort, center console is enormous. ford thought of everything as well as the performance on this truck. Overall an outstanding truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fantastic truck

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"IF you want to buy a truck get a great one. This is a great truck. It handles like a BMW M5 but in the dirt! IT rides great on pavement. It has tons of power and yet you can get 20 mpg on the highway if you try. People stop and tell me how fabulous this truck is all the time... since day 1 and now 15 months later. This truck is everything you want a truck to be."

Got Lucky

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a 2010 STX, Im real pleased with the truck, only had it 3 days now. I have the 2V 4.6 L and it has plenty of power for what I need. I got a great deal, 1400 miles, 19300 and for an STX its loaded. A friend of mine bought the same truck 4 months ago and paid 25,000, his didnt have bed liner and/or tonneau cover, but mine did, his had radio dials on the wheel and mine doesnt, other than that and the color the trucks are identical. I think it looks awesome, rides and handles great, and so far I'm averaging 18.1 mpg,,,which I think is good, I wasnt expecting to get anything more than that. Love my truck, its great!"

My 2010 F-150 XLT

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my truck since January when I bought it brand new as an end of year left over. I have had zero issues with this truck and enjoy every minute driving it, as well as just looking at it in my driveway! The only drawback to the truck is due to it's length it has a heck of a turning radius - but this is expected due to the size! Great truck that won't let you down!"

COMFORTABLE & POWERFUL

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"STYLISH AND A COMFORTABLE RIDE. BACK SEAT LEG ROOM IS AWESOME. SYNC FEATURE IS VERY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY WITH HANDS FREE INCOMING PHONE CALL FEATURE. ENGINE PROVIDES POWER AT THE TOUCH. GREAT TRUCK."

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good: Looks nice, comfortable, reliable. Bad: 5.4 is not very power, visibility isn't great."

Awesome Truck

By on Tuesday, March 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased mine in Oct 2010. Have 15,000 highway miles and it is a pleasure to drive. Whether the roads are dry, rain soaked or 14" of snow, the F150 Platnium 4x4 delivers the best ride I have ever had in a pickup. Even my wife loves to drive it."

Daily Driver

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am able to commute daily through rush hour traffic, take long road trips and go offroading with out changing anything with the vehicle. I have had this truck through technical rocks, logging roads at 55 mph+ as well as rugged pastures with no problems. The suspension eats everything up especially the famous potholes of Minneapolis. The truck is comfortable enough for long hauls with 4 grown men. Great tires. Well tuned engine is matched with the exhaust perfectly."

Dissapointed

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"The 2010 F-150 was the worst vehicle purchase decision of my life. with 5,500 miles on the truck it has been in the shop 4 times for transmission issues and even stranded me on the side of the road when it had 4,700 miles! Ford managed to weasel out of their responsiblities under lemon law by clearing all of the error codes out of the transmission the last time and refusing to make a repair attempt because they said they couldn't duplicate the problem (seems like the error codes would have come in handy for that...). Too bad. I really like the styling of this vehicle. It would be nice if I could trust it to keep running."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

BEST

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once again FORD has proven why they are at the top when it comes to trucks! No other truck compares, Chevy is 2nd but then again they always will be! I have gotten all kinds of compliments on this truck and the color Candy Apple Red shines! Thank you Ford!"

Luxury and a Truck

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Second f150 I have owned. The 5.4L proved itself to me in the first truck. This models ride is extremely comfortable. Hard to believe it is a 4x4. I've owned dodge in the past and they fell apart. Sorry, they can't beat the ford for quality, durability, and straight out looks. I tow a large boat and this truck handles the load, no problem. Inside is true luxury. It easily compares to my wife's Mercedes 550 CLS. I just love this truck."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details