Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 690 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

F-150 FX4 is Awesome!!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price is great! Sexy and Sleek good gas mileage!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I switched our family Chevy Tahoe to this Ford F-150 FX4 that has every imaginable option and my wife and kids and myself could not be happier. This truck looks amazing, drives amazing, and gets good gas mileage!! Almost every time we drive the truck we are turning heads. It is tuxedo black with full leather. Heated and cooled seats, navigation and DVD system. Sony entertainment package."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a great Truck!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have no cons with this truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2008 Ranger Super Cab for the F-150 3.7litre and it was the best move I made, I did try the Ram 1500, and also the Silverado, but Ford was more comfortable, and just a better ride, it's very good on mileage, lots of room, and actually very peppy for a small engine. I will keep this truck for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good truck..but expensive price tag

By on Sunday, July 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet powerful nice ride"

Cons: "seats arent the best and $$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good reliable truck... very quiet inside and smooth ride.. not like a pickup.. love it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"looks great, runs even better. average 17.8 mpg"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the F-150 5.4L Triton

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage is great for a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. The interior room that is offers surpasses any other truck on the market in it's class. I can get on average 20mpg on hwy at 75mph. Which is very high for a truck of it's size. The towing and reliability is great. I have owned other trucks, but this one beats them out hands down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Legacy

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drivetrain, Technology(Sway, Sync), Driveability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had several F150 pickups over the past eleven years and my 2010 is by far the best. I do say this about everyone I get though thinking that there is no way Ford can top themselves. They have done it with every F150 I have owned. I have had 98'XLT 4x 186k, 01'Lariat 4x 66k, 03'Harley Davidson 2x 29k, 07' King Ranch 4x 112k and now I currently have a 10' FX4 with 58k. The last two F150s I have used for personal and work. I work in the oil and gas industry and drive on some of the worst roads in Texas. I love these trucks Ive had. I am not biased towards Ford because this is the only brand I have owned. My family have owned GM and Dodge trucks as well and have seen the fair share of what these vehicles are capable of. None are bad, I just believe that the F150 is the best and strongest most capable American truck out there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely quiet and dependable.

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "Not much storage in cab. OTW well thought out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The most quiet vechicle ever. Less noise than a limo for sure. Not one problem since new. Actual gas mileage measured is 18.4 and the computer says 20.1 mpg. I assume sitting with engine running makes the difference."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WORST TRUCK

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Not happy with my 2010 f150 supercrew cab. 12 miles per gallon, no pick up or passing power. had it to ford dealer twice. they say that is just how they are. I have a hard time beliving that. i'v had this truck 8 mounths and would love to take back this purchase....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

off road review

By on Saturday, January 03, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"cab rattles inside after 20k miles. Tailgate loosens."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very capable, drives and rides very smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, ive owned them all, the F150 wins!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built"

Cons: "Could use rear vents on all models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning trucks from Dodge, GMC, Toyota and Nissan I can say the F150 comes out on top. Its a solid truck that just does everything better. This was my first ford and will not be my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

monster

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "even great for every day driving like i do"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck drives on road perfect smooth suspension soft but alot of control excellent power city 12.8 highway 16.3 not bad for truck with this power and fun factor"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since new. Brakes replaced at 100k, basic services ( transmission etc) and tires, spark plugs at 120k. That is it. This the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I intend to give this truck to my son at 250000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's better than the 97 F-350 I had prior.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "it always starts, mileage is OK, Good Power"

Cons: "Doesn't fit my 6'2" frame very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It's ok as far as a Truck goes. Cab doesn't fit my body size real well. Blind spot over left hand shoulder has been taken care of with spot mirror not a part of original side mirror. When the seat is back far enough for my legs, the Steering wheel is too far away. Not real ergonomic for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cherry 2012 only 4,000 miles, never off-road.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A Joy to drive. New price was $66,000"

Cons: "If ever there was aa COOL pickup, the Raptor is it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually new. 4,000 miles Garaged since new. No damage, never off-road. Color Black."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck purchase. Gave 9 of 10 due to gas mpg.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the comfort, the height, the looks"

Cons: "Gas mileage is terrible. 11in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

"Shopped several other trucks. Best truck for the money with all the bells and whistles. Labor Day incentives made this F-150 somewhat affordable. My last new vehicle before retiring. The F-150 Lariat has not disappointed me yet! Towing an 8k camper with no issues. All around great truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the interior. From leather, to backup camera, love it all!

excellent truck

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great de"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the V-8 in this vehicle. It's a true truck. The engine is not huge but is more than adequate. Love the look and the ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything you want in a pickup truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford Raptor... Enough said.

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So much fun, so much power, and it's a Raptor..."

Cons: "Jealous and envious haters... and gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Molten Orange Raptor

"The only reason I give the Raptor a 9 out of ten are resale is difficult in this economy (though I'll never sell mine!), and there are a few little extras that I've seen on other trucks like Dodge and Toyota features that would have made the Raptor the complete luxury badass chariot for the zombie apocalypse, Baja 500, or whatever you're wanting it for. It has tons of power, a very comfy ride, even on winding roads it handles like a sports car despite it's huge size. If you put in a K&N filter and pull out the CA complaint (opps, compliant) muffler and put in a flowmaster you can average up to 18 mpg, which is decent for a full size truck going 60 mph. If you have the means and are thinking about buying one, just do it. You won't regret it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Molten Orange Raptor

Best pickup I ever owned.

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides like a car works like a truck.It's a pleasure to take a long trip in. Great radio can store 2300 songs. GPS with backup camera. Very quite inside and comfortable. Everything at your finger tips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, bright red and beautiful"

Cons: "not the greatest gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first big truck. It's bright red and beautiful. The ride is great and it is so pretty that I don't want to take it to the woods. it's a big girl truck, complete with rhinestones on the license plate frame. For long trips, the comfort is great and it isn't that hard to park (once you learn how). The gas mileage isn't that great onely about 16.5, but since I don't drive that much, not that big an issue. The gas tank is huge 36 gallons, so it costs a ton to fill, but I don't let get too low. It's a little hard to climb into the back,but I bought a step stool so it's fine. every girl should have a truck like this!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power, reliability, fit, finish, features"

Cons: "Ford Sync system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th F series, and by far the best. I have a 2011 F-150 XLT Supercab 4X4, 5.0L V-8, which I feel is the way to go. No turbochargers to deal with like the Ecoboost. I tow a 24' travel trailer and a car hauler, no problem. The 5.0 is an excellent engine. I get @ 19 mpg around town (I live out in the country). My only gripe is the Sync system. Not real user friendly. Otherwise, the ride, the fit and finish, the features, the power...they are all excellent! I have a little over 29,000 trouble free miles on it. It's a keeper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best F-150 yet

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, Sharp-Looking, Fast, Great for Towing"

Cons: "Hard to maneuver, Eats up brake rotors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had several F-150 trucks for work, and my father has had several more. I've driven the 99, 02, 04, and 07 variants, but they all pale in comparison to the 2010. First off, it's got speed and horsepower. This truck absolutely screams when you put your foot down and is faster than some cars I've driven. In the winter when I tow a snowmobile trailer, I hardly notice a performance hit. It drives while towing like it drives normally and leaves nothing to really be desired. The interior is plain and simple, but in a good way. There's not much to it. Ford has kept the features people want without messing around and adding a thousand buttons for the climate control. SYNC can take some getting used to, but it's a useful feature for iPod connectivity and SIRIUS. I also have to say this is one of the better looking trucks on the market. It's big and square, just the way a truck should be. This does make it difficult to drive on busy city streets sometimes, but thankfully I don't do that often. It's a bit of a jump to get in, but I managed to buy some factory standard running boards and they work fine for me (and my dog). Above all, this is a quality vehicle that can do whatever you need it to, and sometimes more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals