Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great total vehicle"

Cons: "Large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle during all of the automaker implosions. Purchased Ford because they did not require a bailout. One of the better decisions I have made."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Good honest truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big, secure, safe, powerful, roomy, comfortable."

Cons: "Big, need room to park and maneuver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle...minimum repairs...comfortable...versatile..good performance...gas mileage average...safe, sturdy and after 5 years of ownership people admire the vehicle and think its new. huge rear seat room, passengers love it.Drivers seat starting to show wear(leather)transmission sometimes downshifts abruptly on hills...otherwise very smooth...very secure handling..4wd...1 recall for door mechanism upgrade...only repairs were oil leak in power steering hose and replacement of a/c fan relay. Rearview camera, parking sensors and tow package excellent options. Engine is 5.4 liter V8...very smooth, powerful and trouble free."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This is my third F-150, enough said.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a luxury vehicle, well built, stylish."

Cons: "Well, let's see, cons huh? Don't have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is official, the Ford F-150 is and has been for the past 37 years, the best selling vehicle on a year to year basis. Notice I said the best selling "vehicle", not the best selling truck. You don't rack up that kind of record by putting out a second rate product. Otherwise why would consumers continue to buy this truck? Personally, I'm on my 3rd or 4th one and as soon as the 2015's are here I will be trading up for one of those."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

problem free

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just happy, happy, happy with this truck"

Cons: "no drivers side grab handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I trade every two years, this has been the best truck I have ever owned. In town mileage averages 17 mpg and highway mileage averages 21."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautiful Truck

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst vehicle I've ever owned

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Power and performance of the 6.2L and Good looks"

Cons: "Build Quality, Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had the 2011 Harley edition. Purchased it based on performance of the 6.2L engine and stunning good looks.Very powerful fast well handling vehicle but overall, this is the worst vehicle I've ever owned. Power steps, rear view cam right front window all stopped working, oil leaks(fixed under drive train warranty) but should not be leaking on a vehicle less than a year old. Passenger seat rattles.Sony entertainment system sounds horrible.For the price of the vehicle I expected to get at least 5 years before things started to break, but things started breaking just out of warranty.I traded a german car on this truck and after owning this truck for a year and a half, I traded it in on another german car. I will never own another Ford again."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals