Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 654 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

fabric interior, rides like a catallica

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great pu"

Cons: "exceellent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great ride, I get 20.5 miles per gallon, but I driver 55-65 no fast starts or stops..,, can't afford payments now.. I'm retired."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have and will continue to appreciate this truck. It works hard for me, and plays hard on the weekend pulling my boat, 4-wheeler trailer, or towing my Jeep. The 6-cylinder rocks with low-end torque when pulling a load, and fuel economy when commuting to and from my work."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Comfort and Power

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and Comfortable"

Cons: "Very long vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strong acceleration and well put together. Driving is quiet and stable. Rides nice and easy to see out of. Very comfortable ride and very nice stereo system."

29 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Great Truck other than brakes

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and comfort"

Cons: "Brakes when fast 25k, new type of salt on road ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this truck have had many trucks ford, chev and dodge this one was the best driving one , Eco boost engine and very comfortable drive"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is my 6th Ford F150 You can't beat them.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a good truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, sturdy, easy to handle and drive. Lots of power. I will continue to drive an F150"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice truck

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very nice truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bought this truck new in 2011. Great truck!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power and comfort in driving."

Cons: "Gas milage does not live up to the advertising."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck with all the options available in 2011. The Eco-boost 3.50 engine is absolutely wonderful. I pull a 4,000 pound boat effortlessly and the truck drives and rides like a luxury car. I have driven the truck almost 50,000 miles over the last three years and have no complaints about the truck."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Wish I never bought this truck

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: ecoboost problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor reliability, Poor customer support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I made the switch to Ford from a Tundra to buy American. The truck drives well, smooth for a 1500 series truck. Had issues right away including the stereo speaker going in and out. Also the check engine light came on during the first 6 months. My truck had the EcoBoost engine and was back and forth to the dealer many times. They replaced the Catalytic 3 times, Reflashed ECU, installed some type of block on the intercooler, replaced the intercooler with some other one. Never did fix it and I took the hit and traded the Ford in on another brand truck. Also I thought the body was very cheaply made, very thin sheet metal. No more Fords for me !"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

car maintenance has bee keep very closely

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"kepp the maintance of this vehicle every 4000 miles oil and Alginment change, wheels rotated every 5000 Have had truck leveled, installed Flarex over wheel wells, put a retractable cover on bed, installed hi-density head lights."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Old Reliable Gets It Done!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable,Good Fuel Numbers-keep the foot out it"

Cons: "None --Jump in and Go!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the winter the truck performed great. The heated seats feel good anytime of the year (nice on that sore back). Despite what you have heard on the 5.4 engine not getting good fuel numbers is not totally true! My last tank went 714 miles on 34.1 gallons-which comes out to 20.9 per gallon. I have 60,000 on it and haven't done any thing to it but regular maintenace. So it you're hemming and hawing on buying a truck like this, don't sit on that fence no longer! This Supercab with the 6.5 box does more than that higher priced Raptor. I'll go where they go and got more for the money!"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I get less that 10 mpg in town & 16 highway

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "none, cons out weigh pros, costs too much-operate"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage. Ford tried to fix, no luck,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A dealership dumped the computer program and re-loaded. No luck, still gets TERRIBLE GAS MILEAGE. I was told it had to learn my driving habits!! Sorry excuse for I can't fix it. I don't know if I will ever buy another Ford Truck. This one costs me a fortune in gas. The tires on this truck are Pirelli Scorpion brand. These are the roughest riding tires on the road. I ask a FORD dealer to check balance, instead of balancing they said I had too much air. They still ride terrible, I can feel the vibration in the steering wheel and in the seat as I drive. Most of the expensive wheels have over 3.5 ounces of weight on every tire. I grew up in garages and this is just not acceptable. But ford would like to make other excuses for the problem. IF YOU CAN"T FIX IT DON"T SELL IT"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

a1

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a special order 6.2 eng, truck is running & looks like a 14 !!!!have not seen one anywhere 4 less than $24,000 sweet ride , im a chevy guy ,have owened 2 fords a 94-f150 & a 2000, f-250.5.4 ...both were great trucks ..I have had 6 chevys ,49-65=72-78-97-06,... the 78-98 had300,000mi. + hope this f-`150 does the same."

Best truck on the road

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, options are amazing"

Cons: "16mpg town / 18 interstate / 20 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 3 years. Bought it used with 14k miles. Power is outstanding (I have towed ~8,000lbs). Comfort is great. Drives like a dream. Interior is awesome, comfortable, all the bells and whistles, Nav is great, and I have no complaints. I have the upgraded factory Sony sound system and my wife tells me all the time how much better it is than her car's stock system. I have driven this truck all over the South/Southwest, and Northern states. Great for snow, off roading, or just cruising down the interstate. BUY THIS TRUCK if you can."

excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best truck i ever owned"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"do not see how it could be any better"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck with exception of dash electronics

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great looking truck"

Cons: "can't haul much in this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"For the most part I am very pleased with the truck with the exception of the dash being basically computer smarts to operate. What was Ford thinking (or not thinking) I don't want to have to be a computer smart person to drive a vehicle. Give the consumer an option on the radio, I don't want Siris Satellite Radio (which is the ONLY radio option) in my truck, give me a dash without computer gismos and a multi-disk CD changer and I'm happy! The truck bed is supposed to be a 6' 6" bed but useable space is only 6'2", the bed is narrower than any other full-sized truck-bed on the market, however you still have 48" between wheel-wells as with most full-sized trucks. Narrower interior in the cab than any other full-sized truck on the market."

19 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Worst Ford I have owned

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Poor Ac and loud cooling fans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor ac and cooling, electric fans are annoying. I am sorry I bought this retirement truck, but I have always had good luck with Ford used trucks. So at retirement I treated myself to a new truck, big mistake in the 2013 model. No better gas mileage than my 08. I would not recommend this year model!"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Not Happy

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Repeated brake issues, the bed squeaks, the interior scratches with the lightest of touch, the gas milage is not what was on the sticker etc etc."

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Love This Truck

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish"

Cons: "Leather, Navigation and Satellite should be stand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great powerful truck. The only problem I have had is that I pull a fifth wheel and sometimes need a little more power but she gets the job done. May get the big diesel next time."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck is immaculate.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Twin Turbo V6 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Premium White, two tone, King Ranch 4X4, with chrome step board, 20" wheels, and coated bed. Carpets have been covered, now like new."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Run from this truck elect. Problems dealer can not

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Elect. Problems dealer an not fond what is wrong with it ."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wow. Much better then my GMC.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, speed, towing, quality of workman ship"

Cons: "Must have backup camera trouble seeing when backin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My GMC needed a $4k engine rebuild at 65,000 miles, GM said good on miles for warranty work but 4 months past on 5 year time period. I said fine, fixed it and sold it. Got me a beast of a Ford FX4! I went looking for a FX2 (same truck, 2wd) dealership made me a better deal on this one. Loads of speed on the Eco Boost 3.5lt V-6, took it off road (because I just had too) and had a blast. My only concern is minor electrical issues with rear power window/defroster and drivers heated seat, both we're fixed under warranty, but less then three years old and 30k on odometer to me deserved to be mentioned. Easy to tow with, mine came with the ungraded tow pkg, I can hardly feel my 12 foot trailer loaded with four 55 gallon drums of oil. Over all I love my truck!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome. Functional. Tons of interior room

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful, reliable, good looking, comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has great power and pick up. The functionality of all the components and practicality are what should be expected when you pay premium money for a vehicle. The roomy interior especially the rear seat is crazy. I am 6'1" and have at least 6" of room between my knees and the back seat when I ride in back. even with a larger person driving and their seat is back. Fold up the rear seat and there is all kinds of room for my mountain bike or whatever needs to go in there. Also it rides like a dream. Much more comfortable than many of the newer sedans. Cannot say enough good things about it...."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck. MEt all my needs. F150 Forever

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect vehicle for my need. Multi purpose."

Cons: "Ford did not give it to me free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Short of Ford giving me the truck for free, I have to say that this is as perfect a vehicle as I have ever owned. No if buts or what, when its time to change, I am getting another one exactly like this one. IT has never let me down, never any issue, very multi-purpose as a family cruiser, work truck, and fun truck for towing my boat and my many classic cars. More impressive and more comfortable than my range rover was, and fuel efficiency with regular pump gas is decent for a vehicle with 5.4 liter motor."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck, ride and handling are awesome !!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best towing truck ever, can't even tell my 5000 lb boat is back there."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

First pickup I have owned, love it

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the Eco-Boost has awesome torque"

Cons: "mileage is disappointing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck new 2 years ago, it now has 25000 miles on it & has been back to dealership for oil changes only. No warranty claims, no leaks, no rattles, the perfect truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals