Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 632 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Excellent Truck. MEt all my needs. F150 Forever

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect vehicle for my need. Multi purpose."

Cons: "Ford did not give it to me free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Short of Ford giving me the truck for free, I have to say that this is as perfect a vehicle as I have ever owned. No if buts or what, when its time to change, I am getting another one exactly like this one. IT has never let me down, never any issue, very multi-purpose as a family cruiser, work truck, and fun truck for towing my boat and my many classic cars. More impressive and more comfortable than my range rover was, and fuel efficiency with regular pump gas is decent for a vehicle with 5.4 liter motor."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck, ride and handling are awesome !!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best towing truck ever, can't even tell my 5000 lb boat is back there."

First pickup I have owned, love it

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the Eco-Boost has awesome torque"

Cons: "mileage is disappointing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this truck new 2 years ago, it now has 25000 miles on it & has been back to dealership for oil changes only. No warranty claims, no leaks, no rattles, the perfect truck"

Good condition No driving problems

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good condition"

Will be buying another F150 after this one!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great power, decent fuel mileage, great looks"

Cons: "Sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck overall. Comfortable, powerful, good styling, decent fuel economy."

Fantastic Truck

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, power, reliability, resale,"

Cons: "Mileage - needs larger cupholders :), pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford has really hit the nail on the head with this truck. I got the 5.0 V8 and it is really smooth and powerful. Better than the 5.4 they used before. Also, it drives well, has lots of room, and totally reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It was priced well below Kelly Book value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very pleased with this vehicle. It looks great, handles like a dream and gives a very smooth ride. It has a beautiful leather interior and all the options."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage & power , super solid, quite,great seats"

Cons: "Sync system didn't work for my cell phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 6th new pickup and is by far and away the best I have ever had or rode in. Mine is a King Ranch with the 5.0 v8. Mileage is 17 around town to 19-20 on the hwy. I love the 5.0 coyote and would not trade it for the Eco-boost. I have driven both and think that the Eco-boost is primary job is for towing. Super quite truck that has to be driven to be believe. Ford got it right with this one. the only con I have had is the Sync system does not work with my last 2 cell phones. Most of my friends have switched over to Fords now."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive train great for traveling have to explain"

Cons: "20-22 miles to a gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has corhart seat covers from day one off the lot, windshield sun protector since day one complete plywood floor in back bed, with carpet, no bed liner, but has tailgate protector, and a Leer model 122 paint matching cap bought new completely seals all water and dirt out with sliding side windows. The oil has been changed by me every 5000 miles with Mobile 1 synthetic oil. Just had the truck at the dealership for transmission oil change and check up. I bought this truck to travel, but with my disability it is getting harder and harder for me and need to sell it. I really love the truck and hate to get rid of it !"

has every option except a bath-tub

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! great in the snow !~ NY"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! lariat chrome ed. every option ... the 5.0 is kick-ax ... have had lots of trucks in the 5.4 BUT the 5.0 puts them to shame~!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this truck!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck!!!!! Nothing else to say, than try one and you'll love it!!!!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I purchased this 2010 F150 to replace my 95 F150

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hard to beat!"

Cons: "These trucks can cost more due to the options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2010 is a great truck! Plenty of room inside for the family. My 95 F150 was a Lightning (i loved it, but needed more cab room) and I had zero issues with it. The 2010 costs more but has so many more features: more power, more seating, Sync system (unbelievable!), better ride. Overall this truck is everything i could ask for!"

Must've been designed as a high school project.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Starts and drives."

Cons: "almost everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It starts and drives, but the benefits kinda end there. I don't know where to start. First I'll mention that it is in my best interest that these trucks are good, quality, useable trucks. I work for someone that has a large stake in these trucks. I mean really large, but alas we are consumers of these trucks. Here's the truth. The visibility is horrible in any direction that isn't straight ahead or out the driver's window. You cannot look over your shoulder for traffic, or backing out of parking spaces. Well you can look, but all you see is the wall behind the side window, and headrests. Folding the center seat down is nearly impossible from the driver's seat. If you have long arms and large hands like I do, it can be done, but you just might dislocate your shoulder. The seat folds down to be an arm rest that is a different height from the arm rest on the door. So if you're driving far, make an appointment with a chiropractor. The lever that you pull to adjust the seatback is nearly impossible to get your hand on too. You have to reach down and back, and lock your elbow to reach it, then try to adjust the seat while it's against your locked elbow. The climate control is just a big clutter of buttons and knobs. The blower fan has four settings: #1 barely moving, #2 I can feel it, #3 It's starting to work, and #4 put on motorcycle goggles and wear hearing protection, because that sucker is obnoxious. The doors dent in if the wind blows too hard on them. Well not really, but I can push them in more than an inch with two fingers. The shifter detents are all wrong, where you have to pull to get from drive to neutral, which results in going straight to reverse or park most of the time. What ever happened to being able to safely and easily slip from drive to neutral for convenience or safety? The crank window model has the window crank between the seat and the door, so you basically have to open the door to be able to crank the window, unless your arm is outfitted with a hook or something. I've looked at a LOT of these trucks (literally hundreds), and with the vast majority of them, the body line from the bed doesn't line up with the cab. It's either left or right of center by about 3/4 of an inch, sometimes more. I've seen many of them with only 3-10,000 miles on them where the steering column is scraping against the steering wheel when you turn. When you drive over bumps, the whole truck shudders and shakes, and the empty seats shake around. The cup holders are almost not useable. If you have someone in the center seat, of course they're not useable at all. This new turn signal design that's being used is just downright dangerous. Nobody should be changing lanes with only 3 flashes (it automatically flashes 3 times when you just bump it part way), but you can hold the lever just like we have been doing for 50 years to get the 5 or 6 flashes needed to sensibly change lanes. Where it gets bad is cornering. You push it all the way, the lever returns all the way to center, of course the signal stays on. You push it in any direction to turn it off. If you make a corner, then need to make another corner, or change lanes to get into position to make another corner, you'll just end up with no signals, or no way to signal the right direction at the right time. It's horrible. It's no wonder nobody signals. Overall, these things are awful failures of engineering."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Truck is to high to enter and bed is also.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great vehicle but to large for us I traded in my Ranger for this not realizing it was quite high off the ground."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would buy another"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "sync is just ok..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drive great, comfy too, mileage is 18-24, flex fuel is less, overall a great solid truck, pulling out of this world, 4x4 never a issue, 1st Ford and im well ok with it... over all a 9 just b/c the radio design needs updated and sync is not advanced as on star...."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck for the price

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price was right, the drive is smooth and quiet"

Cons: "I can't find anything negative to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 1 Nissan and 2 Chevy trucks over the last 30 years. My last truck was a fully loaded 2003 Silverado crew cab. I wasn't really in the market for a new truck, mine was still in great shape and running condition and I certainly hadn't considered a Ford, but we were out one day and my wife convinced me to look at the new 2013 Ford F-150s. I was really impressed with this truck and then went to compare the equally appointed Chevy.... no comparison. The dealer gave me top dollar on my trade and with several concessions brought the truck price to a point I could work with. I have owned my truck for a little over 6 months now and drove it from Tucson to Southern Florida and back. The ride was smooth and the interior noise was minimal, my wife and I could hold normal conversations even on noisy roads. I never thought I would hear myself say I really like Ford over Chevy, but this truck has changed all that. I am really impressed with everything about it."

45 people out of 84 found this review helpful

except for gas mileage it is really nice.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The rear compartment has more room than any auto. the seats fold up and you have all kinds of room. I even put a sleeping bag on floor and sleep comfortable. the only downside is the spare tire goes in wrong so you have to drop it to check air pressure."

19 people out of 42 found this review helpful

So fare best truck I have ever owned out 5 trucks

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best riding truck, best gas mileage, best overall weather driving snowstorms, sleet and rain. The only complain I have is the drive through ATM machines the trucks windows are up 2" too high something I have learned to live with."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sweet truck

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good looks , style , comfort , reliable"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very capable, drives and rides very smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid enough to purchase another

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought 2014 F150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Road trips are a breeze...roomy and 19-22 MPG"

Cons: "Nothing significant"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought XLT SCrew 4x4 in 2010. Towed 30 foot camper and 22 foot boats with no issues. MPG avg 12 when towing, 17 daily driving and up to 22 on non interstate road trips (5.4L). No performance or service issues. Truck does well on light off-roading, but can slip into trouble easily, probably most likely due to weight and AT tires. Considered a Tacoma/Tundra when taking wife's Venza in for servicing...came back to Ford because Tundra is not comfortable. Went with SCab this time to get longer bed and additional towing from Ecoboost engine coupled with other equipment. Content with 2010, excited about 2014."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best vehicale ever owned"

Cons: "would like more milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no trouble changed tires wipers that's all pull 20 ft. trailer all the time"

Good truck. Easy to handle and drive.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive."

Cons: "Seat will not go back and down automatically."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good truck for traveling. Plenty of power, quiet with little or no road noise."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great pick-up

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and rides great, great mpg for a truck"

Cons: "none so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"May be best vehicle i ever owned! 95000 miles and only thing i have done is put a set of wiper blades on. Still has original hankook tires! Was always a Chevy guy, but bought this truck after the whole GM government bailout mess. Next vehicle will be another Ford, this truck made a Blue Oval man out of me!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details