Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2354 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next

Truck in very good condition

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has a few scratches has a hard top on it color is red very good driving comfortable and reliable."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Fun to drive, safe,"

Cons: "Sometimes hard to push on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very good truck im 16 and I love this truck its very safe and good MPG I would highly recommend this truck for anybody"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - # 1 st class

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable - workhorse that will do it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is one of the most dependable vehicles I've ever owned.. I have owned several different makes and models of vehicles but this one is first class!!!!"

Great vehicle!!! This vehicle has been great for m

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To sit up higher than most vehicles is great."

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to change out battery once. Oil and maintenance always done by Ford Dealerships. Great paint color - and matched Century Cap perfectly. Nephew wants to buy it for hauling RV."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck for this model year

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big mirrors, heated seats, just an awesome truck!"

Cons: "A little more leg room in the rear would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck almost 2 years ago and the only problem I've had is that the parking assist rarely works and one of the vacuum lines for the 4-wheel drive broke, but was an easy diagnostic and fix. I have used it for work, driving to mines all over the country, and when i moved to Texas from Wisconsin i pulled a 5' x 7' single axle trailer and a fully loaded bed drove 1000 miles on less than three tanks of gas, and I could hardly tell that i was hauling so much weight. And just this past week i went 500 miles on one tank of gas. I'm assuming it has a 30 gallon tank, and i put in 29.495 gallons!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super reliable and comfort. It's a cowboy caddy if"

Cons: "Don't like the OD."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 70K miles and this thing rides so nice. It's nice than my previous expedition. Getting 15MPG average which is not bad. I will definitely keep this truck for a long time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

alright vehical

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has a bad transmission it has a cracked window im fixing and it is gettting the inside fixed now im fixing the transmission now and im getting a beter bed for it other than that it runs great and it drives better than a new truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best and most attractive truck

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck is the best Ive'ever had, I get compliments on it's appearance all the time, it handles the road very, very good. Pearl white with matching premimum 22" wheels. I admire the inerior and layout. Best of all I like the way it holds it's value."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from a 1970 GMC to this 2005 F-150. What a difference 35 years makes in trucks. :-D"

Awesome truck!

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck! Hauled a horse trailer with two horses clear across country with ease! Didn't even know I was towing anything!! Great on gas (for a truck). Handles great! No issues what so ever!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck never let me down

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price & not rusted where others rot out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got it in 2/11 with 125,075 miles. Great truck nice body no rust been oil sprayed since bought. newer tires bed liner on lower part of body, spray in bed liner in bed. rack behind cab w/ lights facing back lockable toolbox inside bed. trailer hitch, Hiniker snow plow excellent for plowing big driveways. Newer brakes just put on this year. Received dent in tailgate from dealer, nothing else hurt. It was what I needed at the time, now it just sits most of the time. I put about 3000 mile a year."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

You will have to see to believe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, very spacious"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

"I purchased this truck brand new and it has been very dependable and reliable to my family. We had a brand new Sonata and it was totaled, so my wife had to drive the truck to work and that added miles to the truck. The mile are mainly highway miles. The truck was only used for pleasure and enjoyment with the family. I let the Ford dealership do the 100,000 mile service, so all parts are Ford parts. I have never had any problems with F150. The scheduled maintenance is up-to-date."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

Solid Ford Product!

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Reliability, Size."

Cons: "Poor Gas Mileage compared to what's out now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F-150 for work (Used) and have had absolutely no problems with her. I love the size and power, however, I wish I got a little better gas mileage. These trucks run forever, just make sure you do the maintenance required. The big 5.4 engine gets a little noisy, almost sounds like I'm driving a diesel. Over all, I highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who needs a good work truck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck Not Great....

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Room, reliable"

Cons: "Under-powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I got the 07 F150 brand new back in 06 and have not had any "major" issues. Just a few mechanical things like ball joints, rotors, and some drive train leaks. Biggest down fall is how under-powered the truck feels. Has trouble pulling a small pop-up camper. And driving up steep grades you would think it is about to blow up how high the rpms shoot. Overall it has been reliable but I was expecting more."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lot's of extras

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Cup holders in front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

very clean

"This truck also has the following Tinted windows 3" lift kit, Cold air injection, Flow master dual exhaust, K & N air fuel filter, Rain-x windshield wipers, Sub woofer, 2 DVD players, Blue tooth, more pictures available"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very clean

reliable good looking comfortable truck

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck"

Cons: "Brakes , Motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it new 12/08 this is my 4th F150 and as with the rest its a great truck. However there are a few things that could be better.#1 brakes need to be better ok unloaded but with a load lookout #2 power 5.4L has 300+ HP but its at 5000rpm it needs to be at about 2500rpm anything over 3000 is all but un useable (and where is the diesel they say working on) a built in ele. brake controller like the F250 and up have should be standard. I have never had any problems with the 4WD servos not working as some have but it gets used almost every day and if they used it more than twice a year I don't think they would."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Geat truck overall.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power , comfortable and very reliable."

Cons: "Deep bed, gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck. There are a couple of things I would change but over all love the vehicle. If you are short like me get ready to do alot of climbing when using the bed. They are really deep. I would also move the anchors in the bed, but other than that I love all this truck can do. The only other thing to consider is that this truck likes gas, but it is a truck and it is almost nine years old."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

owned since new great truck! would buy another

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall quality vehicle, have enjoyed since new! I am 6 foot 5 inches plenty of head and leg room for the entire family!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good all around truck.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 04 in 2005 with 7k miles on it. It has been a great truck. Drive and ride are smooth, good power, and has been very reliable. The only problems Iv had have been with the window regulators. All four have broken. The week spot in the window system is the cheap plastic pulleys that break after time. Its very common to this model(according to youtube), and how to change the part is on there too. Other than that I love this truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck has been troublesome for us.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Truck was useful for projects and camping"

Cons: "Always needed repair work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our truck had issues weeks after driving it off of the car lot brand new. Transmission and steering were biggest problems. After 10 years the engine died at 160,000 miles-not so ford tough."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 2004 F-150, the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A work horse and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford F-150, it is the ultimate work and pleasure vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I really feel this pick up is very reliable

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,780

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "very important"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need to sale"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

clean, comfortable, well cared for

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "larger turning radius, gas mileage, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"clean, comfortable, reliable, well maintained and in very good shape. Running boards, bed liner, bed extender. Interior carpet and leather in very good condition."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Owned since 2006

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,285

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good ride, strong motor"

Cons: "Wish I had leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased new in spring 2006, now end of summer 2014. 105,300 miles on the F150 Supercrew 4x4 XLT. I have just done the common maintenance, I have changed the oil every 3-5K. I know they say perfectly fine to go 7 K on today's vehicles,,,,, but I'm a little old school and have not had any issues with the trucks engine and dependability. Only thing is the 4 x 4 - we hardly ever engage them and the solenoid has been replaced twice and now both actuators for front end had to be replaced. A little discouraging, since we hardly use but maybe 2 x's a year."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent pickup

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very hard on vehicles and this truck stands up. Never let me down."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 95 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals