Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2386 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 239 | Next

Reliable

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The truck runs well Looking to downsize"

LOVE this truck!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, great handling, sharp looking"

Cons: "none other than the tranny problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still get compliments on its look even though its 7 years old. Had to give a 5/10 reliability rating because had to have transmission replaced at 50K but NO other problems. This truck drives like car and still has a smooth ride. I'm keeping it until it falls apart."

amazing

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,336

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything that aint a con"

Cons: "i dont hvae power mirrors windows or locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have loved this vehicle ever since purchasing it goes where and does everything i need it to do or i want it to do"

BEST TRUCK on the road

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 200000 miles, mostly interstate. I do construction all over. I haul at least 1 gang box in the back with tools over 500 lbs in each box. I never had any problems with engine or transmission or the 4 wheel drive. I will buy FORD truck when I get another. This truck is the BEST on the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gets me where I want go. 1 owner. 16 mpg road 14 T

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, good gpm."

Cons: "Transmission slips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"GPM 16, 29 gallon tank, interior needs cleaning, few dents, lots scratches. New plugs, ball joints, bed liner, toeing package, transmisson slips, stars and crack windshield. Bought new, 165,000 Road miles. Parked in garage every night. Retired, looking to sell both my trucks. Color, dark green."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good truck for the money.

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough truck, no maintenance issues at all."

Cons: "Gas mileage isnt the greatest, but it's a truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck is a great, tough vehicle. I have run it in all weather pulling loads and just traveling and it's always been a super easy driver with great handling traits loaded or not."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great 4 wheeling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned every brand of truck and this is by far the best one ive owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable vehicle i have ever owned

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty horsepower and lots of room"

Cons: "Changing spark plugs{they do and will break off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this truck in 2007 with 11.000 miles on it. I worked out of town for 5 years, and put most of the miles on it during that time. I am back at home now, and my commute to work is less than 2 miles, Looking to get me smaller vehicle with better gas mileage. Oil has been changed regularly. It has a fuel pickup issue {fuel injectors}, needs a complete tune up spark plugs, etc. Has some minor damage passenger side door as well as back door. It Still rides down the highway great other than the fuel pickup iussue, just needs lil tlc."

Absolutely best truck ever owned

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Loved this truck."

Cons: "Beautiful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had one of these and just sold it. It had 99,000 miles and in perfect condition. I am looking for a brand new truck except I want a 4x4. V8."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Well it is Alaska

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive on ice snow covered roads Great in"

Cons: "a little under powered at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

That moose is just 12 ft from the truck

"Came here with this little truck in the winter. For a 2 wheel drive I am impressed. Good studded tires and weight the back end down and I drive anywhere I want to go within reason of course. The handling and traction is great, real Alaskans I see off the side of the road are 4 x 4. It does have a tendency to slips to the right when it looses traction but lift off the gas and she straightens right out."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

That moose is just 12 ft from the truck

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 239 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals