Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2344 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 469 | Next

Great truck never let me down

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price & not rusted where others rot out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got it in 2/11 with 125,075 miles. Great truck nice body no rust been oil sprayed since bought. newer tires bed liner on lower part of body, spray in bed liner in bed. rack behind cab w/ lights facing back lockable toolbox inside bed. trailer hitch, Hiniker snow plow excellent for plowing big driveways. Newer brakes just put on this year. Received dent in tailgate from dealer, nothing else hurt. It was what I needed at the time, now it just sits most of the time. I put about 3000 mile a year."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

You will have to see to believe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, very spacious"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

"I purchased this truck brand new and it has been very dependable and reliable to my family. We had a brand new Sonata and it was totaled, so my wife had to drive the truck to work and that added miles to the truck. The mile are mainly highway miles. The truck was only used for pleasure and enjoyment with the family. I let the Ford dealership do the 100,000 mile service, so all parts are Ford parts. I have never had any problems with F150. The scheduled maintenance is up-to-date."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

Solid Ford Product!

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Reliability, Size."

Cons: "Poor Gas Mileage compared to what's out now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F-150 for work (Used) and have had absolutely no problems with her. I love the size and power, however, I wish I got a little better gas mileage. These trucks run forever, just make sure you do the maintenance required. The big 5.4 engine gets a little noisy, almost sounds like I'm driving a diesel. Over all, I highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who needs a good work truck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck Not Great....

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Room, reliable"

Cons: "Under-powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I got the 07 F150 brand new back in 06 and have not had any "major" issues. Just a few mechanical things like ball joints, rotors, and some drive train leaks. Biggest down fall is how under-powered the truck feels. Has trouble pulling a small pop-up camper. And driving up steep grades you would think it is about to blow up how high the rpms shoot. Overall it has been reliable but I was expecting more."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lot's of extras

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Cup holders in front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

very clean

"This truck also has the following Tinted windows 3" lift kit, Cold air injection, Flow master dual exhaust, K & N air fuel filter, Rain-x windshield wipers, Sub woofer, 2 DVD players, Blue tooth, more pictures available"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very clean

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 469 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals