Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1305 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

best vehicle ive ever owned!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very strong and a fun vehicle to opperate"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck meet my expectations and surpassed them by miles! Only issue is it needed a shorter and longer battery than the one I got with it but a very easy fix, id recommend this truck to anyone!"

reliable, decent gas mileage good truck

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, dependable, good looking truck"

Cons: "bench seat and seatbelts are not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the basic edition 2003 f-150 xl triton v-8 5.4 litter engine, long bed. It has the manuel trans. I have never had any problem whatsoever. Great dependable truck. Mine didnt have the cool interior, just the basics, but functional and fairly comfortable. still driving it daily."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a good strait truck and well taken care of

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its a dependable and has good performunce"

Cons: "not good gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new over size tires"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

as good as it gets !

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong as a truck should be & GREAT POWER"

Cons: "some wind noise between front & rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned & used ford trucks personally & commercially for more than 50 years, this one has been a joy, brake pads, one battery, alternator regulator & tires is it! (most have done well) BUY AMERICAN"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This has been a terrific truck overall.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: to buy new

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, good 4WD system"

Cons: "Rougher ride, keyless entry & door lock issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the first Ford truck that I've ever owned. Although I grew up with my dad driving us around in an F-250 the first ten or so years of my life, I always gravitated towards driving General Motors for some reason (perhaps trying to rebel against my dad). I needed a truck and bought this slightly used Ford F-150 4x4 because it was a very fair price. Needless to say, I lucked out with this one. Unfortunately, I may have never even given F-150 a chance had it not been priced so fairly at the time for me. My truck has almost 150K miles on it, and I've had to do very little repairs aside from routine maintenance. I can say the same thing about the 4WD system on it. The 4WD still works very well after 13 years and has required ONLY routine maintenance. My only complaints are that the truck rides a little rough and sliding rear window slightly leaks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details