Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1304 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

reliable, decent gas mileage good truck

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, dependable, good looking truck"

Cons: "bench seat and seatbelts are not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the basic edition 2003 f-150 xl triton v-8 5.4 litter engine, long bed. It has the manuel trans. I have never had any problem whatsoever. Great dependable truck. Mine didnt have the cool interior, just the basics, but functional and fairly comfortable. still driving it daily."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a good strait truck and well taken care of

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its a dependable and has good performunce"

Cons: "not good gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new over size tires"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

as good as it gets !

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong as a truck should be & GREAT POWER"

Cons: "some wind noise between front & rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned & used ford trucks personally & commercially for more than 50 years, this one has been a joy, brake pads, one battery, alternator regulator & tires is it! (most have done well) BUY AMERICAN"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This has been a terrific truck overall.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: to buy new

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, good 4WD system"

Cons: "Rougher ride, keyless entry & door lock issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the first Ford truck that I've ever owned. Although I grew up with my dad driving us around in an F-250 the first ten or so years of my life, I always gravitated towards driving General Motors for some reason (perhaps trying to rebel against my dad). I needed a truck and bought this slightly used Ford F-150 4x4 because it was a very fair price. Needless to say, I lucked out with this one. Unfortunately, I may have never even given F-150 a chance had it not been priced so fairly at the time for me. My truck has almost 150K miles on it, and I've had to do very little repairs aside from routine maintenance. I can say the same thing about the 4WD system on it. The 4WD still works very well after 13 years and has required ONLY routine maintenance. My only complaints are that the truck rides a little rough and sliding rear window slightly leaks."

Very nice vehicle thats why I bought another new

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought another one just like it,but a 2013."

This truck is my prized possession.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, reliable, comfortable, ford tough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this truck used and fixed it up. One of the most reliable vehicles I've encountered, and I feel incredibly safe in it."

A really good truck.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I've done is change the oil, keep the brakes up, and one set of tires. It's runs as good today as it did 11 yrs ago."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Work Hosre!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Work Horse"

Cons: "Need better driver seat support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned this truck 14 yrs. Only a couple issues over these years! Will be looking for another Ford when the time comes."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle at 2 yrs old, this truck still runs tight and new like the day I bought it, reliable beyond measure, Ford has a winner in the f-150....love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2002 F-150 Great truck

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,023

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great running truck. has lots of power"

Cons: "gets about 18 -20 MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its an 02 F-150 XLT Triton V8 4x4 Extended cab. Runs great, very reliable. I just want a car instead of a truck. Pics will be added tomorrow. need to take them."

owned alot of trucks this is the best!!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck brand new in 2002 190,000 miles now (2014) nothing spent except maintenance and 1 alternator would buy another one but dont want to give this one up thanks Ford"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY NICE RIDE COMFY AND ROOMY

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 279,104

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "GOT AT A GOOD PRICEAND LOVE DRIVEING IT"

Cons: "HIGH MILIAGE SOME REPAIRS AND FLUID CHANGE NESSARY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THE TRUCK IS VERY DEPENDABLE GONE OFF ROADING SMOOTH RIDE STRONG CLIMBER NO RATTLES LOUD ROAD NOISE VERY COMFY ON LONG TRIPS SEaTS ARE WOARN SEAM REALSE VERY GOOD LEG ROOM TINTED WINDOWS BEDLINER PLUS TONNUE COVER LOCKING VERY FLASHY IN LOOKS FLASHY COLOR NICE CROME RIMS THEY SHINE AND ARE EASY ON UP KEEP CLEAN INTEIOR OTHER THAN A FEW PLACES ON BOTTOM SEAT IS UNCOILING IN A FEW PLACES"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One Owner, with service records

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive, almost car like."

Cons: "Front leather seats fade easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck in great shape, but I now need a different type of vehicle for my work."

GREAT TRUCK

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE IT"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I loved my '02 King Ranch Supercrew.

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazingly trust worthy, always dependable."

Cons: "Next truck..no rear bucket seats & console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the first truck that I've ever owned that NEVER had engine problems. In the 12 years that I drove it, I replaced the tires three times and the battery twice and the typical coil replacement, but other than that, it never had any serious issues or left me stranded. I maintained the King Ranch leather seats with the King Ranch leather conditioner and this truck is in very good condition, inside and out. It now has 189,000 miles on it and I'm getting ready to trade it in or sell to a private party, only because of the miles on it. I want to keep it, but my husband wants to buy a new one. I really loved this truck."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have pushed this truck a few times and it really impressed me with its performance. Everybody fits comfortably especially on our 3 hour trips, even in the crew cab. And it's still mechanically sound so no real complaints here!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best value and vehicle I've owned.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great buy, comfortable and stylish."

Cons: "Gas milage with obama gas (additives)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2001. Supercrew 4X4 Lariat. Now have 238K miles on it. The only issues I've had were caused by me. All in all, I've taken good care of the truck and it's been great. Still rides like new and pulls like there is no tomorrow. I've taken it out in the mud, swamps and woods without any problems and it still looks great! I've had over 2000 pounds of dirt and rocks in the back and it handled it easily. On top of all that, you can still take it out and look good and stylish doing it. We drive this truck to all our functions because it's comfortable, safe, dependable and good looking. It's been the best purchase I've made. I highly recommend this truck to anyone. I plan on keeping this one another 10+ years and have started upgrading, refreshing the interior. Love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very comfortable ride. Spacious.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great 4 wheel drive for the price."

Cons: "Lug pattern was changed. Rust on doors and rockers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the f150 series. Great 4 wheel drive vehicle. The only 2 complaints I have are in this year (2001) the coil packs go quit often and in all f150s the rust is a MAJOR issue on the doors and rockers. Other than that I love them. Haven't had any major mechanical problems. One other thing with the 2001 it's one of the ones that ford changed the lug pattern for! What a nightmare trying to find custom rims!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2001 F150 2WD Super Crew Lariat

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a lot of power or set cruise to avoid ticktets"

Cons: "Nothing comes to mind but dual pwr and heat seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an amazing truck! This is my 2nd 2001 super crew (totaled 1st one) love everything re this style/model. Roomy enough for family and furry fam to pull or drop down rear seats for flat surface area (is carpeted). All around great truck regardless any task. CH"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great work truck that drives like a car.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride and trouble free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this vehicle for 9 years. Used it for construction and driving my kids to sporting events. Never had a major problem with this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rides like a Lincoln

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built & reliable`"

Cons: "15 mpg for the entire life of the truck but normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best truck I've ever owned. Normal maintenance and a few repairs over the 12+ years I've owned her. It owes me nothing. Well made & reliable That's why I don't want to give her up! Ford does a great job with the trucks. I hope they continue."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice truck. Clean and great running condition

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck durable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Runs great starts fine and tough mechanically"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome soccer coach /family automobile

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, durability, comfort, ride, good looking"

Cons: "windshield leak, coil replacement, dash paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm a Chevy/GMC truck fan...HOWEVER, I bought this Ford F150 new in 2003 because GM did not offer a light duty 1/2 ton super crew truck at the time. I am so glad that I did. We have gotten SO much utility out of this vehicle. It has 235,000 miles and is still durable. When I bought it, I added a shell cover on the bed because I was coaching tournament soccer. I loaded that truck SO many times with two bags full of soccer balls/bibs/cones, the team tent,48qt cooler, the family's luggage, 4-6 people, and traveled literally all over the southeast rain or shine, and we Never had serious vehicle problems on the road. I also used this vehicle to travel 20 miles (one way) to work each day, and as we say in the south it was our "Sunday go to Meeting car." I also occasionally tow a 30 hp tractor 150 miles to our family farm. On holidays, we fill the bed with pre-wrapped gifts to visit family( shell covers are awesome). It's now 11 years old and the truck still looks great, interior is good, paint is excellent. The only repairs so far include; factory windshield leak (under warranty), AC diverter, alternator, and the 4.6 triton has individual coils on the plugs that go out occasionally at $100+ a pop. The biggest down side is 16 MPG; but hey, it's a truck. Also, the dashboard paint is starting to flake off. Otherwise, all major mechanics are still in good shape, no engine smoke, no lifter noise yet, no drive problems. Holds 5 big people comfortably, 6 if two of the three upfront are small folks. Quiet cab, rides smooth, and at 235,000 miles it still has a lot of good miles to go. Everyone complements the looks of my truck. Great Job Ford!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever own.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I'm a rancher and this truck will not stop running with over 300,000 miles. Still towing horse trailers and hauling hay with this truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value overall"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle delivers a comfortable ride with excellent driving and riding dynamics."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals