Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1358 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 272 | Next

Great truck, runs hard, looks good doin it.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to trade my vehicles in every 6 months or so. This truck I've had for approx 10 years. I'm afraid if I get rid of it, I won't be able to find anything as depepndable or comforatable as this again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Harley edition F150 is a step above the norm

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fairly priced, luxury interior and ride,"

Cons: "Fuel consumption 13/15"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You have to hand it to Ford and Harley Davidson. They have been building winning combinations for over 10 year. The attention to both performance and styling is clearly visible in this low mileage well maintained example. One of the nicest unmolested all stock HD trucks I've seen or owned. Older adult owned never raced or misused."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Rides like a Lincoln

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built & reliable`"

Cons: "15 mpg for the entire life of the truck but normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best truck I've ever owned. Normal maintenance and a few repairs over the 12+ years I've owned her. It owes me nothing. Well made & reliable That's why I don't want to give her up! Ford does a great job with the trucks. I hope they continue."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned!

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable if taken care of. Easy to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck in 2005 with 95,000 miles on it and it needed new diff carrier bearings. I put them in and have had no trouble with it since. I have replaced all of the c.o.p.s with new MSD coils and it runs great. Very reliable. Mine is rated at 7700lbs and it has towed everything very well thats been behind it. I will keep this truck until I cant drive it anymore. Extremely pleased!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love This Truck. Wish I Could Buy Another new 1

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,001

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Good Truck, Never Let Me Down."

Cons: "Wish I Had Bought The 4Door So I Could Keep It."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owed a few trucks in my 27 years of driving. This truck by far the best truck I have ever owned. I hate the fact that it is getting time to look for another truck. I have owned this one for near 10 years and it still looks and drives like its new. Of course I take care of the truck like you should but Ford did a wonderful job when they built this truck. I average 16-18 miles per gallon almost like clock work. That's good for any truck. I take this truck to be serviced every 3-6 k in miles which is about once every 4 months for me and its rare that I have to do anything major to it. Just followed the maintenance plan with the shop I use which is and ASE CERTIFIED SHOP "Advanced Auto Center" in West Sacramento and life has been good. If you are looking to buy this truck, it wont let you down. Enjoy!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 272 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals