Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1320 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next

ONE OF THE BEST PICKUPS IVE OWNED

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"TRUCK HAS BEEN RELIABLE SO FAR.HAD AN INTAKE MANIFOLD FAIL A FEW YRS. AGO.WAS ABOUT AN $1100 REPAIR WITH AN AFTERMARKET PART.I ENJOY THE TRUCK BUT THE SEATS ARE THE HARD AND UNCONFORTABLE AND THEY ARE LEATHER WHICH I LIKE.NOT FUN ON A LONG RIDE AND I DONT KNOW WHY THEY WOULD DESIGN THEM LIKE THAT.MY DODGE RAM HAD VERY COMFY SEATS AND THE CENTER ARMREST WAS MUCH LARGER THAN MY FORD[GOOD FOR WORKING A LAPTOP OR WRITING.MY FORD ARMREST IS SO SMALL AND SORT OF TOO FAR BACK TO BE USEFUL BUT THESE ARE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This has been a great Truck for 14yrs.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just follow the maintenance schedule."

Cons: "Front Brakes weak (i upgraded) Driver Seat poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has done it all for us. Daily driver, hauling, towing, Runs good up and down the Mountains and in the Snow."

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looking forward to seeing this truck appreciate"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives like a real truck should.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "A good, solid truck. I like the height of the truck in the driving position."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My favorite feature is the interior seating. It holds up to everything, even my two dogs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever owned!!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality"

Cons: "some interior flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This model has a great reputation for a reason."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck. Purchased new & drives like new.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well cared for and a great value"

Cons: "None. Still drives like new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck new and performed all oil / filter changes every 3000 - 5000 miles. Truck was driven to CA in 2010, where it was garaged, and back to Maine in 2012. A great riding truck and averaged 18.3 MPG for the trip. It has had very good care and with exception of new brake rotors, no other maintenance has been done. The inside and exterior are in excellent condition."

Excellent all around vehicle n very good condition

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Offroad, hauls stuff and people, clean"

Cons: "gas milage is 11 town, 16 hywy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Low mileage, 6" Fabtech lift,Not much off road, No body damage, Interior in great shape, no tears, Must see before purchasing one like it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Built Ford Tough!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and looks great"

Cons: "Has a voracious appetite for unleaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than normal maintenance items (tires/brakes and battery) have had NO problems with Big Blue."

Great truck

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "does evrything well"

Cons: "fuel milage coud be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has done everything I have ever asked of it without any hesitation."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"longest i've ever owned a truck"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals