Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1332 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next

REAL NICE TRUCK!

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "GREAT TOWING AND FOUR DOORS"

Cons: "IT'S A FORD?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

TRY TO KEEP IT NICE?

"HAVE HAD THIS TRUCK 9 YEARS SECOND OWNER,THE MECHANICALS SEEM TO FAIL AND OFTEN, BUT BECAUSE OF WINTERS THE BOTTOM OF THE TRUCK GETS VERY RUSTY? WE HAVE DONE REPAIRS AND IT JUST COMES RITE BACK WITHIN A YEAR? IT STARTS WITH POOR PLANING ON MOISTURE MANAGEMENT? BUT THAT IS WATER UNDER THE BRIDGE FOR ME, IT'S THE TORSION BAR SUSPENSION THAT IS BAD! VERY ROUGH RIDE ON BAD ROADS AND HARMONIC ON HIGHWAYS,BUT THE TRUCK HAS A SAFE FEEL OF BEING SURROUNDED BY BIGNESS THAT YOU CAN'T GET THIS MUCH LUXURY FOR THE PRICE!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

TRY TO KEEP IT NICE?

Great truck

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck for alot of miles"

Cons: "E brake and clutch slave could have been better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one of the best trucks I have ever owned, never left me. Truck has 224,000 miles and still starts and runs, I would strike right out for California in it today."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Ever day driver

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has a straight body no rust, door ding on right passenger door, 6in paint cut right rear tail light area. Outside driver seat show some weir."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I have owned!

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: It caught fire

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Very reliable, smooth driving"

Cons: "Interior was basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Owned it for 2 years, it was great to me and I never once had to tow it or have to really bring it in for major repairs, aside from the reliability it was smooth and drove really well. I loved it, but definitely wanted a different vehicle. It wasn't the best at gas mileage but still a very decent truck!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable, great acceleration, visibility, good

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of head and leg room for front and backseat passengers"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 267 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 SuperCrew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals