Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 Super Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,360 - $28,261.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,135

Fair Purchase Price $27,811
Fair Market Range ($27,360 - $28,261)

Invoice $28,037
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next

very comfortable ride , very powerful

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good looking"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this truck and just about everything about it. It is hard getting use to the size as I went from a 3series BMW. Need to learn how to park is the first thing to learn. However I am a little displeased by the gas mileage. Sticker said 17-21. The average is always 16.5. However this puppy gets down the road with those twin turbochargers"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I enjoy this truck more than any I have owned.

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling on the road under load!"

Cons: "The main wire pack exposed behind left front wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have used the truck to pull a 32 foot RV and it performed flawlessly for four trips across the US. Love driving it and the power/fuel ration is excellent."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great total vehicle"

Cons: "Large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle during all of the automaker implosions. Purchased Ford because they did not require a bailout. One of the better decisions I have made."

30 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Good honest truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big, secure, safe, powerful, roomy, comfortable."

Cons: "Big, need room to park and maneuver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle...minimum repairs...comfortable...versatile..good performance...gas mileage average...safe, sturdy and after 5 years of ownership people admire the vehicle and think its new. huge rear seat room, passengers love it.Drivers seat starting to show wear(leather)transmission sometimes downshifts abruptly on hills...otherwise very smooth...very secure handling..4wd...1 recall for door mechanism upgrade...only repairs were oil leak in power steering hose and replacement of a/c fan relay. Rearview camera, parking sensors and tow package excellent options. Engine is 5.4 liter V8...very smooth, powerful and trouble free."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is my third F-150, enough said.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a luxury vehicle, well built, stylish."

Cons: "Well, let's see, cons huh? Don't have any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is official, the Ford F-150 is and has been for the past 37 years, the best selling vehicle on a year to year basis. Notice I said the best selling "vehicle", not the best selling truck. You don't rack up that kind of record by putting out a second rate product. Otherwise why would consumers continue to buy this truck? Personally, I'm on my 3rd or 4th one and as soon as the 2015's are here I will be trading up for one of those."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.