Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford F150 Super Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,355 - $28,272.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,135

Fair Purchase Price $27,814
Fair Market Range ($27,355 - $28,272)

Invoice $28,037
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 718 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

I love this truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I love it"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love driving this truck.I love the new look of the 2015 but could'nt beat the deal on the 14 If there is a con it would be the gas mileage. It is not what I had hoped"

The best truck I,ve ever owned. I,ve had ten

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love the truck"

Cons: "I have had no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Because of its size my wife has trouble driving it in heavy traffic and parking it. she loves it on the highway"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy controls, great handling, great towing"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned multiple vehicles over the years, and I have never had one as dependable as my 2010 f150. It is comfortable to ride in, easy access controls, great trailering capabilities. I once put it under an 11,000 lb. load with 1,500 being on the receiver and 9500 on the trailer. It towed like a dream. Of course, if going long distances I would prefer an F250 or F350 with that load, but I went about 30 miles with it, without any troubles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most diverse truck in the Market.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The promise of longivity."

Cons: "16 MPG average."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2013 F150 Limited,has been an stunner,head turner, conversation started to non pick-up divers, executives, city dwellers and professional persons. I didn't purchase the truck for those reasons, just to make runs to Lowes and Home Depot. Its very comfortable on the highway; 16 MPG combined is a little low for daily commuting. I just love this truck as a retired military member, getting dirty is a requirement from time to time in austere environments, that doesn't mean your standards should lower to fit the situation. God bless the USA."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really love my truck.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros:Quiet, comfortable, fun to drive. Totally reliable, very powerful. Cons: Very short bed is not good for towing a fifth wheel because you have to have a slider fifth wheel which means you will be in and out of your truck a lot and you better not forget! That said, there are automatic super sliders... for a price. The engine has a lot of torque (400 ft-lbs) which is quite sufficient to get a 10,000 lb trailer up most grades you will ever encounter however the brakes can be insufficient in some cases going down the other side. For example we encountered a short 13% downhill grade in N.California where I was in second gear and I still fried the brakes and warped the rotors. It is highly unusual to have that situation but it does happen. Just saying. Otherwise I have to say this is a great truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck! family time to rugged work. Great

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Happy happy joy joy! I love my new 4wheelin' toy!"

Cons: "All my buddies have stuff to haul/ move now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 V8 is absolutely perfect for me. I haul firewood a lot and I seriously freight it! I get hardwood bunks from work and I've stacked em' neatly to maximize quantity. ....man! let me just say it's a heavy load when I'm ready to roll. I know it exceeded payload capacity. Push the tow/haul button and drive. I never had a worry at all.... and even with all the frost heaves and rough roads here in Maine. BUILT FORD TOUGH!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good truck overall. Well built."

Cons: "Bed needs to be a little longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable and best handling truck I have ever owned. Very good gas mileage and plenty of power"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New F150 Purchase

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Value Priced"

Cons: "Interior is dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck as a work truck and it delivered more. Very quiet and roomy ride for the family, but still a great value that I didn't feel bad about loading the bed with rock or driving through a field. Overall, a great truck. This is why I purchased my 2015 F150."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

EcoBoost makes this an excellent overall vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent power, good milage, outstanding ride"

Cons: "Console interior doesnt have movable shelving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck, have 9,000 miles on it. 3,000 have been towing trailers, 800 miles was towing an eight thousand pound RV. ECOBOOST power and torque handle the fifth wheel without issue, including pulling up very long, steep inclines. Likes the 65 to 70 range, which is sufficient when towing such weight. While I lost 1 mpg due to the 3.31 rear end and max towing set-up, I still experience 17-18 hyway and 14.5 in town. Quality is excellent, and the interior of the F-150 is well designed. Looks outstanding. Increased passenger room in the rear of the supercab. I stepped down from a 2009 F-250 to this 2014 F-150, and while the F-250 easily has more power with the turbo diesel, the Ecoboost F-150 has more than sufficient power and is far easier to drive in and around town. Handling is excellent, ride is excellent, seating is extremely comfortable. Would be nice to have a driver side assist handle when entering vehicle, as even the F-150 4x4 cab has height. Very satisfied with this vehicle."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very happy with this vehicle

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would definitly purchase another Ford truck"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.