Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford F150 Super Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,958 - $26,871.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,775

Fair Purchase Price $26,415
Fair Market Range ($25,958 - $26,871)

Invoice $26,761
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Best ever

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"cool"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This truck runs great and miles are no problem

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extreme comfort and great confidence in bad weathe"

Cons: "Hate to see it go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my King Ranch in for this truck and have enjoyed it greatly. I get auto allowance and can have no truck over three years old. Otherwise I would drive this another three years."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

monster

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "even great for every day driving like i do"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this truck drives on road perfect smooth suspension soft but alot of control excellent power city 12.8 highway 16.3 not bad for truck with this power and fun factor"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I've owned

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, it handles great, is comfortable and pulls my 27' travel trailer like it wasn't there"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Pleased with Truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable on highway. Tows well"

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have no issues with truck. Performed reliably through 60,000 miles of use."

very good vehicle

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another with out question"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very good vehicle

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another with out question"

Best vehicle I've ever owned,great ride,thanks FMC

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had a new truck,Ranger or F150, every two to three years since 1990 & this is the best one yet.i don't know what else you could want in a vehicle.The remote start was a great feature this winter,along with the heated leather seats."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

LOVE MY F-150 XLT

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,852

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ecoboost, ride, interior fit and finish, power,"

Cons: "needs more storage centers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a 2014 F-150 its a cool truck with excellent handling that have fuel economy best using eco boost on 25 miles per gallon. Features perfect with navigation, Sync system, cloth seats, 6 cylinder still make have the performance used with V8. Truck is quiet have better materials in class a great crew cab love the ride gives me. Towing capacity is my favorite doesn't reduce bad ride or run out of the gas while truck still have a excellent ride whenever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all around truck, great for 4 wheeling

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value, very sharp looking"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck looks great and drives great. Love that it's not a king cab, they are hard to find in a regular cab."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Avoid the 6-cyl/6-speed.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "engine & transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2013 Super Crew, V-6 w/ 6 speed trans sucks. Transmission is hard shifting and constantly downshifts, very irritating. Had a 2009 supercrew w/ V-8 that got better gas mileage. Everything else with truck is great! I'm concerned the constant shifting will diminish the lifespan of the trans."

great truck will run with the best.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like my truck has traction control also looks like f4 only 5.5 bed with super cab gets 18 plus milers per gallon STX style side sport model handles great looks like it just left showroom EASY GARAGE FIT ITS 1 FOOT SHORTER THAN REGULAR SUPERCAB.ONLY YEAR THEY MADE IT."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best I have owned

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has make several trips and is very comfortable"

Cons: "Absolutely no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no complaints about this Platinum, Ford, F150. Short bed very convenient. Swing out running boards. Has gotten us in and out of any place we have wanted to go. Is in excellent condition. Has ten ply tires."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ford 150 #5

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Works and plays well with others"

Cons: "Lot of hidden compartments for a reg cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fifth F 150 in a row in 20 years. I rated this vehicle high for a number of reasons. New Price was under 20K. Easy to add accessories. 2nd 4.6 V8 is strong for towing. Design is a winner. Interior rocks with Pandora mp3 and Bose factory speakers. Comfort and quality in 4 years shows no signs of wearing. Prob buy more."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned….in 40 years!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, luxury, features, appearance, etc"

Cons: "gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I didn't rate it 10/10 was gas mileage. In town I average 11.5. I know, I CAN drive like my grandpa and squeeze, maybe, 12-13 mpg out of it….but realistically, it isn't gonna happen. On highway, if I'm careful and stay UNDER 70mph I can usually squeeze 19-20mpg out of it……not horrible. Anyone who says they can realistically get 14 out of it IN TOWN only is full of baloney. All that said……This is THE most comfortable, luxurious, convenient, versatile, good looking vehicle I've ever owned. In top to bottom black, it is beautiful, too! I'm happy to pull up for valet parking at a five star hotel or restaurant, I get compliments all the time."

great truck for the buck

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do a lot of traveling for my job,this truck would get me there and back and carry what ever I needed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck very capable

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this truck to anyone in the market. Good interior and exterior styling and always reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just impressive

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have made this truck a very unique one by adding a lot of chrome (but not too much )just the right touch based on the eagle design .By doing so I have made a (limited edition F 150 PLATINUM)and am getting tons of compliments over it. The V6 3.5liter TURBO is just terrific and the gas mileage very good."

I'm Soooo Disappointed!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, Sony Sound System with Amplifier"

Cons: "Weird Trans problems Unstable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've always been a Ford guy and wanted to upgrade to the new style F-150. This is hands and feet more comfortable than my 04 Super Crew but like the 04, the rear axle howls and whines pitifully. Add to that the inability to get a ride that is smooth and without vibration. The 6 speed trans is known for numerous problems - wish that I had of been more thorough researching this vehicle before buying it! My bad! I love the way it looks and I get compliments on that. The rear seat leg room is incredible - twice that of the competitors. Ford finally took the rock hard seats out and put in a much more comfortable seat. But to have the truck "dance" down the road and shake is something you shouldn't have to accept. The trans shudders at take off in the morning and shifts and downshifts at times with such ferocity that it nearly breaks your neck! Do yourself a favor and Google "F-150 problems" and sit back for hours reading the numerous posts" Now my biggest worry is what I do with this thing? I'm thinking about stuffing bananas into the rear axle housing to quiet it down enough to trade it in - I sure wouldn't sell it to a private party!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since new. Brakes replaced at 100k, basic services ( transmission etc) and tires, spark plugs at 120k. That is it. This the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I intend to give this truck to my son at 250000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's better than the 97 F-350 I had prior.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "it always starts, mileage is OK, Good Power"

Cons: "Doesn't fit my 6'2" frame very well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It's ok as far as a Truck goes. Cab doesn't fit my body size real well. Blind spot over left hand shoulder has been taken care of with spot mirror not a part of original side mirror. When the seat is back far enough for my legs, the Steering wheel is too far away. Not real ergonomic for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this truck!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck and I did work it not just a sunday driver"

Cherry 2012 only 4,000 miles, never off-road.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A Joy to drive. New price was $66,000"

Cons: "If ever there was aa COOL pickup, the Raptor is it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually new. 4,000 miles Garaged since new. No damage, never off-road. Color Black."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking Comfortable Truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking, comfortable, Sony sound system ++++"

Cons: "Shaky ride, hard shifting .........."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Wished I'd taken more time to research these! Who would have thought that there is so much trouble with the 6 speed automatic? Or that there is a constant vibration that feels like a tire(s) out of balance? Better Google 2009 and later F150 problems or go to F150forums.com and read all about it. My transmission shifts and down shifts 'ok' but the way this truck dances around on the road after hitting a minor bump is ridiculous! It's going in to a driveline shop Wed to have the shaft balance checked. This is a problem too. Ford just replaces the rear driveline but uses stock from the same manufacture run! Too bad, this is a great looking and comfortable truck with tons of room in the backseat. My 5.4 gets 12.2 mpg in town ........"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.