Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 720 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck for the money

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The price was a major factor in buying this truck but by no means was there any compromises. It gets great gas mileage for a v8,handles awesome,tows more than I could ever ask, and tons of room inside"

Great truck and always got looks.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Trade in for newer model

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, interior, back seat room, nav"

Cons: "Engine with regards to acceleration only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everything on this rig was quality. Only hold back was the 5.4 V8 being a slug even with a custom tune, CAI and Cat-back exhaust. All those mods helped with better acceleration and most notable was throttle response, as the stock response was not good. Never had an issue and it was a solid truck."

I love this truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I love it"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love driving this truck.I love the new look of the 2015 but could'nt beat the deal on the 14 If there is a con it would be the gas mileage. It is not what I had hoped"

The best truck I,ve ever owned. I,ve had ten

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love the truck"

Cons: "I have had no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Because of its size my wife has trouble driving it in heavy traffic and parking it. she loves it on the highway"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy controls, great handling, great towing"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned multiple vehicles over the years, and I have never had one as dependable as my 2010 f150. It is comfortable to ride in, easy access controls, great trailering capabilities. I once put it under an 11,000 lb. load with 1,500 being on the receiver and 9500 on the trailer. It towed like a dream. Of course, if going long distances I would prefer an F250 or F350 with that load, but I went about 30 miles with it, without any troubles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most diverse truck in the Market.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The promise of longivity."

Cons: "16 MPG average."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2013 F150 Limited,has been an stunner,head turner, conversation started to non pick-up divers, executives, city dwellers and professional persons. I didn't purchase the truck for those reasons, just to make runs to Lowes and Home Depot. Its very comfortable on the highway; 16 MPG combined is a little low for daily commuting. I just love this truck as a retired military member, getting dirty is a requirement from time to time in austere environments, that doesn't mean your standards should lower to fit the situation. God bless the USA."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really love my truck.

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pros:Quiet, comfortable, fun to drive. Totally reliable, very powerful. Cons: Very short bed is not good for towing a fifth wheel because you have to have a slider fifth wheel which means you will be in and out of your truck a lot and you better not forget! That said, there are automatic super sliders... for a price. The engine has a lot of torque (400 ft-lbs) which is quite sufficient to get a 10,000 lb trailer up most grades you will ever encounter however the brakes can be insufficient in some cases going down the other side. For example we encountered a short 13% downhill grade in N.California where I was in second gear and I still fried the brakes and warped the rotors. It is highly unusual to have that situation but it does happen. Just saying. Otherwise I have to say this is a great truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck! family time to rugged work. Great

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Happy happy joy joy! I love my new 4wheelin' toy!"

Cons: "All my buddies have stuff to haul/ move now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 5.0 V8 is absolutely perfect for me. I haul firewood a lot and I seriously freight it! I get hardwood bunks from work and I've stacked em' neatly to maximize quantity. ....man! let me just say it's a heavy load when I'm ready to roll. I know it exceeded payload capacity. Push the tow/haul button and drive. I never had a worry at all.... and even with all the frost heaves and rough roads here in Maine. BUILT FORD TOUGH!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good truck overall. Well built."

Cons: "Bed needs to be a little longer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable and best handling truck I have ever owned. Very good gas mileage and plenty of power"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable truck!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New F150 Purchase

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Value Priced"

Cons: "Interior is dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck as a work truck and it delivered more. Very quiet and roomy ride for the family, but still a great value that I didn't feel bad about loading the bed with rock or driving through a field. Overall, a great truck. This is why I purchased my 2015 F150."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals