Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

great truck with exception of dash electronics

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great looking truck"

Cons: "can't haul much in this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"For the most part I am very pleased with the truck with the exception of the dash being basically computer smarts to operate. What was Ford thinking (or not thinking) I don't want to have to be a computer smart person to drive a vehicle. Give the consumer an option on the radio, I don't want Siris Satellite Radio (which is the ONLY radio option) in my truck, give me a dash without computer gismos and a multi-disk CD changer and I'm happy! The truck bed is supposed to be a 6' 6" bed but useable space is only 6'2", the bed is narrower than any other full-sized truck-bed on the market, however you still have 48" between wheel-wells as with most full-sized trucks. Narrower interior in the cab than any other full-sized truck on the market."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Ford I have owned

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Poor Ac and loud cooling fans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor ac and cooling, electric fans are annoying. I am sorry I bought this retirement truck, but I have always had good luck with Ford used trucks. So at retirement I treated myself to a new truck, big mistake in the 2013 model. No better gas mileage than my 08. I would not recommend this year model!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Not Happy

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Repeated brake issues, the bed squeaks, the interior scratches with the lightest of touch, the gas milage is not what was on the sticker etc etc."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love This Truck

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish"

Cons: "Leather, Navigation and Satellite should be stand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great powerful truck. The only problem I have had is that I pull a fifth wheel and sometimes need a little more power but she gets the job done. May get the big diesel next time."

this truck is immaculate.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Twin Turbo V6 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Premium White, two tone, King Ranch 4X4, with chrome step board, 20" wheels, and coated bed. Carpets have been covered, now like new."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Run from this truck elect. Problems dealer can not

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Elect. Problems dealer an not fond what is wrong with it ."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Wow. Much better then my GMC.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, speed, towing, quality of workman ship"

Cons: "Must have backup camera trouble seeing when backin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My GMC needed a $4k engine rebuild at 65,000 miles, GM said good on miles for warranty work but 4 months past on 5 year time period. I said fine, fixed it and sold it. Got me a beast of a Ford FX4! I went looking for a FX2 (same truck, 2wd) dealership made me a better deal on this one. Loads of speed on the Eco Boost 3.5lt V-6, took it off road (because I just had too) and had a blast. My only concern is minor electrical issues with rear power window/defroster and drivers heated seat, both we're fixed under warranty, but less then three years old and 30k on odometer to me deserved to be mentioned. Easy to tow with, mine came with the ungraded tow pkg, I can hardly feel my 12 foot trailer loaded with four 55 gallon drums of oil. Over all I love my truck!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome. Functional. Tons of interior room

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful, reliable, good looking, comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck has great power and pick up. The functionality of all the components and practicality are what should be expected when you pay premium money for a vehicle. The roomy interior especially the rear seat is crazy. I am 6'1" and have at least 6" of room between my knees and the back seat when I ride in back. even with a larger person driving and their seat is back. Fold up the rear seat and there is all kinds of room for my mountain bike or whatever needs to go in there. Also it rides like a dream. Much more comfortable than many of the newer sedans. Cannot say enough good things about it...."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck. MEt all my needs. F150 Forever

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect vehicle for my need. Multi purpose."

Cons: "Ford did not give it to me free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Short of Ford giving me the truck for free, I have to say that this is as perfect a vehicle as I have ever owned. No if buts or what, when its time to change, I am getting another one exactly like this one. IT has never let me down, never any issue, very multi-purpose as a family cruiser, work truck, and fun truck for towing my boat and my many classic cars. More impressive and more comfortable than my range rover was, and fuel efficiency with regular pump gas is decent for a vehicle with 5.4 liter motor."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck, ride and handling are awesome !!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best towing truck ever, can't even tell my 5000 lb boat is back there."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals