Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2405 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Truck I have ever Had

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Changed the exhaust and bumped gas miliage to 20"

Cons: "Sound system wasent all that good an easy fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought New off Ford Lot. Have put 260155 Miles on Her done nothing but put several sets of tires, a couple break jobs, and change the oil every 10,000 using Mobile One. Would still be going strong if not for the Deer that liked the way it looked driving down the road and decided to take a closer look. A 70 MPH it was not a pretty sight. Loved this truck"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, December 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck brand new. Semi taken care of, ie oil etc. It is the toughest truck I ever owned. Never ever will I trade or sell. Gets better than advertised gas mileage. Just replaced the battery last week, the only thing I've done to it, except oil, fluids,and wipers in 7 years! I normally only drive it to work. Drives like a luxury car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE this truck!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, great handling, sharp looking"

Cons: "none other than the tranny problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still get compliments on its look even though its 7 years old. Had to give a 5/10 reliability rating because had to have transmission replaced at 50K but NO other problems. This truck drives like car and still has a smooth ride. I'm keeping it until it falls apart."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic automobile. Purchased new and no problem

By on Tuesday, February 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck new and at 112000 miles all I have done is change oil, service Transmission as scheduled, second set of tires and front rotors and pads replaced one time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good truck.

By on Friday, January 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power, nice interior room"

Cons: "Not the quietest vehicle going down the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned for three months, previous truck was a 2005 F150, and the 2008 has impressed me much more than the 2005 did. Good power, reasonable fuel mileage considering what the vehicle is(crew cab 4x4 5.4L) and thus far no problems!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals