Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2374 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My fifth Ford Pickup and favorite of all of them

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great towing Vehicle, all terrain tires"

Cons: "about 14 mph when towing a boat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been serviced every 3,000 miles by the same garage since I have owned it. I had a 100,000 mile tune up at Ford Dealer. Recently replaced the battery after 7 years, also had the transmission rebuilt 2 weeks ago. Runs like a top. The engine has been treated with Dura Lube every 25,000 mile and it very quiet running. It is in pristine condition. No dents just some scratches from the boat trailer on the tailgate which I touched up. Interior is in excellent shape. I don't agree with the blue book wholesale value and may have to sell it out right on my own."

This has been a great truck!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The 5.4 Triton engine is a good one."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it new in July of 2005. The miles are low because I had a company car. I had a couple of minor issues the first 6 months; a bad alternator and a bad coil. Those were repaired promptly and the truck still drives like new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this truck

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sharp basic truck, from non smokers"

Cons: "needs new tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have enjoyed this truck, it is still like a new truck. We no longer have a need for it. We are downsizing.Photos through email"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT TRUCK"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE BUT IT'S A TRUCK SOOPPP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"HAS DONE IT ALL 4 ME WITH NO PROBLEMS. MAINTAINED WELL' AS I WOULD ANY VEHICLE. HAD A GAS CAP PROBLEM AND A U JOINT PROBLEM....NO BIGGEES...NORMAL MAINTENANCE COSTS.. WOULD BUY IT AGAIN !!!"

Relaible very well equipped and accessoried

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Premium Sound"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good condition. One owner. Rural mileage"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable, smooth, and a workhorse.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong frame and bed, plenty of pulling power."

Cons: "Faulty parts design."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck, with needed repairs, should last a long time. There are some mechanical design flaws that had to be dealt with, and Ford doesn't stand up to make it right. I'm talking about faulty electric window motors, weak clutch packs in the rear end assembly, and poorly designed spark plugs that even Ford mechanics can't remove without breaking. Other manufacturers like Honda and Toyota stand behind poorly designed, faulty parts, so I'm inclined to do all my business with them. Despite these weaknesses, this truck has the strongest frame, solid bed, and great pulling power and stability."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this frucking truck

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does what ever you ask of it and begs for more."

Cons: "gas mileage. Valve tap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this truck. I bought it 1 year ago and other than slightly overpaying. I haven't one compliant about it. Best vehicle I've ever owned. It does have a slight valve tap which I've heard is inherent to this models 5.4l triton."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2005 Ford F-150 STX 4x4 V8 33,500miles looks new.

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable, great looking, solid, classic F-150"

Cons: "fuel mileage, typical short wheelbase bouncy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Ford F-150 STX 4x4 V8 charcoal gray with gray interior. Amazing condition.

"I bought this Ford F-150 brand new in Nov 2005. It has been a very reliable and satisfying ownership. This truck was rarely driven as I have a company vehicle. Mileage is accurate at 33,500. It was garage kept from new to fall 2012. The only reason I am now selling is because I now have children & we don't all fit in the truck together. This would be an amazing find for a High school or college student, a great work vehicle or even a retiree's daily driver. All new tires about 3,000 miles ago. Brakes are brand new."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2005 Ford F-150 STX 4x4 V8 charcoal gray with gray interior. Amazing condition.

Well made truck

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 448,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Price was fair, cargo area is great."

Cons: "STX model was very basic compared to 2004 model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck with 10 miles, has proven to be the best vehicle I have owned, original engine, tranny has been overhauled, rest is normal wear and tear. Would never consider buying any other vehicle than another Ford truck, well built trucks and a genuine work horse."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck!

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent truck with all the perks! Smooth ride and very comfortable!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

awesome truck overall

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power & comfort"

Cons: "it loves fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i drove a chevrolet silverado for 15 yrs, the ford rides better has more power and almost no road noise, not to mention it is a towing machine like no other truck i have owned in 33 yrs of truck ownership,ford got it right!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car since it was new. It has be great! The only thing to go out was the window motors in each window. The drive side twice. But the engine is great, still runs great. I keep thingking I need to trade it in, but it runs so well I have a hard time justifying it."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value in a light truck

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value for a light work truck"

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2006 F-150 XL have owned this truck for 9 yrs, am well pleased with all aspects. Still runs great after 78000 miles, all original equip except for some minor front end parts. I will not hesitate to buy another Ford F-150"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A REAL WINNER

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, tough off the road, good gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this Ford F-150 XLT Super Crew 4X4 in July of 2005. It has delivered on every task demanded of it. Transporting a heaping load of firewood on the 5 1/2 foot bed, performed like a champ. Off the road in the timbers and on farmland, a continual blessing. The spray-on bed liner took heaps of punishment with the firewood, spilled gas and oil, still intact after nearly a decade of abuse, (not that I tried to mistreat it.) Getting out and driving through sleet and snow, particularly satisfied with its on-road performance also. After 9+ years of reliability, I'll be purchasing another F-150 4X4 Super Crew. It also has room galore for four or more hunting or head-to-the-stadium buddies."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Drives as good as a car.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and have never had any problems with anything. Excellent truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

would not recommend

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "none that any other truck wouldn't have."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Finish and style were fine ,but reliability of the transmission, on my third one , and four wheel drive system is dismal."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third F-150 it's reliable comfortable to take on long trips. I will purchase another when i'm ready to buy."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Third F-150 I will always own a Ford Truck

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 269,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F150 new in 2006 and except for regular scheduled maintenance this F 150 and the Two I owned previously have been 100% reliable. My 2006 has 269000 miles and stars up every time like the day I bought it. Except for the hole you will wear in the drivers seat and the $100.00 Spark Plugs the 5.4 triton requires you can't build a better Truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The only thing is the poor gas mileage.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love driving this truck, the way it handles& looks"

Cons: "Not good gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looks, rides and drives wonderfully."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just bought this truck and love it. My 2nd F150.

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looks, sharp truck, great ride"

Cons: "window controls and buttons - fail at times?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Super truck. Has the power when I need it. Gas is so/so, better than many other 1/2 ton trucks but not the best... but hey, its a full size truck! At 6'2" and 260lbs, I have plenty of room I find the seats very comfortable (unlike many?). Years ago I had a 1998 F150 XLT - loved that one also. Overall a great truck. A good choice for the money."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Truck in very good condition

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has a few scratches has a hard top on it color is red very good driving comfortable and reliable."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Fun to drive, safe,"

Cons: "Sometimes hard to push on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very good truck im 16 and I love this truck its very safe and good MPG I would highly recommend this truck for anybody"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle - # 1 st class

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable - workhorse that will do it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is one of the most dependable vehicles I've ever owned.. I have owned several different makes and models of vehicles but this one is first class!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!!! This vehicle has been great for m

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "To sit up higher than most vehicles is great."

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to change out battery once. Oil and maintenance always done by Ford Dealerships. Great paint color - and matched Century Cap perfectly. Nephew wants to buy it for hauling RV."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck for this model year

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big mirrors, heated seats, just an awesome truck!"

Cons: "A little more leg room in the rear would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck almost 2 years ago and the only problem I've had is that the parking assist rarely works and one of the vacuum lines for the 4-wheel drive broke, but was an easy diagnostic and fix. I have used it for work, driving to mines all over the country, and when i moved to Texas from Wisconsin i pulled a 5' x 7' single axle trailer and a fully loaded bed drove 1000 miles on less than three tanks of gas, and I could hardly tell that i was hauling so much weight. And just this past week i went 500 miles on one tank of gas. I'm assuming it has a 30 gallon tank, and i put in 29.495 gallons!"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals