Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2325 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 465 | Next

Excellent!!!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling, horse power, I get 20 mpg"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004-14 f150 platform is the best truck out there! Great looks, comfortable interior, and reliable. This is by far the best vehicle out there no wonder why it's America's best selling vehicle!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

15mpg,clean,good truck

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"green color 4x4,some small dents in body. tailgate bent50%tires,uses no oil. regular service.handles nice.and is my second truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Ford F150 Super Cab is worth the ride.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford F150 Super Cab is probabally the most trouble free of the Pick-up line up for the past 7 or 8 years. I have 79000 miles on it and it is barley broken in. There is plenty of power to pull your boat or a small travel trailer. The 4.6L V-8 is trouble free if it gets lubrication every 3000 Miles so far. The 6 1/2 Foot bed is much better than the 5 1/2 bed now available. This truck drives like a car and is perfect for the odd bale of hay, project lumber, or garage sale cruiser. I wish they still made them..."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

all repairs completed from a ford dealership

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "turn the key and drive"

Cons: "one scratch 2inches long and no rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just replace all front upper and lower ball joints, new brakes and all new rotors, all new parts in the rear end, new tires [6700 miles] minor scratches, detail 4 times a yearfrom a dealership, 2nd tune up completed, transmission and radiator flush new belt and hoses and a new 750 cold crank battery replaced, highway mileage, purchase new, car fax clean"

Nice ride and quiet

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, Nice Ride, not bad gas mileage 16-20"

Cons: "Transmission, broken spark plugs, Brakes, towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I'm not sure if I bought a lemon but, I bought this brand new. I've replaced brakes and rotors about every 20k so that's 6 times. Now I'm having transmission problems. This is my 6th new F-150 and by far the worst. I am looking at other makes."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 465 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals