Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2326 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 233 | Next

new truck,MUCH LOWER cost for Insurance,sales tax

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. This truck is "IMPECCIBLE"condition (brand new inside and outside!) It also has a Vinyl roll up bed cover and has always been garaged. Original tires, battery & all oil changes & filters done on schedule."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

A good well-maintained truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Go great in deep PA snow and rides great"

Cons: "No power windows, mirrors or locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just had all brand new rotors and brake shoes last year as well as 4 brand new tires(not recaps either)The bed is scratched considerably because I use it like a truck. I love that it's 4 WD."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE our truck

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an upgraded model with premium DVD system. We LOVE it for our big family. We always seem to have to bring A LOT wherever we go. And a truck has been perfect for us so far. We have had to replace the transmission, but other than that it has stayed in PERFECT shape."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This Truck looks and drives like a 2014 Pick Up.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out it looks brand new"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to own, in my opinion.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Ford F-150 CrewCab, Lariat 5.4 Triton tuck 8 months ago and have had an excellent experience owning this truck. I have no complaints. It rides and handles like a dream - very smooth ride yet ruggedly reliable everything a truck should be also gets 27 miles per gallon on fuel milage."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Style and Performance in this Package

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Reliability, Comfort, Handling"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me start by acknowledging this is a truck and as such it does not handle like a sport car. With that said this truck is full of style and comfort that matches the performance we expect from an F150! It is a pleasure to drive and the design is very pleasing with wood grain and leather in abundance. This is not the truck you want to crawl into with greasy, dirty jeans; it is a gentleman's truck who has a deep sense of style and needs to tow a boat or two and do some work around the ranch."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Performed in crash test as expected

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Ugly - The RH running board corroded and fell off at 100,000 miles. The Bad - Required two starters (1 under warranty) and one outer steering tie rod end by 110,000 miles. The Good - Great driving dynamics, looks and comfort. This truck was purchased rather than a 2003 model because it was touted to be much improved for crash safety performance. It was struck in the driver's door by a Freightliner turning against the light, and the driver was cut out of the truck and survived."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck for the last 16 years

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives on & off road great. Reliable & still good"

Cons: "They dont last forever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 F150 4x4 Supercab has been just the most reliable workhorse to date. I purchased a 98 with the 5.4 & got 350,000 miles out of her then replaced it with the 2004 in '07. I got this one because it was identical to the '98. I just purchased a 2014 & am really having a hard time letting go of old "Brownford"..."

Fix Or Repair Daily. Found On Road Dead

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Thought i would try a ford. 2005 F-150. I owned it for 3 years now and will be selling it. Went on 1 long trip with it, left me on side of road, and later in trip 4 wheel drive quit working. have stuck thousands in repairs into it. Last week was driving to my buddy's house to fix brake caliber (2nd one this year) and engine started running rough, ended up sticking $350 more into it. JUNK, don't buy one. Have a 2005 F250 at work, broke just as mush as personal, and has left me stranded on side of road also."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great truck;

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid vehicle; feels safe; handles very well"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent truck; bought it for my husband and we are both older so it doesn't get driven enough. We love the truck..it is solid and feels very safe driving it. Great truck for anyone; haven't had any problems with it; we do the regular maintenance on it. Highly recommend it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 233 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details