Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 2343 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

You will have to see to believe

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, very spacious"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

"I purchased this truck brand new and it has been very dependable and reliable to my family. We had a brand new Sonata and it was totaled, so my wife had to drive the truck to work and that added miles to the truck. The mile are mainly highway miles. The truck was only used for pleasure and enjoyment with the family. I let the Ford dealership do the 100,000 mile service, so all parts are Ford parts. I have never had any problems with F150. The scheduled maintenance is up-to-date."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Like I said earlier, need to see to believe!!

Solid Ford Product!

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Reliability, Size."

Cons: "Poor Gas Mileage compared to what's out now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my F-150 for work (Used) and have had absolutely no problems with her. I love the size and power, however, I wish I got a little better gas mileage. These trucks run forever, just make sure you do the maintenance required. The big 5.4 engine gets a little noisy, almost sounds like I'm driving a diesel. Over all, I highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who needs a good work truck!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck Not Great....

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Room, reliable"

Cons: "Under-powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I got the 07 F150 brand new back in 06 and have not had any "major" issues. Just a few mechanical things like ball joints, rotors, and some drive train leaks. Biggest down fall is how under-powered the truck feels. Has trouble pulling a small pop-up camper. And driving up steep grades you would think it is about to blow up how high the rpms shoot. Overall it has been reliable but I was expecting more."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Lot's of extras

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Cup holders in front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

very clean

"This truck also has the following Tinted windows 3" lift kit, Cold air injection, Flow master dual exhaust, K & N air fuel filter, Rain-x windshield wipers, Sub woofer, 2 DVD players, Blue tooth, more pictures available"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very clean

reliable good looking comfortable truck

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck"

Cons: "Brakes , Motors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it new 12/08 this is my 4th F150 and as with the rest its a great truck. However there are a few things that could be better.#1 brakes need to be better ok unloaded but with a load lookout #2 power 5.4L has 300+ HP but its at 5000rpm it needs to be at about 2500rpm anything over 3000 is all but un useable (and where is the diesel they say working on) a built in ele. brake controller like the F250 and up have should be standard. I have never had any problems with the 4WD servos not working as some have but it gets used almost every day and if they used it more than twice a year I don't think they would."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Geat truck overall.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power , comfortable and very reliable."

Cons: "Deep bed, gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great truck. There are a couple of things I would change but over all love the vehicle. If you are short like me get ready to do alot of climbing when using the bed. They are really deep. I would also move the anchors in the bed, but other than that I love all this truck can do. The only other thing to consider is that this truck likes gas, but it is a truck and it is almost nine years old."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

owned since new great truck! would buy another

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall quality vehicle, have enjoyed since new! I am 6 foot 5 inches plenty of head and leg room for the entire family!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good all around truck.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 04 in 2005 with 7k miles on it. It has been a great truck. Drive and ride are smooth, good power, and has been very reliable. The only problems Iv had have been with the window regulators. All four have broken. The week spot in the window system is the cheap plastic pulleys that break after time. Its very common to this model(according to youtube), and how to change the part is on there too. Other than that I love this truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck has been troublesome for us.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Truck was useful for projects and camping"

Cons: "Always needed repair work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our truck had issues weeks after driving it off of the car lot brand new. Transmission and steering were biggest problems. After 10 years the engine died at 160,000 miles-not so ford tough."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 2004 F-150, the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A work horse and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford F-150, it is the ultimate work and pleasure vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I really feel this pick up is very reliable

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,780

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "very important"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need to sale"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

clean, comfortable, well cared for

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "larger turning radius, gas mileage, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"clean, comfortable, reliable, well maintained and in very good shape. Running boards, bed liner, bed extender. Interior carpet and leather in very good condition."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Owned since 2006

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,285

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good ride, strong motor"

Cons: "Wish I had leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased new in spring 2006, now end of summer 2014. 105,300 miles on the F150 Supercrew 4x4 XLT. I have just done the common maintenance, I have changed the oil every 3-5K. I know they say perfectly fine to go 7 K on today's vehicles,,,,, but I'm a little old school and have not had any issues with the trucks engine and dependability. Only thing is the 4 x 4 - we hardly ever engage them and the solenoid has been replaced twice and now both actuators for front end had to be replaced. A little discouraging, since we hardly use but maybe 2 x's a year."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent pickup

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very hard on vehicles and this truck stands up. Never let me down."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

dependable and popular

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Adaquate"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

9 years old and never had a wrench or screwdriver

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"on it! No problems….nothing…..ever! At 60, it's the first Ford I have ever owned….Why have I been wasting my time w/ other brands. Going to sell this one and buy my "last" pickup, and it's going to be another Ford."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

mechanly a great truck but seats are pure junk.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "great power train"

Cons: "interior seat were pure trash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"the truck has been a very dependible work truck with great fuel mileage. But this has to be the worst interior especialy the seat material which was cloth of the worst quaility, Stains from day one could never get even water stains out. ford knew about this but refused to adress the problem."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

new truck,MUCH LOWER cost for Insurance,sales tax

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner. This truck is "IMPECCIBLE"condition (brand new inside and outside!) It also has a Vinyl roll up bed cover and has always been garaged. Original tires, battery & all oil changes & filters done on schedule."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A good well-maintained truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Go great in deep PA snow and rides great"

Cons: "No power windows, mirrors or locks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just had all brand new rotors and brake shoes last year as well as 4 brand new tires(not recaps either)The bed is scratched considerably because I use it like a truck. I love that it's 4 WD."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE our truck

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,225

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an upgraded model with premium DVD system. We LOVE it for our big family. We always seem to have to bring A LOT wherever we go. And a truck has been perfect for us so far. We have had to replace the transmission, but other than that it has stayed in PERFECT shape."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This Truck looks and drives like a 2014 Pick Up.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out it looks brand new"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to own, in my opinion.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,556

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2005 Ford F-150 CrewCab, Lariat 5.4 Triton tuck 8 months ago and have had an excellent experience owning this truck. I have no complaints. It rides and handles like a dream - very smooth ride yet ruggedly reliable everything a truck should be also gets 27 miles per gallon on fuel milage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Style and Performance in this Package

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Reliability, Comfort, Handling"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let me start by acknowledging this is a truck and as such it does not handle like a sport car. With that said this truck is full of style and comfort that matches the performance we expect from an F150! It is a pleasure to drive and the design is very pleasing with wood grain and leather in abundance. This is not the truck you want to crawl into with greasy, dirty jeans; it is a gentleman's truck who has a deep sense of style and needs to tow a boat or two and do some work around the ranch."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Performed in crash test as expected

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Ugly - The RH running board corroded and fell off at 100,000 miles. The Bad - Required two starters (1 under warranty) and one outer steering tie rod end by 110,000 miles. The Good - Great driving dynamics, looks and comfort. This truck was purchased rather than a 2003 model because it was touted to be much improved for crash safety performance. It was struck in the driver's door by a Freightliner turning against the light, and the driver was cut out of the truck and survived."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best truck for the last 16 years

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives on & off road great. Reliable & still good"

Cons: "They dont last forever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 F150 4x4 Supercab has been just the most reliable workhorse to date. I purchased a 98 with the 5.4 & got 350,000 miles out of her then replaced it with the 2004 in '07. I got this one because it was identical to the '98. I just purchased a 2014 & am really having a hard time letting go of old "Brownford"..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals