Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1315 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next

Excellent truck. Purchased new & drives like new.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well cared for and a great value"

Cons: "None. Still drives like new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck new and performed all oil / filter changes every 3000 - 5000 miles. Truck was driven to CA in 2010, where it was garaged, and back to Maine in 2012. A great riding truck and averaged 18.3 MPG for the trip. It has had very good care and with exception of new brake rotors, no other maintenance has been done. The inside and exterior are in excellent condition."

Excellent all around vehicle n very good condition

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Offroad, hauls stuff and people, clean"

Cons: "gas milage is 11 town, 16 hywy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Low mileage, 6" Fabtech lift,Not much off road, No body damage, Interior in great shape, no tears, Must see before purchasing one like it"

Built Ford Tough!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and looks great"

Cons: "Has a voracious appetite for unleaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than normal maintenance items (tires/brakes and battery) have had NO problems with Big Blue."

Great truck

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "does evrything well"

Cons: "fuel milage coud be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has done everything I have ever asked of it without any hesitation."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"longest i've ever owned a truck"

Possibly the best pickup ever?!

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room for tall guys, reliability unbeatable"

Cons: "Why can't this be the last truck I own?!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2001 F-150 XLT with over 200,000 miles, bought it with 75,000. This truck has been reliable, always starts very comfortable, no major repairs (yet), no issues. Just regular maintenance (oil changes/brakes) and this truck will exceed your expectations. 2nd row bench actually has enough room for passengers, I've strapped 3 car seats across the back! Paint has held up well, but starting to get rust in the lower panels and door frames. I've been very happy with this truck and will be very sad when the day comes for it to go."

color red , new tires, side boards

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good looking truck easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"runs great not a gas hog great truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Owned this truck for 11 years

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned a couple of trucks previously and this is by far the best. It is comfortable, the 5.4 V8 is strong and reliable, ride is comfortable, build quality is good - I really don't have anything negative to say about it. Other than replacing tires a couple of times, I have not had to make any significant financial investment in terms of repairs, etc. When the time comes to "move up", I will be looking first at another F-150 Super Crew."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No problem with this truck since I bought it.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliable vehicle..."

Cons: "15 miles per gallon..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck..."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great pickup

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Hate the tail lights (design). Looks cheesy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this truck. It's perfect for my family. Great ride, easy to drive, very dependable. I'll be buying a new one next year."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals