Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1362 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next

Thats right... over quarter million miles

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "original engine original trans orig, orig,orig,"

Cons: "gas mileage is 15 miles to a gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am debating selling this or trading in for a new f150. purely for the sake that I have 254,000 miles on it. This truck has the same everything!!! (new brakes and tires ofcourse). Its been mostly highway miles. This truck has been reliable- milaeage speaks for itself"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Harley edition F150 is a step above the norm

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fairly priced, luxury interior and ride,"

Cons: "Fuel consumption 13/15"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You have to hand it to Ford and Harley Davidson. They have been building winning combinations for over 10 year. The attention to both performance and styling is clearly visible in this low mileage well maintained example. One of the nicest unmolested all stock HD trucks I've seen or owned. Older adult owned never raced or misused."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is been a great truck.

By on Thursday, September 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride, great on the freeway. Good hauling capacity."

Cons: "Way to easy to go 90 mph between Boise and Salt Lake City."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My alternator just went out, but otherwise there have been no problems. I really love the V-8 on the freeway, and I get 18 miles per gallon at 70 miles per hour, and hauling a load of bark dust or firewood is just a breeze. Good to see other owners are getting well over 200k on their odometers. I plan on keeping my F-150 for a very, very long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my truck

By on Wednesday, June 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, nice looking, strong engine 4 towing"

Cons: "No cubby hole/door pocket has lip catches on items"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean, clean, clean !!!

"This truck rocks!!! I am a one time owner, I only put about 8000 mi a year on it, but it has not given me hardly any problems. In 15 years, I may of spent $6,000 in repairs outside normal upkeep. It never lets me down, I have never broke down on the road. I still get compliments on how nice it is !!! Even car dealers advertise they want to buy your truck, it's in high demand. I use all terrian tires so I don't have to switch in winter. And I have used pure synthetic oil since day one. Maybe that's why its lasted so long. I haven't even replaced the fuel pump, starter or alternator yet! Even though my "X" turned out to be a louse, the one thing he did do right was convince me to buy a FORD !!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Clean, clean, clean !!!

Rides like a Lincoln

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well built & reliable`"

Cons: "15 mpg for the entire life of the truck but normal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best truck I've ever owned. Normal maintenance and a few repairs over the 12+ years I've owned her. It owes me nothing. Well made & reliable That's why I don't want to give her up! Ford does a great job with the trucks. I hope they continue."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 273 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals