Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1338 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliablility"

Cons: "no center posts between front & rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mileage is 205K and never had it break down. Just normal regular maintenance."

Great except for travel trailers

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "5.4 L engine for travel trailer towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had mine 10 years. Has required tires and regular maintenance. I'd keep it forever except I bought a travel trailer. The 5.4 L engine is OK, except in the uphill mountain country. Not enough HP or torque for that use."

best truck ever, period.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable, quick acceleration, drives easy"

Cons: "a little better mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Other than normal maintenance,I have never had a problem with this truck. I bought it with 37,000 miles on it,has 123,000 plus and still going like new. I do landscaping and haul a lot of really heavy stuff, this has handled it with ease. Ford really nailed it with this one. Love it big time."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I loved my truck. Owned it for 10.5 yrs.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was a great fit- very comfortable ride for our family of four.Very, very reliable. Extremely Smooth ride - this truck ate up the miles - it loved the highway and handled great. pulled trailers of firewood and a 35' manlift easily. Ice storm last week totaled the truck while my daughter was driving. The truck protected her! I am very sad to see my old friend go. We had a lot of great memories on family camping trips, vacation, etc.. Good job Ford - I plan on buying another SuperCrew."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

hate the rear seats (buckets)

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun driver, lots of power (supercharged) great"

Cons: "fuel 12 MPG high test only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the truck, very limited, can go months without seeing another one."

Great vehicle-would buy another one today...

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! I would buy another one today, if I could afford one. No real issues in 12 years. I bought it new and have taken care of it. I think it will last quite a while longer!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I WILL DRIVE IT UNTIL IT STOPS IN ITS TRACKS.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I HAVE OWNED THIS TRUCK NEW 12 YEARS NOW."

Cons: "ONLY REAL COMPLAINT, INTERIOR HAS NOT HELD UP WELL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"JUNE 2014, I JUST PUT ON NEW FRONT & REAR BRAKES & 3rd-SET OF TIRES W/82,500 MILES. HAD THE "BLOW OUT SPARK PLUG" PROBLEM FIXED(ALL 8 PLUGS BORED OUT AND REPLACED FOR ABOUT $550.00. SEEMS 2001, 2002 & 2003 MODELS HAD THIS PROBLEM. RUNNING GREAT, THE RETAIL SELLING PRICE REALLY DROPPED IN 2015. ABOVE BETTER THAN GOOD CONDITION INSIDE & OUT. THEY WILL PROBABLY THROW DIRT ON ME FIRST BEFORE MY TRUCK IS RETIRED."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great truck for alot of miles"

Cons: "E brake and clutch slave could have been better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one of the best trucks I have ever owned, never left me. Truck has 224,000 miles and still starts and runs, I would strike right out for California in it today."

24 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Ever day driver

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The truck has a straight body no rust, door ding on right passenger door, 6in paint cut right rear tail light area. Outside driver seat show some weir."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I have owned!

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: It caught fire

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Very reliable, smooth driving"

Cons: "Interior was basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Owned it for 2 years, it was great to me and I never once had to tow it or have to really bring it in for major repairs, aside from the reliability it was smooth and drove really well. I loved it, but definitely wanted a different vehicle. It wasn't the best at gas mileage but still a very decent truck!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Comfortable, great acceleration, visibility, good

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of head and leg room for front and backseat passengers"

ABSOLUTE BEST VALUE!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for the money!"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this truck in the 13 yrs I've had it. Routine maintenance is all that's required, and (of course)the occasional wear parts like brakes, shocks, battery, etc. One of the best investments I made in 2001!"

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

best truck I ever owned

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides like a car"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had my truck for 10 yrs. Love it!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

rock solid Ford pickup

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, pretty maintenance free"

Cons: "fuel mileage is not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck for my college age daughter. She has really enjoyed it. it does everything she needs. Hauling friends, furniture, to the lake, and picking up siblings.I always felt that she was safe in it. I own a '98, an '03 FX4, this one, and an '04. guess you could say I'm biased."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, smooth, stylish, great value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is reliable with lots of room inside. Very comfortable with a smooth ride... Does not need much for any repairs. Love this truck"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is the second F 150 I have had I have alsoats

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "love my truck"

Cons: "Have none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing beats a Ford Truck"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Just keeps going

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fits me, low maintenance cost"

Cons: "the 6-cyl doesnt really get better mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Almost 180k miles, and (knock on wood) no ridiculous maintenance. I'd suggest an aftermarket transmission cooler, but this lil v6 just keeps buzzing on and on. I wish I had the money to have it back to original condition so I could have it for another 180k."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best truck i ever had and i've owed 27

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good style comfortable and goes great in mud and"

Cons: "would like better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives good . Hauls r.v and horse trailer nationwide. never a problem ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ONE OF THE BEST PICKUPS IVE OWNED

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"TRUCK HAS BEEN RELIABLE SO FAR.HAD AN INTAKE MANIFOLD FAIL A FEW YRS. AGO.WAS ABOUT AN $1100 REPAIR WITH AN AFTERMARKET PART.I ENJOY THE TRUCK BUT THE SEATS ARE THE HARD AND UNCONFORTABLE AND THEY ARE LEATHER WHICH I LIKE.NOT FUN ON A LONG RIDE AND I DONT KNOW WHY THEY WOULD DESIGN THEM LIKE THAT.MY DODGE RAM HAD VERY COMFY SEATS AND THE CENTER ARMREST WAS MUCH LARGER THAN MY FORD[GOOD FOR WORKING A LAPTOP OR WRITING.MY FORD ARMREST IS SO SMALL AND SORT OF TOO FAR BACK TO BE USEFUL BUT THESE ARE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been a great Truck for 14yrs.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just follow the maintenance schedule."

Cons: "Front Brakes weak (i upgraded) Driver Seat poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has done it all for us. Daily driver, hauling, towing, Runs good up and down the Mountains and in the Snow."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looking forward to seeing this truck appreciate"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives like a real truck should.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "A good, solid truck. I like the height of the truck in the driving position."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My favorite feature is the interior seating. It holds up to everything, even my two dogs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever owned!!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality"

Cons: "some interior flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This model has a great reputation for a reason."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck. Purchased new & drives like new.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well cared for and a great value"

Cons: "None. Still drives like new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the truck new and performed all oil / filter changes every 3000 - 5000 miles. Truck was driven to CA in 2010, where it was garaged, and back to Maine in 2012. A great riding truck and averaged 18.3 MPG for the trip. It has had very good care and with exception of new brake rotors, no other maintenance has been done. The inside and exterior are in excellent condition."

Excellent all around vehicle n very good condition

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Offroad, hauls stuff and people, clean"

Cons: "gas milage is 11 town, 16 hywy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Low mileage, 6" Fabtech lift,Not much off road, No body damage, Interior in great shape, no tears, Must see before purchasing one like it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals