Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1306 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next

Great pickup

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Hate the tail lights (design). Looks cheesy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this truck. It's perfect for my family. Great ride, easy to drive, very dependable. I'll be buying a new one next year."

best vehicle ive ever owned!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very strong and a fun vehicle to opperate"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck meet my expectations and surpassed them by miles! Only issue is it needed a shorter and longer battery than the one I got with it but a very easy fix, id recommend this truck to anyone!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable, decent gas mileage good truck

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, dependable, good looking truck"

Cons: "bench seat and seatbelts are not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the basic edition 2003 f-150 xl triton v-8 5.4 litter engine, long bed. It has the manuel trans. I have never had any problem whatsoever. Great dependable truck. Mine didnt have the cool interior, just the basics, but functional and fairly comfortable. still driving it daily."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a good strait truck and well taken care of

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its a dependable and has good performunce"

Cons: "not good gas millage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new over size tires"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

as good as it gets !

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong as a truck should be & GREAT POWER"

Cons: "some wind noise between front & rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned & used ford trucks personally & commercially for more than 50 years, this one has been a joy, brake pads, one battery, alternator regulator & tires is it! (most have done well) BUY AMERICAN"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This has been a terrific truck overall.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: to buy new

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, good 4WD system"

Cons: "Rougher ride, keyless entry & door lock issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the first Ford truck that I've ever owned. Although I grew up with my dad driving us around in an F-250 the first ten or so years of my life, I always gravitated towards driving General Motors for some reason (perhaps trying to rebel against my dad). I needed a truck and bought this slightly used Ford F-150 4x4 because it was a very fair price. Needless to say, I lucked out with this one. Unfortunately, I may have never even given F-150 a chance had it not been priced so fairly at the time for me. My truck has almost 150K miles on it, and I've had to do very little repairs aside from routine maintenance. I can say the same thing about the 4WD system on it. The 4WD still works very well after 13 years and has required ONLY routine maintenance. My only complaints are that the truck rides a little rough and sliding rear window slightly leaks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle thats why I bought another new

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought another one just like it,but a 2013."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck is my prized possession.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, reliable, comfortable, ford tough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this truck used and fixed it up. One of the most reliable vehicles I've encountered, and I feel incredibly safe in it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A really good truck.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I've done is change the oil, keep the brakes up, and one set of tires. It's runs as good today as it did 11 yrs ago."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Work Hosre!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 244,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Work Horse"

Cons: "Need better driver seat support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned this truck 14 yrs. Only a couple issues over these years! Will be looking for another Ford when the time comes."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details