Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1031 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

the truck runs excellent new brakes sys. complete

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,034

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great vehicle for the age and year it is"

Cons: "needs front right fender, wheel alinement though."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"color red standard cab 2x4 long bed v6, 5 spd. standard trans. new engine, (ford blew engine working up dynamics)**, because I blew oil pump had it towed in. they had to replace motor from block up, no charge. new brake system front to back full system $2,187.00. new gas tank & fuel pump. new alternator, new shackles, new tires, new oil pump. all maintenance was kept up. new right side tie rod. purrs like a kitten runs excellent, all functions working. new muffler & left side catalytic converter. needs right side work, cosmetic body, right side fender ($100.00) plus paint & detailing, for fender.All and all the truck runs and looks good, lil TLC all it needs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck i ever owned

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is just a great truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new.Never had any trouble withit.I drove it until 2010. I bought an other F-150.I like it and have had no trouble with it but I like the 99 better.My son now drives the 99."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

perfect

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck being a long box has the ability to haul anything that you would like to stick in the back end of a half ton pickup. Not only does it have amazing suspension for hauling but this truck rides like a Lincoln going down the highway and drives amazing"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been very reliable for its miles

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had to do very little in the way of repairs for the miles. Handles well for its size. Rides well. Good mileage for an ext cab, long bed. So far, I have put over 295,000 miles on it, have only had to put 2 quarts of oil in between oil changes, ever. Minor complaint, don't like the seatbelts, ride up on my neck. Has been a great value."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

good ride

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"excellent work trucl"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

hard working truck.

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not as strong as the 300 engine but still good, better than the Chevy small eight motors.Had almost ten years very dependable, low maintenance."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

We have owned since new and it is a great truck.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable and love the 60/40 seat division"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have traveled all over the U.S. pulling a trailer thru the mountains and over the roads it has hauled our 27 ft trailer with no problems."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

very comfortable ride for a truck.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "2wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only reason I am selling this truck is because I need a 4x4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most complimented vehicle I have ever owned!!!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not a week goes buy that I don't receive compliments or an offer to purchase my truck.Original owner,only 25,000 miles. Installed ATI/Procharger supercharger (440 HP) Well maintained,always kept in a heated A/C garage."

6 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable for long rides"

Cons: "With long bed it is sometimes difficult to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled cross country in this truck and found it to be very comfortable with minimum stops only for fuel. Fuel efficiency was good at 18-20 mpg. Best value for truck of this age, love it."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

north Carolina truck very good shape runs good

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck dont need no more"

Cons: "small tear in drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rebuilt trans less then 200 miles very good shape no rust white 4x4 not used much fair tires generals from ford am fm cd radio mine tear in drivers seat captions chairs"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great truck! 250,000+ miles and still going!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "passenger door should be on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good truck. Reliable, comfortable. Great for towing. paint job could be better."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride on long trips"

Cons: "spit out a spark plug but not a hard fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"To good to get rid of . The only problem I had it spit out a spark plug around 125k .This was a 35dollar fix and an hour of time. no trouble for the last 14k .Hauls everything and anything .OC every 3K tfc every 30k"

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This is the best truck I've owned!!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck with 148k miles on it in 2005 it now has 257k miles and still runs great. The previous owner took well care of this truck. I've replaced a few worn out parts in the last few years, but the engine runs great with no leaks or drips. Just remember oil and filters are cheaper than parts . Will keep this one even with the 5.4L and the 17 mpg. The truck is reliable and looks great."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck 8 years ago. No problems. Great 4x4 for snow. Leather not so great, but it is a truck. 5.4 engine is the way to go on these trucks."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is the best truck on the road today.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck ever made"

Cons: "Didnt buy one sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this awesome truck seven years ago with 82,000 mi on it and it has NEVER let me down. The SMOG guy says it passes better than all brand new trucks. Ive towed tons a heavy things to many to list and this truck is a trooper. I wish that they still made them like this cause when this one finally goes "Not any time soon thats for sure" I would love to buy another one!!!. THIS IS THE BEST TRUCK EVER MADE !!! And i USED TO BE A DIE HARD CHEVY MAN !!!! NEVER WILL I BUY A CHEVY EVER AGAIN !!! GOOD JOB FORD !!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable, always starts and goes

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to own a new one."

Very good truck

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great truck, does what it is asked to do with NP"

Cons: "Better seat,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck. The 4.2ltr offers reasonable mpg 18ave, along with good power for a six cyl, I have towed and hauled a lot of weight with this truck, a lot more than the GVW and I have never had a problem with it. I'm very pleased with the truck over all. There's only 2 things I don't like and that is I wish the seat at least reclined and it had power windows. I bought it manly for the 4.2ltr 6cyl for better MPG and it gets at least 3mpg better than my 97 Z71 with the vortec 350 and it got 15 to 16mpg ave. and the ford gets 18ave. So I'm pleased."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable. Godd day to day transportation

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good for light hauling, camping, etc."

Cons: "Nothing major."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original owner. Just over 130k. Very, very reliable. Fair gas milage of around 15 mpg average. All original. Interior still nice. Could use paint on exterior, otherwise fairly nice. Runs very good. Good AC etc. Major work to date: Compressor (AC). Power window motors (2x for driver side, 1x for passenger side). That is about it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hate, hate selling this truck..loved it.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintained, garaged, looks good, great price"

Cons: "A scrape of passenger side wheel, gas mileage high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

"This has been a very reliable handy truck(and attractive) We have hauled lumber, plants, kids, animals, furniture, moved homes and offices. You always have friends, when you own a truck. This F150 super cab, has been garaged the whole time and maintained pretty well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

It has been a joy to own this truck

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Always garaged, looks good, works well"

Cons: "Has scratch marks on side, upholstery boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hate, hate to part with this truck. It has been a joy to own this powder blue 1998 F150 Super cab. We have hauled kids, dogs, lumber, and furniture. We have helped move friends, family and offices. You always have friends when you own a truck, and this one still looks nice."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck i ever owned

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,910

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for 4 years, did a little woe to ir but over all a great truck! just wish that the rear didn't rust as much."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It made me want another one.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FORD"

Cons: "Rear doors tend to rust along bottom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best I ever owned .It has 96000 miles on it. Bought new. Handles horrid roads and weather with confidence . Rides better than most full sized autos and it is a 4x4.Smooth and quiet but tows almost 8000 lbs. Whats not to love. I did buy a new 2014 F-150 4x4 and I am keeping the 2000 ."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Clean confortable PU, One owner(non-smoker)

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "clean good running truck"

Cons: "some hail dents on roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well maintained (no fluid leaks), A/C works great, Nearly new tires, New paint/pin strips, Dark Toreador Red over Harvest Gold two tone, Prairie Tan 40/60 split bench front seat , 40/60 fold up back seats"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One owner-non smoker. Well maintained

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Clean, One owner(non-Smoker), well maintained."

Cons: "Few hail dents on roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1999 F-150 clean, one owner,new paint pin strips

"This is a well maintained PU. It has a new paint job with pin strips. The A/C works great. Nearly new tires. Two tone Dark Toreador Red over Harvest Gold. Towing package. Heavy duty alternator 5.4L EFI V8 engine. Chrome Bump/grille. 40/60 reclining split Bench W/Storage, Driver Lumber. Split folding rear seats. Very clean PU. Nice driving. Must see to appreciate"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

1999 F-150 clean, one owner,new paint pin strips

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals