Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1013 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 203 | Next

Extremely reliable. Godd day to day transportation

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good for light hauling, camping, etc."

Cons: "Nothing major."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original owner. Just over 130k. Very, very reliable. Fair gas milage of around 15 mpg average. All original. Interior still nice. Could use paint on exterior, otherwise fairly nice. Runs very good. Good AC etc. Major work to date: Compressor (AC). Power window motors (2x for driver side, 1x for passenger side). That is about it."

Hate, hate selling this truck..loved it.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Maintained, garaged, looks good, great price"

Cons: "A scrape of passenger side wheel, gas mileage high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

"This has been a very reliable handy truck(and attractive) We have hauled lumber, plants, kids, animals, furniture, moved homes and offices. You always have friends, when you own a truck. This F150 super cab, has been garaged the whole time and maintained pretty well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beloved 1998 F 150 Super Cab

It has been a joy to own this truck

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Always garaged, looks good, works well"

Cons: "Has scratch marks on side, upholstery boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hate, hate to part with this truck. It has been a joy to own this powder blue 1998 F150 Super cab. We have hauled kids, dogs, lumber, and furniture. We have helped move friends, family and offices. You always have friends when you own a truck, and this one still looks nice."

Best truck i ever owned

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,910

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this truck for 4 years, did a little woe to ir but over all a great truck! just wish that the rear didn't rust as much."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

It made me want another one.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FORD"

Cons: "Rear doors tend to rust along bottom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best I ever owned .It has 96000 miles on it. Bought new. Handles horrid roads and weather with confidence . Rides better than most full sized autos and it is a 4x4.Smooth and quiet but tows almost 8000 lbs. Whats not to love. I did buy a new 2014 F-150 4x4 and I am keeping the 2000 ."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 203 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals