Go

1999 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1053 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 211 | Next

I can depend on it leaving me stranded

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable to sit in while waiting for a tow"

Cons: "Not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've been a long loyal ford man but this truck changed my mind! I bought the truck with 7,000 miles on it and got a great deal, $10,000 in 2001. at 10,000 miles the transmission went out. At 28,000 miles the front end needed totally rebuilt. At 30,000 miles the transmission went out again, and I bought an extended warranty. at 40,000 miles the oil pump went out and the front end needed rebuilt again. At 49,000 miles the shift solenoid went out in the transmission. Then at 94,000 miles the engine went out. Now at 114,000 miles it needs a new injector and the front end rebuilt again. I guess I was spoiled by my Rainger i owned before the F-150. it gave me 285,000 miles needing little more than oil changes, brakes, and a coupple of clutches."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Dependable"

Cons: "Gas Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only had to do regular maintenance. After owning a chevy before this Ford , I will always be a FORD GIRL"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this truck 14 years. Never left me stranded. Runs well with normal maintenance. Would buy another. Plan on getting a new one when this hits 200k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Monday, October 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "needs latchdowns for carseats in the backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got this truck in 09 and have never looked back. This truck is so wonderful, comfortable to ride in and performs great. The only thing I find a pain is that although it fits 6 people comfortably, it is a tight squeeze when 2 are in carseats. Overall this truck is very dependable and we love it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

my ford

By on Sunday, May 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 98 f-150 with 16400 miles on it in 06 my first truck. its 2wd long bed. i had to put a starter, idle pulley, gas tank strap, and cab corners on it. i got 222,000 miles on it now( hard miles). those years the rust is bad but i did body work and put acceseries on it and took a plain jane truck to a stylie sharp looking truck. the motor does not use oil and great porformance had good luck and no complaints."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 211 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement