Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1002 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Good all purpose truck - work / play.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always ready to go when you need it."

Cons: "No power windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Photo 1 Additional photos available upon request

"This truck also has Track Rack with extension over the cab. The truck does not cost me property taxes (in my area). Insurance is low on this vehicle. It gets between 16 and 17 mpg depending on how fast I drive. Its in good shape considering its age. Never been in an accident. Original owner. Well maintained. Has new tires, rotors, brakes, and miscellaneous engine parts. Track Rack system over bed and cab. Also available for purchase is a 6' x 12' Pace box trailer. 6-8 years old like new. Available separately or together. Great vehicle for contractor, landscaper, or do it yourself individual."

Photo 1 Additional photos available upon request

They should comdem Ford to the scrap heap

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Blown head gasket , Drive and reverse failed on the transmission ,Everthing was hard to work on

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Large payload"

Cons: "Constitant repair !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Pure trash ! The only thing it had going for it was payload ! Everything else was trash Transmission Failed engine blow a head gasket ! I would have been better to buy a truck from Toyoda !"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dependable

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 302,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 302,000 miles on a 4.6 liter engine, the only thing done were head gaskets at 240,000 miles. External coolant leak. Routine maintenance and routine cleaning, still going strong. No rust, pulls a 20ft ski boat, hauls dirt, kids taxi, dialy commuter. Really got my money worth out of this truck. Sold on Ford trucks. My sons now have matching red 2000 F-250's with diesel."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lots of truck for the money, a popular body style.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lot of truck for the money"

Cons: "I like the front of later models better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my used 1997 F150 super cab for about a month now and couldn't be more pleased. It has almost 200,000 miles and still tight and runs and shifts great. I get the impression this may be one of Ford's better years for quality. I am very pleased with my truck."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good solid truck

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, lasted a long time, looks good"

Cons: "HVAC plenum broke, spark plugs change expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck new in 1999 and have enjoyed it. It rides and handles good and hasn't had any major issues. It has had a few things break that I though should have lasted longer. Overall a good truck that I will drive until it turns to dust."

built ford tough

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value retention"

Cons: "rust never sleeps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very pleased overall"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

this is the best truck i have ever had

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still runs like new"

Cons: "could use a long bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a auto repair shop and 19 cars and trucks this is the one I drive every day"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2000 ford f150 2wd v6 Color white

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has a remanufactured engine with only 20 miles on the engine has a two minor problems dew to a small coolant leak outside of the motor but it will get fixed engine runs good it has been broken in properly. transmission shifts good all fluids have been changed interior is in good condition. Exterior is in good condition except minor body damage to the passenger side rear door meeting the truck bed. front suspension has been replaced with new. It is a good and reliable truck you will not be dissatisfied the only set back is it will need new tires soon because tires are starting to show stress cracks. No starting or electrical also mechanical problems"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a nice truck

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this truck its been very reliable. It had 59700 when i bought it in 2010,i like it still im just wanting book value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned, I am 62 years old

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 315,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, still runs strong."

Cons: "Wish it had extended cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned since 98, engine never worked on. Transmission rebuilt 300000 miles. Original red paint still looks good. If I had never smoked the interior would be perfect except for headliner."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals