Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Ford F150 Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1029 Ratings for the 1997 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Has been very reliable for its miles

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had to do very little in the way of repairs for the miles. Handles well for its size. Rides well. Good mileage for an ext cab, long bed. So far, I have put over 295,000 miles on it, have only had to put 2 quarts of oil in between oil changes, ever. Minor complaint, don't like the seatbelts, ride up on my neck. Has been a great value."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good ride

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"excellent work trucl"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

hard working truck.

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not as strong as the 300 engine but still good, better than the Chevy small eight motors.Had almost ten years very dependable, low maintenance."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

We have owned since new and it is a great truck.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable and love the 60/40 seat division"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have traveled all over the U.S. pulling a trailer thru the mountains and over the roads it has hauled our 27 ft trailer with no problems."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

great truck low mainteance

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "thanks FORD for a good truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck, low maintenance, need 4wd for all snow conditions,like body style, good for work and play, 15 years old w/240,000 miles and is still a good ride."

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

very comfortable ride for a truck.

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "2wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only reason I am selling this truck is because I need a 4x4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most complimented vehicle I have ever owned!!!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not a week goes buy that I don't receive compliments or an offer to purchase my truck.Original owner,only 25,000 miles. Installed ATI/Procharger supercharger (440 HP) Well maintained,always kept in a heated A/C garage."

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable for long rides"

Cons: "With long bed it is sometimes difficult to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled cross country in this truck and found it to be very comfortable with minimum stops only for fuel. Fuel efficiency was good at 18-20 mpg. Best value for truck of this age, love it."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

north Carolina truck very good shape runs good

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice truck dont need no more"

Cons: "small tear in drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rebuilt trans less then 200 miles very good shape no rust white 4x4 not used much fair tires generals from ford am fm cd radio mine tear in drivers seat captions chairs"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great truck! 250,000+ miles and still going!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "passenger door should be on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good truck. Reliable, comfortable. Great for towing. paint job could be better."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford F150 Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals